Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-04-09

An A
MI, United States
2017-04-09
I have some difficult sizing requirements because of weight gain. The clothes just could not fit right.
Strings
KY, United States
2017-04-08
Ordered on a Sunday and received on Wednesday, wrong size, my fault! Reordered the same Wednesday and received Saturday, made the cowboy shoot Sunday in my new trousers, can't ask for better service than that!
Tony D
IL, United States
2017-04-08
When the shirt I purchase was delivered, it did not fit me correctly, so I returned and exchanged it for a completely different shirt. It was all handled promptly and courteously. I had my new shirt delivered and on my back in about 10 days from returning the other one. I thought that was very good. I am definitely returning and I would definitely recommend!
R.HULL
VA, United States
2017-04-08
COULDN'T ASK FOR ANYTHING BETTER.
Renactor
SC, United States
2017-04-07
This company has great products ! I was more than pleased with my purchase and will purchase from them again...Would highly recommend this company..
ColoDaist
CO, United States
2017-04-07
I purchased a cotton blouse to wear with my long prairie/pioneer skirt. The first one was too large, and it was not available in a smaller size. Customer Service helped me pick out a similar one that fits nicely, and it arrived quickly, while the returned item was still on its way back. Appreciate the help! And the second blouse is perfect, very authentic looking, substantial cotton fabric.
Steve L
SD, United States
2017-04-07
This is the second vest I've purchased from Historical Emporium first one was a little large as wasn't sure about sizing but second vest is prefect, excellent quality and made to last a long time! Very pleased because good quality vests are hard to find and have recommended your store to a lot of people that have stopped me and asked where did you get that vest!!
Undy
TX, United States
2017-04-07
The holster was shorter than expected for my 6 1/2" barrel. Look forward to longer availability in future. 4" minimum over pants size for belt length is cutting it close, but will work. 5" would be accurate for perfect fit. Overall a great deal and certainly cheaper than others I found.
Fran
TN, United States
2017-04-06
Well made beautiful blouse arrived in a timely manner. Fits well and even nicer than pictured. It was my second purchase and I think there will be more! Thank you.
Anonymous Customer
2017-04-06
I was very pleased with the items I purchased and the speedy delivery of my items.
Steve
KS, United States
2017-04-06
Vest quality was very good. I ordered wrong size ( my fault), but I will reorder soon. Did not care for the buttons on the Abilene vest because they did not appear to anything I could replace, if needed. Would prefer sewn on buttons instead. Will review again when I have a better fit.
Karl
WI, United States
2017-04-06
Fast.
Patee
LA, United States
2017-04-06
Wow! Quick shipping. Quality slip material and construction. Will certainly use again!
Eric Z
AR, United States
2017-04-06
I have enjoyed my numerous experiences with Historical Emporium. I love their expansive product line and plan on remaining a lifelong customer. I especially like purchasing gift items for my friends because I know they will always be top quality and very unique. My only customer service experience involved having to return a vest because it was a bit too small, but the process was easy and efficient.
Pat
TN, United States
2017-04-06
Great Thank you
Glynn
PA, United States
2017-04-06
I am very satisfied with both the product and service. Shipping time was excellent. The item was better then expected.
James
2017-04-06
JUST AWESOME. Had what I was looking for, the shirt looks great and fit perfect. Collar studs for another shirt and backups. Highly recommend these Hombre's.
D Guin
CO, United States
2017-04-06
Purchased a western gun belt and holster it shipped imediately and arrived quickly. I returned it for a different size and the turn around was less than a week. The quality seems to be very good. The service was excellent!
Jimmie
GA, United States
2017-04-06
I called in to order a vest. The size that I needed was not in stock because there just was not that many in my size made. So the vest I order was a size larger, but I will make it work. This was not a problem be that Historical Emporium can control. I greatly thank them for their products.
Tony
2017-04-06
I have looked at others but always come back to the Emporium, you people have many of the victorian and Historical attire with a wide assortment and quality. Thank you.
DocBison
2017-04-06
I do not like to think of myself as a shopper, but I regularly scan historicalemporium.com communications for sought after items. And yes I am occasionally tempted into an impulse but. I am never disappointed with style, fit or price.
Gordon
TN, United States
2017-04-06
Wonderful buying experience in every sense. I have purchased a few items to make up my victorian attire that I use as a tour guide in Jonesborough, TN. My specific subject is tours of victorian era burial grounds. I am very pleased with both the product and the wonderful & friendly service. Many thanks, Gordon
Trish
CA, United States
2017-04-06
Thanks to everyone at Historical Emporium! Staff was friendly and helpful with an exchange. smoking jacket was well made and color was vibrant. Husband loved it!
Jenna
2017-04-06
I am a performer and often do events where I am required to dress up in Fantasy/Renaissance/Victorian/Steampunk styles. My boyfriend has joined me as a musical partner. He is from a folk background and is not comfortable being a cosplayer. We were able to find him a whole outfit here that gave us the look required for our gig. He is very comfortable in this outfit, enjoyed wearing it and looked great in our onstage photos. Also, I called customer service on two separate occasions and they were a pleasure to talk with!
Anne Kirstine Hansen
2017-04-06
It is to expensive to order it for Denmark. Best Anne Kirstine Hansen
Zombiemom
2017-04-05
I came upon your site by accident. My husband and I celebrate Halloween in a big way - we plan ahead and our front yard is spooky! This year, I chose to be a zombie in your "Victorian Walking Outfit" then realized that I forgot the "Fingerless Gloves." Everything in my orders were great. Thank you for having such an eclectic assortment.
Joseph
OK, United States
2017-04-05
The site is very easy to use when trying to find a certain product. I like the fact that they have models wearing the clothing instead of just the close themselves. I have purchased four pairs of trousers. The first pair were Wahmaker. The only issues I had with them is the inside of the pockets are made from very thin material, the buttons on the fly are a little small, and the price. The Frontier Classics are better constructed and at half the price. Every question I have posed threw e-mail has been answered very quickly.
Will R
NY, United States
2017-04-05
Very good experience all around. The product was excellent (Black Cavalry Riding boots) and customer service was very helpful. The boots only come in whole sizes and I am usually a 10 1/2. I ordered 11 and they were way too large. I spoke with customer service and they were quite helpful with tips and eventually helped me exchange for size 10's. Very easy and relatively quick turnaround on the exchange. The 10's fit great by the way, the boots run a tad large for their sizes.
Mark
NC, United States
2017-04-05
Easy web catalog to navigate. Very straight forward. Shopping and ordering was a breeze.
Mike6
FL, United States
2017-04-04
Got two vests, one fit perfectly, other was too long and had to be returned. Process was quick and painless. Will definitely be back in the future.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service