Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-11-20

Dee
2016-11-20
Very pleased with everything I purchased. The quality of all items order, outstanding. Thank you
Elliot
2016-11-18
answered email questions quickly. I let staff pick color of one item to go well with the other and it looks great.
Don
AR, United States
2016-11-18
Excellent
Simon
2016-11-18
I had a query with a return parcel and was impressed that there was a REAL person available promtly, who was polite and attentive my needs. The problem was quickly resolved - it was a post office problem! Well done.
Ann Donnelly
MT, United States
2016-11-17
I was extremely satisfied with all the items I bought. The quality of fabric and the garments are the best I've seen. Thank you for having high standards of garments you sell. I will be back and I've already passed your website on to friends. Keep up the excellent work!
Jeff thomas
2016-11-17
My overall experiences with my purchases and customer service has been wonderful. No problems at all.
Bill
AB, Canada
2016-11-17
Good service
Mike W
OK, United States
2016-11-17
I am portraying Ebenezer Scooge in a a couple of weeks and I purchased all of my costume pieces from Gentlemens Emporium. The director of our production and her husband both recommended your company. I am so glad they did. Everything I purchased was perfect. I needed a couple of more items and I ordered them this morning and they are already on their way. I chose to call directly to place my order. I had several questions and I always like to speak directly to those who are assisting me. I was impressed with the outstanding customer service I received. Two thumbs up and 5 Stars!!!!!! Thank you, Mike Weatherford (aka, Scrooge in Gaslight Theatre's production of A Christmas Carol) Enid, Ok
John F
2016-11-17
I called Gentlemans Emporium regarding sizing on leather gloves. The rep was very helpful and knowledgeable of the products. After answering questions on the gloves, she completed my order on the phone. I received my order in just a few days. I am very pleased with the service I received.
Stan M
MA, United States
2016-11-17
Dear Sirs, Great caps! Good quality at a nice price. I LOVE AMERICAN-MADE! Sincerely, Stan Miller
Aj
2016-11-17
I had been looking all over the internet for these boots and every where I looked they were sold out. I actually found your website by accident but it was the best accident that I ever made. These are the best boots ever, especially for the price. I really don't want to talk to much about them so I don't start seeing these boots every where I travel too. (lol)
Anonymous Customer
2016-11-17
I am very happy with the holster, it is really nice and for a good price
Arthur K
ON, Canada
2016-11-17
Thank you very much for your prompt,patient, Customer Service... Enjoy my purchases .. More to come.
sandyw2132
CA, United States
2016-11-17
The gloves and cameo I ordered are beautiful! The perfect accent to my Civil War Gown. Thanks for offering such wonderful items.
Salem
2016-11-17
The service was professional yet personal. The product (Ladies velvet spats) was fantastic! I'm a rock musician and I wore them for a concert I played. I aactually had feedback on my "cooler than usual" boots.
Per A
2016-11-17
The transaction was impeccable in all respects. Overseas shipping costs and tariffs deter frequent purchases, but this is beyond the company's control.
Ian W
Cleveland, United Kingdom
2016-11-17
The item I purchased from Gentleman's Emporium was just what I ordered with very good workmanship with the leather. I will definitely recommend that people I know to buy from this unique company which caters for the enthusiast and re enactment customer. I have dealt with this store before and find their service excellent.
schnelg
CA, United States
2016-11-17
My overall experience with Gentleman's Emporium has been nothing but impeccable. Their website is pretty much your one stop shop for 19th century goods. Their customer service is awesome. I really don't have anything but positive to say with my experience with Gentleman's Emporium. I've already bought additional items from them and they will always be the first place I check if I'm looking for something.
Keith M
UT, United States
2016-11-17
Great stuff. I've bought a pocket watch and a vest from you. I wish there was more big and tall.
JLJ
CA, United States
2016-11-17
My order arrived faster than I had thought it would. It was exactly what my husband wanted and was made very well.
B Woodland
OR, United States
2016-11-16
The "Double Brested Prince Albert wool frock" that I purchased was just what I needed for my Christmas costume. Delivery was ahead of schedule. It was made in the United States.
German
OH, United States
2016-11-16
This vest exceeded my expectations. It is high quality, good looking. I will be ordering more product.
Curt
2016-11-16
Great product, timely delivery.
December
AZ, United States
2016-11-16
Item was beautiful as have been other items.
Thomas T
OH, United States
2016-11-15
Excellent experience. The suit was exactly as advertised, and was true to size. Also, my order arrived earlier than anticipated, which was a real plus!
DaveN
2016-11-14
The gentleman who helped me sounded as though he was right next to me. Both in vocal quality and his ability to listen his presence had an immediacy and focus that let me know his goal was to help me find the best combination and fit. While there was one minor issue that was resolved quickly and easily. The customer service is like the hat I wore...top! At the ball where the outfit was worn many compliments were offered. Other guests were especially impressed by the pattern and material of the red Baker City vest and the contrasting puff tie. The outfit helped make for a grand and special evening.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service