Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-10-30

Doug
BC, Canada
2016-10-30
The product is fine except for the dye my complaint is that i had to exchange for a smaller size and by the time i finished with all the shipping charges and customs it was $160.00 extra. I don't see why i had to pay Canadian customs twice on an exchanged item
Rich
CA, United States
2016-10-29
I purchased this shirt before. I had to get myself another one after my wife commandeered the first one for herself! I ordered an extra one as a gift.
M. Nadalin
ON, Canada
2016-10-28
Not so great for Canadian shoppers. Taxes and duty, along with the exchange rate, makes it very expensive. The products are great but if you are ordering from Canada try and have your purchases sent to a friend in the States and have them bring it to you.
Anonymous Customer
MN, United States
2016-10-28
Top Notch customer service.
Pam
CA, United States
2016-10-28
All of the items that were ordered were here within the week. The quality is great and everything fit exactly. I am extremely pleased with the quality and consistent customer service. Great job!!!
Thomas m
NY, United States
2016-10-28
Great quality trousers Excellent customer service
Ray L
MI, United States
2016-10-28
Very happy with the shirt and jacket, the look and feel is very authentic to the time period.
J Cox
NV, United States
2016-10-28
What a great overall experience. Real and durable items at a reasonable price and shipped fast. I'll be back again!
Jack
NY, United States
2016-10-28
Mad Scientist lab coat was a sensation at the Halloween party and I have figured out how to reconfigure it into a Cossack outfit for next year. Interestingly it did not freak out my dog or cats who are really panicked when I wear a Santa Claus suit.
Michael C
2016-10-28
My wife is going to love this bracelet when she receives it on Christmas day.
Halfpint
IA, United States
2016-10-28
Fantastic selections, quick shipping and very high quality products!
Alex
2016-10-27
Hats arrived quickly. I ordered 2 hats; one exceeded my expectations and the other not as much but was very happy with both. Good customer service.
Anonymous Customer
2016-10-27
The gloves are perfect in length and solid color black. I can wear them with multiple outfits.
Stacey
CA, United States
2016-10-27
The Vivian fishtail skirt is well made and looks great on. So glad I found this website!!!
Anonymous Customer
2016-10-27
Great products and l got them really fast! I ordered suspenders and pants, and the pants were too big, so I re-ordered a size smaller and unfortunately had to pay for postage twice. I had measured my waist, as they recommended, but I should have just gone for one size larger than my jean size. I might just like my trousers on the tight side.
Darrell Strong S
2016-10-27
I have wanted a pair of corsair type boots forever. Your are awesome and now i want a black pair. I also am looking at an inverness coat. I really liked you card with the employee signatures. Very nice touch. DX Pryme (darrell strong sr.)
Shannondahlquist@gmail.com
OR, United States
2016-10-27
Love it. Better than I expected.
laura
WI, United States
2016-10-27
Prices are absolutely astronomical.!!! $69 for a simple vest and then shipping and handling cost almost $85... special orders take too long..NO responses to inquiry for when something would be back in stock...
Jwall
AZ, United States
2016-10-27
I was extremely happy with the vest I bought. It was a high quality product looked so cool and showed up when it was scheduled thank you so much
Trudie
North Island, New Zealand
2016-10-27
Awesome job, good quality and fast service.
R. Rowley
KY, United States
2016-10-27
There are a lot of cheap costume supply sources on the internet, but I was quite surprised with the quality and selection at historicalemporium.com. The goggles, hat, and accessories I ordered were all well-made, exactly as advertised, and fairly priced. My items came quickly and were well packaged. Please consider giving them your business, as it is obvious they love what they do.
Seth F. Weaver, S
NC, United States
2016-10-27
This is my third purchase from Gentlemans Emporium. Your items are so unique and superbly crafted that I have trouble picking exactly what I want. I first purchased a replacement bush jacket and the one I got is very well tailored and like NOTHING from retail stores. Then I purchased 2 classic vests that I know will give my tired wardroobe a wonderful victorian look. I can't wait to recommend my fashion treasures to others.
Mens Cavalry Boot
CA, United States
2016-10-27
Online shopping was easy. Delivery was much faster than I expected. I just wish there had been an extra- wide size option for the boots.
D N Davis
OR, United States
2016-10-27
Product was as advertised--excellent quality. customer service was great and speed of delivery was outstanding Satisfying experience
Richard A. E
WV, United States
2016-10-27
I recently purchased suspenders from Gentleman Emporium and noted on my order that I was a small man and needed suspenders that were not too long and wide. To my surprise, a representative called me to discuss the length of the suspenders that were in stock and recommend a particular type that would fit me far better than others listed. She mailed them out with the stipulation that they could be returned should they not fit. They were in my post office box the next Monday having been flown across the country and gone through the post office's sorting process in a matter of days. The suspenders were a very good fit. I'm pleased with them and will order another set when needed. Thank you.
David
TX, United States
2016-10-27
Ordering process was very simple and self-explanatory. The vest I ordered fit a little weird but after a small amount of altering it is now as it should be. I reached out to ask a question and got a very timely and polite answer.
Richard
CA, United States
2016-10-27
I am a retired Peace Officer with a collection of authentic obsolete law enforcement badges and a few seconds or reproductions type badges included. I also collect Colt Single Action Army revolvers. I purchased the western style reproduction badges to accompany my modest display of western :cowboy" revolvers. I am very satisfied with the quality of the badges and the entire transaction. I would recommend western Emporium to others with no hesitation.
LAZARUS DEMPSEY
NJ, United States
2016-10-27
By far one of the best experience I have had in terms of product quality and service satisfaction.
Edward C
2016-10-27
High quality products would recommend to all. Also speedy delivery.
Dunder
KS, United States
2016-10-26
From the day I ordered to holding my purchased items~ all I could say was "man, that was fast!"
L.J. H
KS, United States
2016-10-26
I ordered and received a blouse, a bun (hair), and a wig. The bun did not match my hair color, so I returned it. I followed the directions for a return and it was handled very quickly. The blouse and wig were exactly what I needed. Each fit well and are good quality items. I believe they will last a long time.
Randy Whitcomb
CO, United States
2016-10-26
Very good quality & fits perfectly
Mike B
AK, United States
2016-10-26
Thank you .I found your web site easy to use ,your service was great and shipping to new Zealand very time friendly. Great produces great service. Regards Mike
Anby
OR, United States
2016-10-26
I needed to call customer service to ask about sizing. Extremely helpful and correct information was given to me in a professional and courteous manner.
Tpb
2016-10-25
The postage and customs charges mean that it becomes VERY expensive to order anything from the USA. Whilst these charges are outside the control of the Emporium, it was unfair that the freight charge was only revealed so late in the process of online ordering and puts me off even bothering to look at the site again.
Lawman 1
2016-10-25
My exchange was handled very efficiently and with no difficulties. The product quality is very good.
Anonymous Customer
AL, United States
2016-10-24
Excellent service and beautiful products !

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service