Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-12-04

Anonymous Customer
FL, United States
2016-12-04
Fast shipping
MeMe J
KS, United States
2016-12-03
I was very pleased with my order, especially when the order came in just two days! Awesome!
Martin Z
NSW, Australia
2016-12-03
The best online shopping experience I have ever encountered!
Kevin B
WI, United States
2016-12-02
I am impressed with the ease of shopping and the overall quality of the product that I purchased as well as the speed of delivery...the size was spot on also.
Jeff G
2016-12-02
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT !!! One issue the wrong address was place on my package and it bounced back and forth between Dayton and Cincinnati - I called to report and there was nothing they could do - it was out of their hands I got with the Post Office and chased down the package to were it was and went to get it No worries just be careful that you have an accurate address Loved the my vest tonight is opening night and I look great in it - thank you
Atlanta G
MD, United States
2016-12-02
I have worn your pants for nearly ten years. The waists run at least two inches too small and the pants are cut a little too snugly for free movement. A seamstress who does custom period dresses for my wife said the pants of that era were worn loosely by the soldiers. I use these pants for period era competitive target shooting and I need to be able to bend over and squat comfortably. I normally wear a 34-35 waist pant and to get a comfortable fit for movement, I now need to order a 40 inch waist in your sizes. The pants are well made and very attractive, but the cut is too tight for the range of movement that my sport demands without bumping up my waist size by 4 to 5 inches. Your customer service is outstanding.
curgoth
ON, Canada
2016-12-02
Great products, fast delivery, only complaint was getting hit with a customs charge,
Shelly H
AR, United States
2016-12-02
Buying on-line can be such a gamble; you never know if what is pictured is actually what you will get, or your item shows up like it was pictured, but is so cheaply made it is useless. BUT that is NOT the case with this company!!!! Shipping time was speedy-the product was exactly like the picture, and beautiful!! VERY well made, with great quality fabric. I am so very happy with my purchase. I will shop here again and again especially when I need an historically accurate piece.
Robert
IL, United States
2016-12-02
Everything I've ordered has been well made and sized as described. I had one rush order and they got my order out within a few hours of making the call. I am impressed with your products and people and will be purchasing more.
Jim B
OH, United States
2016-12-01
One of main reason I made my purchases was based on the overwhelmingly positive reviews I read on your site and am happy to add my positive review to my overall experience. I'll quote Queen Victoria who said, back in the day, "Your web site is stupid easy."
Harold R
GA, United States
2016-12-01
I found all items to be of the highest quality and with the authentic look of the "Old West". The shirt fit like a glove as did the vest, the inclusion of the two neck ties was a plus and complement the desired look. I will surely be making additional purchases in the future.
Mark
AB, Canada
2016-12-01
Vest fits perfect. Being 6'7" it's hard to find the perfect length. This is the third vest I've bought I wear them all the time . Thanks
JFSJ
KS, United States
2016-12-01
I received the belt and holster that I ordered in the size that I had ordered. My main complaint is that the holster was to big for my Colt 22 revolver even after following the directions to modify the size. I was able to put the holster (which fit the Colt 22 revolver exactly) from my previous belt on the belt I ordered and now have a outfit which is usable for me. Would like to see holster belts offered without the holster.
Anonymous Customer
2016-12-01
First order...I'll be bck
Fred
IN, United States
2016-12-01
Got it a lot sooner than I thought I would. Worked very well, some thought it was my on mustache!
Kristin
KS, United States
2016-12-01
Ordered clothing for my 21 year old son. He would dress in the victorian style everyday if possible. He loves the quality and fit of everything purchased so far. Thank you!!!
Deac
OH, United States
2016-12-01
The 2 vest seemed a bit short they do not quite cover my suspender buttons , & seem a lot shorter than my other vests that I bought from you ,although they are the same size . Maybe made in a country where the average person is shorter .They look good , material is nice , body chest size right on ,jut not as long as my other ones
Anonymous Customer
2016-12-01
The tie was good, but the vest doesn't fit, and the hat brim is creased and wrinkled...
Ann H
TX, United States
2016-12-01
I requested regular delivery but instead, to my surprise and delight, the hat was delivered to my home in only two days. The on-line description of the hat matched the item that I received. The hat is beautifully made and fits perfectly. I will wear the hat this week-end to the Dickens Festival in Galveston, Texas. Great job, thanks!
Mark K
TX, United States
2016-12-01
Great site, easy to navigate........ if you're a vest person like me they have some cool ones!
Richard
VA, United States
2016-12-01
Awesome experience
Anonymous Customer
2016-12-01
Great store.
Daniel
AZ, United States
2016-11-30
My order for a holster was straightforward. The product was delivered on schedule and was exactly as pictured. It fits my revolver as it should. Color and size are accurate. Would not hesitate to recommend product and company and would order again as needed.
Sporto
CA, United States
2016-11-30
Exceeded all expectations. Great product, great service!
Hendel L
IN, United States
2016-11-30
As always, a beautifully crafted item; a fair price and superb customer service. One of my new 'favorite places' to shop online! Thanks!!!
Skylar
2016-11-28
Awesome pair of boots. I got a lot of compliments about them. Everyone wanted to know where I got them, so I gave them your website info.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service