Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-12-18

Barry D
SC, United States
2016-12-18
I had great compliments on my vest and shirt. I am very pleased.
Dr. Dan B
AZ, United States
2016-12-17
Dear Historical Emporium Professionals... I wanted to take this opportunity to thank the team there for an exceptional shopping and buying experience. It is very refreshing to do business with a firm and staff who actually practices customer courtesy with enthusiasm and professionalism. I purchased the Coburn Great coat, but I ordered the wrong size. I called and spoke with Melissa, who was very helpful, polite, and professional and helped me in the return process. I sent the incorrect coat back...and was promptly sent the correct size, but not billed for the return shipping fees. I am very impressed with the Historical Emporium's way of doing business...and with the staff. I very highly recommend to anyone who has a need for period clothing and / or accessories, to purchase them from the Historical Emporium. Thank You Very Much...Continued Success, Dr. Dan Bartlett Dr. Dan & Company, LLC
Spence
TN, United States
2016-12-17
I purchased two vests and a bowler in two separate orders. Was surprised at the quick arrival of both. Pleased with the quality for the price. Will ordering again soon.
Kristi
WA, United States
2016-12-17
Great products, fast shipping, economical pricing.
Bruce
IL, United States
2016-12-17
Having called ahead to hear the CSR comment on the quality of the garment, I was still a bit apprehensive about what I would get. I certainly didn't want some "theatre constuming". Imagine my pleasant satisfaction when I found a durable heavy canvas vest that is well constructed and matches well to my trousers and suspenders. I will continue to add to my wardrobe as I work to make Frontier Western dress my new "business casual" and the Emporium is my "go-to" source.
Storm
CA, United States
2016-12-16
Items were just what I wanted. Delivery time and packaging were great.
Carol
MD, United States
2016-12-16
I was very pleased with the selection, quality, and ease of ordering. Delivery was fast.
manny
MD, United States
2016-12-16
for the mostpart the items i purchased were great the leather hats could be about a half size larger the belts also
Karen
VA, United States
2016-12-16
I asked a question about one of the products and got a prompt answer. One of the items I ordered was out of stock and a replacement was found. Both items were special order but were shipped within a decent amount of time. CS was great.
Brian D
CA, United States
2016-12-16
Excellent products with fast efficient shipping!
Sandi R
OK, United States
2016-12-15
I love love love the darlington blouse it is everything I hoped it would be . Thank you for keeping this style of clothing alive, I have not found this style of clothing anywhere else I even looked for patterns of this style in order to make myself to no avail . Even though I thought it was a bit pricey I won't let that stop me from buying again.Thank You Sandi Richardson
Miss L
VA, United States
2016-12-15
I simply loved everything that came from your store. Thank you!
Bill
CA, United States
2016-12-15
Very nice holster, just as I expected...fits my revolver great...love it.. thanks..
Marcia
BC, Canada
2016-12-15
I'm sure the product I purchased is great. I haven't opened it yet because the birthday doesn't happen until January 11th. I have to keep the box sealed so that no one peaks! LOL! Customer service went above and beyond with me. Absolutely superb! Jamie was fabulous!
Hopalong
UT, United States
2016-12-15
If you like the old west, you'll love it here at gentlemansemporium.com. Really Fastttt shipping, fair price and great products! As the man said "I'll be back! " Thank you!
Doyle K
FL, United States
2016-12-15
Ball m
2016-12-15
Very helpful and courteous! I was very satisfied with the service and product that I ordered! My husband had a brothel token that he used as a golf ball marker...had it for years....lost it and has been so upset about it. I am glad that I found these....they are great and he will be so surprised when he digs through his Christmas stocking.
Hamish
Vic, Australia
2016-12-15
Jacket was fine however pricing for international delivery was expensive. Whilst I do not expect the pricing for international delivery to be as low as Amazon there is room for improvement. Suggestion for jacket is to have an additional belt loop since not everyone wants to tuck in end of belt in an untidy fashion. Also I would suggest a patch of cloth so that a tear can be asly mended if necessary.
JSS
CT, United States
2016-12-15
Product (black gloves) were of high quality and a good value for the money. Delivery was among the fastest we have seen for clothing products. I will be using this company again.
Daphne
VA, United States
2016-12-15
I have seen your website early on but never needed to order. I have two skirts that I was so in love with that I had to give up due to my size. So I tried your site and there they were. Got them and my heart skipped a beat. The color is just a bit deeper but the quality and fit is right on the mark. I am so happy I kept your website and I will be back. Thank you for having such wonderful products.
popo48dd
2016-12-15
quick s/h. very impressed. product was as described. when I contacted customer service, she was very professional and resolved the issue quickly.
Martin
2016-12-15
Top notch garments, fast shipping and excellent service. See ya again soon!
Ian W
Cleveland, United Kingdom
2016-12-15
My experience with western Emporium was very satisfactory the service was very quick and everything was well packed and in tacked when it arrived within the time restraints given excellent company to deal with
bigtruck454
OH, United States
2016-12-15
You folks are AWESOME!! From ordering, to delivery, to the goods................awesome! awesome! awesome!
Mary-Lou P
ON, Canada
2016-12-15
I very carefully took my measurements and ordered accordingly. The blouse is beautiful, but the overall fit was skimpy and not equivalent to a similar size in Canada. I can wear it but I had to turn up the hem so it did not strain over the hip and there would have been a big problem at the bust line if there had no been ruffles to camouflage the area.I have come to the conclusion that Canadian sizes are not the same as in the United States, so perhaps this bears an investigation.
Mike Elliott
CA, United States
2016-12-15
Belt and holster look great and work very well I am practicing cowboy fast draw and gun fits perfect plenty of adjustments to figure out where you like to wear it
diana
2016-12-14
Order was perfect (OK, one link in the necklace had come undone but I knew how to fix it so I didn't even bother contacting them). Service fast and accurate.
Janie
ID, United States
2016-12-14
Fast service which was appreciated. Quality products as well.
Teresa
TX, United States
2016-12-14
So fast, and the item fit perfectly. My husband was very happy with the vest!
Rosa
CA, United States
2016-12-14
The quality was top notch!
Santa
NC, United States
2016-12-13
My go to place for authentic looking wear.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service