Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-11-27

Montana
2016-11-27
I enjoyed my shopping experience and The Gibson Girl blouse was just what I wanted. Thanks!
Anonymous Customer
2016-11-25
Ed
2016-11-24
I ordered four shirts before you were able to provide one in my size. My shirt size divides two sizes and you still couldn't supply me. I will say that the shirt I received satisfied my objective. I am a Santa and look forward to trying other purchases.
Dina
IL, United States
2016-11-24
Clem
TX, United States
2016-11-24
Marilyn
TX, United States
2016-11-23
Dhbolts
OR, United States
2016-11-23
Great place for vintage clothing!
Marcail
CA, United States
2016-11-23
We ordered several dresses, a mans suit, and 2 men's vests. All the products were beautifully crafted and arrived to us in a rapid fashion. We ordered the wrong size in the suit and one of the dresses. I recommend paying attention to the size chart provided with each garment description. The return of those items was easy to accomplish and was rapidly processed. We are looking forward to sending you a picture of your clothes on our wedding day. Thank you! Also--a heads up to women looking for a suit-- we were looking for a mens suit for a woman in a hurry. If the medium was in stock I'm pretty sure it would have looked great on her. We ordered 2 vests and are still deciding between them-- they are both keepers.
Gabriel
NY, United States
2016-11-23
Jerry
2016-11-23
Richard
MI, United States
2016-11-23
I ordered the black Calvary boots. They look great, but I had to return for a larger size because they run small. No problem. I called and explained the situation, they were very helpful and super nice. Can't wait to get the new pair. This is a great company, will recommend highly. Thank you all ! Richard Mckenney
Jeff thomas
FL, United States
2016-11-23
Dean M
SC, United States
2016-11-23
Dave
2016-11-23
The Silver Klondike vest I ordered ran smaller than the red I I previously ordered so I have returned it for an exchange of the next larger size. The color and fabric were excellent. Looking forward to receiving the new one as I am enjoying the red one.
Arianna
2016-11-23
Catherine R
BC, Canada
2016-11-23
Third blouse I've bought and have never had anything but fast service and great product ! Thank you. I shall be buying another blouse again at a later date. Love the old-fashioned look and the 'wide', useful sleeves that, because of their 'good-ol'-days' use of ample material, can actually be rolled up !!
1875 G
IA, United States
2016-11-23
The sizes were incorrect, I ordered a size larger than normal, too tight, returned and ordered two size larger too loose, took to tailor and corrected. The end results, I have told people that wanted to purchase to just go ahead and order too big and plan on a trip to tailor. The shipping costs to return and resend are not small might just as well plan on a tailor trip if you get lucky and size works out good. both pants and shirt way oversize. I am in market for a hat but due to the last effort am looking to buy where I can try on instead. Your customer service is wonderful, the quality of the material seams good, time will tell ask me next fall after a season of wearing it.
Laura R
WA, United States
2016-11-23
Dale B
TX, United States
2016-11-23
Loved the site and the clothes. I would like to see a little more information about some of the clothes, such as, for the coats it explains the a "long" is 2" longer in the sleeves. Longer than what? Also, the coats are sold by the chest measurement, but the vests are by small, medium, large, etc. I also bought a holster for my black powder pistol. I took the measurements and rounded up. There were 2 of us that were buying these, Both of us measured the same size and we bought the same holster, mine in right hand and his in left. His fits like it should. Mine is one size too big. Unfortunately, I do not have the time to return it before the show. I will just have to buy another belt.
r brainard
GA, United States
2016-11-23
David R
TX, United States
2016-11-22
Cowboy N
CA, United States
2016-11-22
Kris F
CA, United States
2016-11-22
The black petti coat it is comfortable to wear and beautiful.
Lady K
LA, United States
2016-11-21

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service