Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-03-19

Charlie C
MI, United States
2017-03-17
I presented my opinions in my review.
JelliD
KY, United States
2017-03-17
I was happy to find excellent quality fabrics used and good construction of the clothing that I ordered. The transaction was smooth and fast. Within very few days I received exactly what I ordered. I have already highly recommended this seller to other docents at the Henry Clay Estate.
Eric B
Tas, Australia
2017-03-17
Hello from Australia! I have been very pleased indeed with my purchases from the Historical Emporium. There has not been any issue at all with any aspect of the transactions. The clothing is Excellent, high quality materials, beautifully finished. I have also bought a number of items for my Daughter from H.E. She is so very happy with her items... dresses & boots... they make up her favourite outfits of all in her wardrobe. I am intending to make more purchases from the Historical Emporium in the future.
Wildman50
IA, United States
2017-03-17
I'm very satisfied with the product and services. Very nice gun and holster. Love the detail and craftsmanship.
Ron
NC, United States
2017-03-17
Vest was Perfect for my Civil War reenactment.
Robyn
2017-03-17
I had ordered pants as a gift for a friend, who apparently did not measure themselves correctly to gage their proper size, as such what arrived was comically huge on them. Historical Emporium offered immediate solutions without question. I will definitely order from them again in future.
Jim
FL, United States
2017-03-17
Outstanding service and delivery in 2 days.
John
TX, United States
2017-03-16
I'm very pleased with the service and quick delivery time of my order. I will be glad to recommend Historical Emporium to all my friends.
Gregory
2017-03-16
The quality is amazing! Much, much more than we expected. This is our second order from your company and we will order again.
Joshua
NV, United States
2017-03-16
Ultra fast delivery. Good price. Nice quality. I have, and will continue to, recommend to my well dressed buddies. Bought 3 vests and a full 3 piece.
Kerri F
2017-03-16
AWESOME!! It was for my sons prom and it got perfectly!!! They helped me measure over the phone and were so nice! Thank you Melissa.??
Dale
MN, United States
2017-03-16
Really great source for well made period clothing. Very solid, durable craftsmanship, made to be worn on a regular basis. Customer service was readily available & helpful the few times I've had questions needing a live conversation. Have ordered on several occasions, shipping was quick, and the products totally delivered on my expectations, so I will definitely be shopping here for my nicer clothes as the need arises!
Isaac E
CA, United States
2017-03-16
Great experience and easy purchase.
William j
2017-03-16
Loved it fast and eassy.
Ann
PA, United States
2017-03-16
Very happy, the product was better quality than I expected and your representative not the telephone was very helpful. Thank you so much!
Boyd C
2017-03-16
Was quite surprised at how fast my order came. Also returned two pairs of trousers due to wrong sizes. They credited my card back very fast once they got the returned items. Very friendly and professional on the phone. I love these pants. Sizing a little tricky due to the high waist but they are easy to adjust.
Jack
2017-03-16
I bought several items including a Scala tall crown bowler. The bowler's sweatband is a bit misfitted and doesn't want to stay put. I think after time and wearing the hat more and for extended periods of time it will form more to the inside of the hat. Other than that small issue I am very happy with the quality of my products.
Smithy
2017-03-15
Keep up the good work!
Steve M
CO, United States
2017-03-15
Carry on.
Clark
OR, United States
2017-03-15
The Historical Emporium is consistently a great site to choose from, and they offer a wide variety of combinations and full outfits for whatever the need or occasion!
Dahlia W
QC, Canada
2017-03-13
My husband and I ordered several items in early 2017. We were very satisfied with all of our items, with the exception of the lace women's gloves I bought. I wrote to customer service and they asked me to send the gloves back to them for a refund, which I did. The refund was received quickly. I was especially thrilled with the hat I ordered, and the cotton camisole was beautifully made and of excellent quality. The ankle boots are a great fit and beautiful shape, too.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service