Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-01-01

Diane C
WA, United States
2016-12-31
I ordered the product one day after the stated deadline for guaranteed delivery for Christmas and it still arrived the day before Christmas. I could not have been happier.
Bernie Cameron
NS, Canada
2016-12-31
Items were as shown and delivery was great, even to the great white north
Sheryl
2016-12-31
I was very happy with all the products purchased! The quality was excellent, I like this store very much!
Larry
IL, United States
2016-12-31
Follow the sizing tips and the clothes will fit perfectly.
Ken
IN, United States
2016-12-31
I'm into waistcoats. I've purchased several from GE already, and I had had my eye on this one for some time. So when it went on sale, I couldn't resist. In the checkout process I was informed that the item had to be special ordered, so it wouldn't arrive until three or four days after Christmas. No big deal, thought I, since it wasn't a gift, and a little delayed gratification is probably good for my character. Imagine my surprise, though, when it actually arrived five days BEFORE Christmas! It's a perfect fit and an ideal complement to a number of my sport coat-and-trousers combinations. Merry Christmas to me from me!
John Martin
MO, United States
2016-12-31
Lol I geuss im like a lot of people I or the wrong size the first time but I reordered the right size then sent the other one back and u all refunded my money very promptly I like the holster it is of very good quality I use it all the time when I ride trails in the hills and around the farm
Don and Eleanor L
TN, United States
2016-12-31
This blouse was a gift from my husband. It fit perfectly. There is good range of motion due to the gathers in the back. Excellent quality in this and the many other items we have purchased from you. We are always asked where we get our costumes and we say, "HISTORICAL EMPORIUM". Thank you, Don and Eleanor LeCroy
J Chase
AZ, United States
2016-12-31
Love your products. My husband has hardly taken off his smoking hat since Christmas.
Courtney
VA, United States
2016-12-30
I spoke with a lady by phone, who answered the questions that I had. She was very helpful and completed my order by phone. I am very satisfied with the service and the hat that I purchased.
Jim
GA, United States
2016-12-30
Quality is great and service exceptional.
Reenactor
RI, United States
2016-12-30
My shopping experience with Gentleman Emporium from the first initial phone call to getting package in hand was smooth and easy. Customer service was able to answer all my questions, right down to the last detail.
Karen A
CT, United States
2016-12-30
A very prompt and courteous person (live...no annoying phone shuffling from department to department) and a very speedy resolution to the questions presented. Would definitely do repeat business and also recommend to anyone looking for what western Emporium has to offer.
Ted
ON, Canada
2016-12-29
The fastest I have ever received merchandise from anywhere on the internet - thanks - T
Barbara B
OR, United States
2016-12-29
We ordered a 3x vest for my husband in Sept. But it was too big even at its tightest setting so when I ordered 2vests for Christmas size 2x and he couldn't come close to buttoning them on their loosest setting. We love the quality of the bests and will be exchanging the 2x vesdvesdts for 3x and will have them altered. I have to question your sizing consistency.
PLS
KS, United States
2016-12-29
It was a Christmas gift for my husband. Very nice vest.
Diane B
2016-12-29
It was a Christmas gift for my son. It shipped the day I ordered it and arrived before Christmas. He was thrilled with the color and quality of the garment. He is a 17in neck and the XL fit perfect.
Christmas C
RI, United States
2016-12-29
Unfortunately the size of the red velvet smoking jacket was too small. Actually, the jacket wasn't small, my bf was too big,
Anonymous Customer
2016-12-29
Huge size discrepancy from what the web site specified. On talking to Marie, they changed the product and offered good advice for the future
Joseph B
ME, United States
2016-12-29
I have to say as a business owner myself the service and attention to detail is the best i have seen in a very long time . Bravo , from order to completion service A+ . Thank you i will be back . Joe Botticelli Ogunquit Maine .
love s
IL, United States
2016-12-29
they were gifts. person likes them. everybody happy
Pam
CA, United States
2016-12-29
After having a horrible experience with another company that left me hanging less than a week before Christmas I called the Emporium to try and get a replacement gift. Ese was great, she hand-walked my item thru and I received it 2 days later, whew!
