Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-01-01

Diane C
WA, United States
2016-12-31
Bernie Cameron
NS, Canada
2016-12-31
Sheryl
2016-12-31
Larry
IL, United States
2016-12-31
Ken
IN, United States
2016-12-31
I'm into waistcoats. I've purchased several from GE already, and I had had my eye on this one for some time. So when it went on sale, I couldn't resist. In the checkout process I was informed that the item had to be special ordered, so it wouldn't arrive until three or four days after Christmas. No big deal, thought I, since it wasn't a gift, and a little delayed gratification is probably good for my character. Imagine my surprise, though, when it actually arrived five days BEFORE Christmas! It's a perfect fit and an ideal complement to a number of my sport coat-and-trousers combinations. Merry Christmas to me from me!
John Martin
MO, United States
2016-12-31
Lol I geuss im like a lot of people I or the wrong size the first time but I reordered the right size then sent the other one back and u all refunded my money very promptly I like the holster it is of very good quality I use it all the time when I ride trails in the hills and around the farm
Don and Eleanor L
TN, United States
2016-12-31
This blouse was a gift from my husband. It fit perfectly. There is good range of motion due to the gathers in the back. Excellent quality in this and the many other items we have purchased from you. We are always asked where we get our costumes and we say, "HISTORICAL EMPORIUM". Thank you, Don and Eleanor LeCroy
J Chase
AZ, United States
2016-12-31
Courtney
VA, United States
2016-12-30
Jim
GA, United States
2016-12-30
Reenactor
RI, United States
2016-12-30
Karen A
CT, United States
2016-12-30
A very prompt and courteous person (live...no annoying phone shuffling from department to department) and a very speedy resolution to the questions presented. Would definitely do repeat business and also recommend to anyone looking for what western Emporium has to offer.
Ted
ON, Canada
2016-12-29
Barbara B
OR, United States
2016-12-29
We ordered a 3x vest for my husband in Sept. But it was too big even at its tightest setting so when I ordered 2 vests for Christmas size 2x and he couldn't come close to buttoning them on their loosest setting. We love the quality of the bests and will be exchanging the 2x vesdvesdts for 3x and will have them altered. I have to question your sizing consistency.
PLS
KS, United States
2016-12-29
It was a Christmas gift for my husband. Very nice vest.
Diane B
2016-12-29
It was a Christmas gift for my son. It shipped the day I ordered it and arrived before Christmas. He was thrilled with the color and quality of the garment. He is a 17in neck and the XL fit perfect.
Christmas C
RI, United States
2016-12-29
Unfortunately the size of the red velvet smoking jacket was too small. Actually, the jacket wasn't small, my bf was too big,
Anonymous Customer
2016-12-29
Joseph B
ME, United States
2016-12-29
love s
IL, United States
2016-12-29
they were gifts. person likes them. everybody happy
Pam
CA, United States
2016-12-29
After having a horrible experience with another company that left me hanging less than a week before Christmas I called the Emporium to try and get a replacement gift. Ese was great, she hand-walked my item thru and I received it 2 days later, whew!
Tom C
MD, United States
2016-12-29
K McLean
BC, Canada
2016-12-29
Brocade C
WA, United States
2016-12-29
Spring Creek PROP F
AL, United States
2016-12-29
Juli E
TX, United States
2016-12-29
Easy to browse and compare. The descriptions help, too, if you are trying to stay specific to a certain time period. The "also recommended" helped me find a vest in red that was the same in style as the green one I bought him for Yule the year before.
Dean P
SD, United States
2016-12-29
Gwennieann
NE, United States
2016-12-29
Shane
2016-12-29
Peter B
2016-12-29
CLR
WA, United States
2016-12-28
I was disappointed that the Inverness coat, 'wool blend' was only 18% wool. For the price, I expected a better fabric. The boots didn't fit, and because they need to be returned, I called to get directions on how to do that. Eve spoke with me and was friendly and efficient and sympathetic that I would have to pay the return shipping.
DM
CO, United States
2016-12-28
Ordered (2) smoking jackets. Excellent quality, but one was a little small. Returned it and got a replacement shipped promptly. Surprised how quickly the new one showed up. Excellent customer service and great quality jackets. Will definitely do business here again.
Tex
TX, United States
2016-12-28
Nolan S
TN, United States
2016-12-28
Belle
VA, United States
2016-12-28
Janie
CA, United States
2016-12-28
Bought this as a gift the quality was very good, the fit was perfect and it was exactly as described.
Camino J
FL, United States
2016-12-28
Robin
CA, United States
2016-12-28
Anonymous Customer
FL, United States
2016-12-28
Anonymous Customer
OR, United States
2016-12-27
The pocket watch was beautiful! It made a very nice gift that will last for many years and hopefully become a family heirloom. Thank You :)
Merritt
CA, United States
2016-12-27
Cowboy357
FL, United States
2016-12-27
Kathy L
AL, United States
2016-12-26
Christmas gift for my nephew-he was extremely pleased and it fit his gun perfectly!
Jeff
FL, United States
2016-12-26
Bev
ON, Canada
2016-12-26
My husband had wanted a vest with a collar for years. I was finally able to find one at your online shopping. Thank you
Marilyn
MO, United States
2016-12-26
I am not sure which way your star rating begins, from left to right or from right to left; but I give your store, service and products a five (5) star rating. My husband loves his smoking jacket, I am extremely pleased with the whole process. I ordered and you delivered in a very timely, professional manner. I will recommend your site to all of my friends and family...Thank You!
Anonymous Customer
2016-12-26

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service