Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-04-30

Jim T
AB, Canada
2017-04-24
Good place to shop for clothes that have character
J.M
CA, United States
2017-04-24
I ordered the commissioner frock coat according to their pure measurement sizing chart and it was way too large. Someone (maybe Melissa?) took my phone call, heard my complaint, took some coats off the rack, physically measured them and sent me a link to paid postage for an exchange. Oh, and she was friendly too! What fantastic service.
Bernie B
2017-04-24
Everything purchased arrived in a timely matter and was good quality! My husband couldn't and can not wait to wear all the items!!!
patrck
WA, United States
2017-04-27
your are great!
STEVARENO
CA, United States
2017-04-27
VERY SATISFIED with quality of shirts and pants. Fit and comfort is superb!! Sizing charts and detailed explanation VERY HELPFUL! My use for costume is intended for cowboy action shooting. All the basic accessories are here for an authentic look.
Jim
NY, United States
2017-04-27
I am extremely satisfied with both the products and the service. The selection is also excellent.
Ron P
2017-04-27
Great customer service the quality of the vest exceeded what I though it might be and it fits me like a glove
Dave W
2017-04-27
I had to return both vest and trousers because the XL vest was too large and the 40 trousers were too small. The issue with the trousers was merely that they have an unusual high cut, so that makes sense. But my other vests from you were marked XL and all fit fine. So there is some divergence in size standards. I do not wear your products for cosplay. They serve very well in my day to day work as an attorney. But they also are well suited for the time is spend flying my antique aircraft.
RWBeatty
TX, United States
2017-04-27
The material, fit and construction was fine. I changed out the cheap buttons for more appropriate period and style buttons.
Bearded Rooster.
SC, United States
2017-04-27
Being a national competitor on the beard circuit I have to have to have top notch quality products. Historical emporium provides that for every costume I need!!!! Wonder products and great customer service. It's very hard to find that now a days. Hats off to you guys!!!!
Darat88401
NM, United States
2017-04-27
Only place in US that sells 1870 clothing! Thanks so much!
Victor S
ON, Canada
2017-04-27
Excellent quality, delivery as promised, and reasonable costs. If you are a successful sutler for historical goods, then you certainly deserve to be. A very gratifying experience. Thank you.
Dadmiras
IN, United States
2017-04-27
product is great, had to return i had the wrong size, promptly sent me another in the correct size
James R
SC, United States
2017-04-27
The Fundamental Work shirt was everything as described, and more. I had to exchange it for a smaller size, but their Customer Service accomplished that in very short order, with no problems. I couldn't be more pleased with the shirt, and service. I expect to order again. Glad I found someone offering such distinctive period clothing.
Thom
CA, United States
2017-04-27
Historical Emporium has a great variety of men's pocket watches. My order arrived safely, well packed and ahead of the estimated date. The watch is classy and elegant. Love my new watch. Overall, very pleased. It gain a few minutes a week but that should be easy to take care of
Will C
CA, United States
2017-04-30
The ordering process was simple and I received my shipment quickly. Initially, I did not follow the website instructions for ordering and ordered my normal sizes. When I received them, they did not fit properly. I filled out a form, reordered, followed the website suggestions, and had the replacement and refund done in only a few days. I was very satisfied, and received quite a few compliments at an event I participated in at Sutter's Fort. I recommended this company to everyone I came across. Thanks.
Cookie
OH, United States
2017-04-29
Kind and wonderful service
Tom s
ME, United States
2017-04-28
I had a problem with the measurement of the gun belt. They said no problem remeasure it and send it back and we will fix it no charge . They did a great job and I would recommend them to anybody. The gun belt is authentic, and well made! Great customer service, I will be back for more!!!! Tom
Steamy Pasadena P
CA, United States
2017-04-28
Great clothing, exceptionally helpful customer service, and very fast delivery. Okay, I know you're not that far from Pasadena, but still, the packages arrived in a very timely manner.
Marc .
MB, Canada
2017-04-28
Shipping is a little costl Marc
Joe
FL, United States
2017-04-28
Clothes are very high quality. I bought a wrong size shirt and the return procedure was very easy. The day the shirt returned to you, I got a email saying my credit card will be credited with the price I paid.
Victorian Dance P
2017-04-28
We are very happy with every purchase! The quality is excellent! The sizing is accurate. We contacted the company with questions about products and received swift replies. Highly recommended!!
Jed F
OK, United States
2017-04-28
Have been shopping here for some years now, very satisfied. The products continue to get better and better.
Anonymous Customer
2017-04-28

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service