Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-10-30

Doug
BC, Canada
2016-10-30
Rich
CA, United States
2016-10-29
I purchased this shirt before. I had to get myself another one after my wife commandeered the first one for herself! I ordered an extra one as a gift.
M. Nadalin
ON, Canada
2016-10-28
Anonymous Customer
MN, United States
2016-10-28
Pam
CA, United States
2016-10-28
Thomas m
NY, United States
2016-10-28
Great quality trousers Excellent customer service
Ray L
MI, United States
2016-10-28
Very happy with the shirt and jacket, the look and feel is very authentic to the time period.
J Cox
NV, United States
2016-10-28
Jack
NY, United States
2016-10-28
Mad Scientist lab coat was a sensation at the Halloween party and I have figured out how to reconfigure it into a Cossack outfit for next year. Interestingly it did not freak out my dog or cats who are really panicked when I wear a Santa Claus suit.
Michael C
2016-10-28
Halfpint
IA, United States
2016-10-28
Alex
2016-10-27
Anonymous Customer
2016-10-27
Stacey
CA, United States
2016-10-27
Anonymous Customer
2016-10-27
Great products and l got them really fast! I ordered suspenders and pants, and the pants were too big, so I re-ordered a size smaller and unfortunately had to pay for postage twice. I had measured my waist, as they recommended, but I should have just gone for one size larger than my jean size. I might just like my trousers on the tight side.
Darrell Strong S
2016-10-27
I have wanted a pair of corsair type boots forever. Your are awesome and now i want a black pair. I also am looking at an inverness coat. I really liked you card with the employee signatures. Very nice touch. DX Pryme (darrell strong sr.)
Shannondahlquist@gmail.com
OR, United States
2016-10-27
laura
WI, United States
2016-10-27
Prices are absolutely astronomical.!!! $69 for a simple vest and then shipping and handling cost almost $85... special orders take too long..NO responses to inquiry for when something would be back in stock...
Jwall
AZ, United States
2016-10-27
I was extremely happy with the vest I bought. It was a high quality product looked so cool and showed up when it was scheduled thank you so much
Trudie
North Island, New Zealand
2016-10-27
R. Rowley
KY, United States
2016-10-27
There are a lot of cheap costume supply sources on the internet, but I was quite surprised with the quality and selection at historicalemporium.com. The goggles, hat, and accessories I ordered were all well-made, exactly as advertised, and fairly priced. My items came quickly and were well packaged. Please consider giving them your business, as it is obvious they love what they do.
Seth F. Weaver, S
NC, United States
2016-10-27
This is my third purchase from Gentlemans Emporium. Your items are so unique and superbly crafted that I have trouble picking exactly what I want. I first purchased a replacement bush jacket and the one I got is very well tailored and like NOTHING from retail stores. Then I purchased 2 classic vests that I know will give my tired wardroobe a wonderful Victorian look. I can't wait to recommend my fashion treasures to others.
Mens Cavalry Boot
CA, United States
2016-10-27
Online shopping was easy. Delivery was much faster than I expected. I just wish there had been an extra- wide size option for the boots.
D N Davis
OR, United States
2016-10-27
Richard A. E
WV, United States
2016-10-27
I recently purchased suspenders from Gentleman Emporium and noted on my order that I was a small man and needed suspenders that were not too long and wide. To my surprise, a representative called me to discuss the length of the suspenders that were in stock and recommend a particular type that would fit me far better than others listed. She mailed them out with the stipulation that they could be returned should they not fit. They were in my post office box the next Monday having been flown across the country and gone through the post office's sorting process in a matter of days. The suspenders were a very good fit. I'm pleased with them and will order another set when needed. Thank you.
David
TX, United States
2016-10-27
Ordering process was very simple and self-explanatory. The vest I ordered fit a little weird but after a small amount of altering it is now as it should be. I reached out to ask a question and got a very timely and polite answer.
Richard
CA, United States
2016-10-27
I am a retired Peace Officer with a collection of authentic obsolete law enforcement badges and a few seconds or reproductions type badges included. I also collect Colt Single Action Army revolvers. I purchased the western style reproduction badges to accompany my modest display of western :cowboy" revolvers. I am very satisfied with the quality of the badges and the entire transaction. I would recommend western Emporium to others with no hesitation.
LAZARUS DEMPSEY
NJ, United States
2016-10-27
Edward C
2016-10-27
Dunder
KS, United States
2016-10-26
L.J. H
KS, United States
2016-10-26
I ordered and received a blouse, a bun (hair), and a wig. The bun did not match my hair color, so I returned it. I followed the directions for a return and it was handled very quickly. The blouse and wig were exactly what I needed. Each fit well and are good quality items. I believe they will last a long time.
Randy Whitcomb
CO, United States
2016-10-26
Mike B
AK, United States
2016-10-26
Anby
OR, United States
2016-10-26
Tpb
2016-10-25
Lawman 1
2016-10-25
My exchange was handled very efficiently and with no difficul ties. The product quality is very good.
Anonymous Customer
AL, United States
2016-10-24

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service