Tom C
MD, United States
2016-12-29
It came very quickly, and this is Xmas season too. It was more than I expected. The price I think was very fair.
K McLean
BC, Canada
2016-12-29
Great scarf - super delivery time and it was in perfect condition. You are wonderful and I will certainly visit your web site again!
Brocade C
WA, United States
2016-12-29
Thank you for such wonderful clothing! They are made with the utmost care and are just lovely! I wear mine for both casual and a nite on the town! I look forward to my next purchase!! ~ Rose
Spring Creek PROP F
AL, United States
2016-12-29
Received exactly the item as described in the catalog I needed. Excellent quality and shipping.
Juli E
TX, United States
2016-12-29
Easy to browse and compare. The descriptions help, too, if you are trying to stay specific to a certain time period. The "also recommended" helped me find a vest in red that was the same in style as the green one I bought him for Yule the year before.
Dean P
SD, United States
2016-12-29
Excellent place to make purchases from - great product and service.
Gwennieann
NE, United States
2016-12-29
Excellent service and superior quality. Incredibly fast delivery. I have shopped with them before and will do so again.
Shane
2016-12-29
Everything is always of the absolute best quality and the one time I had questions the customer service lady was prompt and helpful and open to any questions or suggestions. I very much like doing business with GE and will continue to do so. Love their products!
Peter B
2016-12-29
Excellent in every way.
CLR
WA, United States
2016-12-28
I was disappointed that the Inverness coat, 'wool blend' was only 18% wool. For the price, I expected a better fabric. The boots didn't fit, and because they need to be returned, I called to get directions on how to do that. Eve spoke with me and was friendly and efficient and sympathetic that I would have to pay the return shipping.
DM
CO, United States
2016-12-28
Ordered (2) smoking jackets. Excellent quality, but one was a little small. Returned it and got a replacement shipped promptly. Surprised how quickly the new one showed up. Excellent customer service and great quality jackets. Will definitely do business here again.
Tex
TX, United States
2016-12-28
Nolan S
TN, United States
2016-12-28
One of a kind, unique products are great and mix well with everyday wardrobe, not to mention Christmas time train excursions and seasonable events. Good quality, reasonable prices, selection, and available sizes invite return business. Enjoy the savings from sales from time to time.
Belle
VA, United States
2016-12-28
Good experience and service!
Janie
CA, United States
2016-12-28
Bought this as a gift the quality was very good, the fit was perfect and it was exactly as described.
Camino J
FL, United States
2016-12-28
The Emporium's customer service is outstanding. I ordered a Coachman's hat for Christmas. On Dec. 21st, UPS delivered the box but it was crushed. The hat was flattened. I called Gentleman's Emporium and spoke to Marie. She put another hat in the mail the same day and it arrived before Christmas. She was great! Best customer service on the web.
Robin
CA, United States
2016-12-28
The products, choices, and prices are great but what will have me coming back is the customer service!
Anonymous Customer
FL, United States
2016-12-28
Anonymous Customer
OR, United States
2016-12-27
The pocket watch was beautiful! It made a very nice gift that will last for many years and hopefully become a family heirloom. Thank You :)
Merritt
CA, United States
2016-12-27
This is the second time I've order from Gentlemensemporium.com. The shopping experience has always been exemplary.
Cowboy357
FL, United States
2016-12-27
overall great experience.......
Kathy L
AL, United States
2016-12-26
Christmas gift for my nephew-he was extremely pleased and it fit his gun perfectly!
Jeff
FL, United States
2016-12-26
Excellent quality products, and phenomenal customer service! Thank you!
Bev
ON, Canada
2016-12-26
My husband had wanted a vest with a collar for years. I was finally able to find one at your online shopping. Thank you
Marilyn
MO, United States
2016-12-26
I am not sure which way your star rating begins, from left to right or from right to left; but I give your store, service and products a five (5) star rating. My husband loves his smoking jacket, I am extremely pleased with the whole process. I ordered and you delivered in a very timely, professional manner. I will recommend your site to all of my friends and family...Thank You!
Anonymous Customer
2016-12-26
Like the selection and could get my order in an acceptable time that I needed.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service