Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-11-13

PhilN
IL, United States
2016-11-13
Great storefront and inventory.
Cristianne
IN, United States
2016-11-13
I bought the wrong size. Call customer service. They were very helpful. Returned immediately for exchange. Processed quickly and exchange sent. Thank you for all your help.
John S
NY, United States
2016-11-12
The staff at the Emporium is always very friendly and helpful with an attention to detail. Best place to buy period accurate garments for the beginner and long time enthusiasts.
Ted N
MN, United States
2016-11-12
My experience was wonderful -- first finding you and what I wanted. Second, the delivery was prompt. The exchange we had to make was due to my thinking I could get into a smaller size of the vest but that has been easily corrected. The actual return policy is straight-forward and I did not have to second guess anyone's instructions. My phone conversations were also pleasant -- nice phone voices.
Suzanne
NV, United States
2016-11-12
Love this shop and the quality merchandise they purvey. I purchased pantaloons and fingerless gloves that arrived quickly and were perfectly represented in the online store. Highly recommended, I'll be back for more!
Swampfox
TX, United States
2016-11-12
Got the correct item, correct size and delivery on time. Quality of products was very good and as represented in the ads. None of my items had to be returned or exchanged so I had no need for interaction with humans, but contact info was given to me to facilitate this if needed. Very satisfied customer here.
Debra P
OK, United States
2016-11-11
Awesome completely Awesome!
JK
IL, United States
2016-11-11
What can I say beyond top quality product, excellent customer service, speedy delivery, great value? These people really care about making you a happy customer.
Don M
TX, United States
2016-11-11
Exactally what I wanted. I also have a silver one. Perfect fit and Price.
Robinson R
MI, United States
2016-11-11
Very good service will order again soon
Bob R
2016-11-11
Your website was very easy to work with. The size chart was very helpful based on different cuts from the different manufactures. Everything fit perfect. Everyone at the wedding loved it!
Steampunk G
WA, United States
2016-11-11
I called customer service to order two items on two different days. Both times I was given excellent and friendly personal attention. The items I ordered arrived as promised and were high quality and perfect for my occasion. I would definitely order from this company again
Ricky L
IN, United States
2016-11-10
The soft felt hat is nice but I believe a little. Over priced. I have bought them in the past . But I needed a hat for my outfit with my band. The top of the hat is also about an inch and a half higher than I wanted. But if you can get one in stock I will still purchase it in three different colors . ROYAL BLUE, RED. & BLACK
Jerry P
NE, United States
2016-11-10
I needed the coats for a convention. But I only had about 10 days before the con. I called and your people, said I would get it as fast as they could,and they did. That is why I like doing business with you, you have great people! I will do business with you agin in the future.
Oliver C
PA, United States
2016-11-10
I am a SAG-AFTRA actor and perform as a reenacting musician too. I am grateful that sutler online stores exist with quality products and selection.
J Dickens
NC, United States
2016-11-10
The product was exactly as described and with ease of ordering and the it was received in a short length of time.
Anonymous Customer
FL, United States
2016-11-10
To all of You ...........a great big thank You !!!
Andrew
ON, Canada
2016-11-10
I was able to select from the web-site easily, colors were accurate as were the descriptions of the products.Very pleased with the quality of goods I purchased. I enjoy the old western style. Look forward to buying again and appreciate the accurate picking & mailing. Arrived in excellent condition. Thank-you!
Chris C.
NY, United States
2016-11-10
Service was fast and accurate and all at good price.
Martin
PA, United States
2016-11-10
Thanks for the quality product and great service!
Ben
TN, United States
2016-11-10
I ordered a frock coat and it didn't fit properly. I returned it and right away got the new coat which is great. I also ordered a Derby hat and it fits and looks great. I had a great experience with this company.
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2016-11-10
I did not contact gentlemansemporium.... I did however, purchase from the Historical Emporium website.
Richard
CO, United States
2016-11-10
This was my first experience with Gentlemen's Emporium. Definitely won't be my last!
Linda T
MA, United States
2016-11-10
Quality was wonderful and actually fit! I was costuming as size 50 chest man and 3 X of everything was perfect. Attractive and expensive looking items. Delivery time was amazing, I will be using them again.LT
Chris
TX, United States
2016-11-10
The gentleman who helped me with my order when the color of the labcoat i ordered was not available. He went way above any expectations i may have had.
Bruce
CO, United States
2016-11-10
Ordered the stove pipe boot. Came way too large. According to my local shoeman boot was at least one size larger than the size 7 that was order ordered. When I complained, Gentleman's Emporium refunded and paid return postage. Loved the boots, sorry they didn't fit. They were excellent quality.
Malxavier
CT, United States
2016-11-10
Great coat! Very unique, and not the everyone can pull off. It has plenty of room for a suite underneath, and ao far, is great for fall weather. It works for me~
Hilda G
PA, United States
2016-11-10
product was every thing I expected
Alyce
OR, United States
2016-11-09
I really liked the spats
Peter B
WA, Australia
2016-11-09
Service and delivery was excellent thank you
Guy
WI, United States
2016-11-09
The website is fun and easy to navigate. Needless to say the selection is large which is a major plus. I also appreciate the lightening fast delivery and the quality of the merchandise.
Richard E W
CT, United States
2016-11-09
I'm very satisfied overall!
dave
TX, United States
2016-11-09
Very fast delivery and the product is well made and fits well.
Phil
2016-11-09
Spent some time figuring out what I needed, had a question about one item, contacted customer service which responded quickly, made the purchase of 4 items which were delivered promptly.
GofDom
CO, United States
2016-11-09
Great fit, quality and look. This is an outstanding jacket and turns heads. Well worth the price.
Anonymous Customer
OH, United States
2016-11-09
Service was very outstanding. Good quality for the money. Thanks
Gloria, Vintage House
2016-11-09
As a costumer, it is extremely important to me to have quality and historical accuracy when I purchase. The items I have found at Gentlemans Emporium are a wonderful addition to my costume collection. I have also found their selections to be a great time saver when I must quickly order for a theatrical show or event. I have also found their help by phone to be of great value to me when I have been unsure of what size would be the best for cast members that are not so easy to costume..... They understand their products and have been able to guide me when I am determining the best choices to fit my needs
Tom N
London, United Kingdom
2016-11-07
Ordering from the UK I wasn't sure how it would all work, but the service was excellent. I needed to know if it was possible to extend the sleeves (which I could) and this was all dealt with quickly and very efficiently. Overall a first rate service from knowledgeable and committed people.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service