Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-05-14

Texican B
OR, United States
2017-05-09
I like the Historical look of you products. The materials that you use are color correct and durable. A quality product. I have ordered a couple of shirts that I really like that the material seems a little on the thin side. But I have to say because of that they are nice and cool for summer. I love your products and you are my go-to store for my historical clothes. I wear these clothes every day. Thank you for a good product and great service.
Chuck
IL, United States
2017-05-08
Items were shipped very quickly.
Bill
MT, United States
2017-05-08
I have bought items from your over the past seven years or so and I am always pleased with the items purchased the friendliness of your staff, and the timeliness in which I have received my orders.
Ron H
VA, United States
2017-05-11
I'M VERY SATISFIED,NO COMPLAINTS.VERY GOOD SHOPPING EXPERIENCE.
Calgary G
AB, Canada
2017-05-11
Exchange rate & other fees make your products expensive (these days, almost double) but I like your products, so sadly, can't help myself... Service is always prompt. Thanks.
Hal J
MN, United States
2017-05-11
Um.......... overall, nearly a 5 out of 5! I doubt I'll go to any other website or brick-and-mortar shop again anytime soon..... Pricing is a little high on some items, but I get it.... they're not Walmart or Target or Kohls..... So, If I could give 4.75, on price, I would! I placed my order (of about 10 items) and they compiled and shipped the ENTIRE order the following day, in one box and the order arrived at my house 2 business days later!!!!! I get it... that's not normal, but I was thoroughly impressed w/ the overall turn around of my order. The tracking was emailed to me and my items arrived in perfect shape, wrapped in plastic or other packaging and now I'm writing a review!
Rodney S
TX, United States
2017-05-11
The vest was a size to small, phoned them up and the right one was shipped next day . Got the RMA for the other one and sent it out no problem
Kurt S.
MI, United States
2017-05-11
I wanted a vest and the one I ordered was too large and your clear instructions to order a new one helped it arrive probably quicker than the one I returned to you. Very nice. . I had a look I was going for and am pleased with your product.
Verna J
SD, United States
2017-05-11
Love your products. I wore the clothes to our local Kentucky derby Fundraiser event. Received many compliments and lots of oohs and aahs. Recommended your site so others can get in on the fun.
Anonymous Customer
2017-05-11
My husband needed a black and white striped vest for an event later this year, and the one you offer is by far the most handsome option. It fits him well and goes well with his suit.
matthew
IN, United States
2017-05-11
had an enjoyable shopping experience will be back again
Andy
ON, Canada
2017-05-11
Have never had an issue with anything purchased, fantastic stuff, great stuff. Really like shopping here.....
C
TX, United States
2017-05-11
Ease of ordering! Very informative catalog!
Sarge
MO, United States
2017-05-11
Great service and quality items love shopping here
Anonymous Customer
NS, Canada
2017-05-11
The Customer Service was good, however we still have yet to receive two shipments. I know that action has begun to have the shipment released from customs. I must say that the customer service in this matter has been great, with having an communication between us. Hope to receive product soon because the first shipment of product was great.
Riggs
CA, United States
2017-05-10
No complaints
Gary Z
FL, United States
2017-05-10
I've bought a lot of clothing from Historical Emporium! Only once was the item sub-standard and the problem was rectified immediately . I'm very satisfied customer.
Robert Albrecht
OK, United States
2017-05-10
Fantastic product, fantastic service! I don't know what else to say, other than you have gained a life long customer.
Wade H
FL, United States
2017-05-10
Top notch service. Everything fit. Great company! Thanks HE!!
Jubal
IN, United States
2017-05-13
service was great. shipping was fast. product fits and looks great. happy customer.
Anonymous Customer
2017-05-12
It was a last minute decision and the victorian Tea was that weekend. Couldn't believe the quick arrival. It is a beautiful hat. Now I will have to buy hat boxes. Thanks
Anonymous Customer
AZ, United States
2017-05-12
I have your cards I carry and when people as me were i get my clothes I give them one I dress 1800s most of the time
Dave
NY, United States
2017-05-12
Very satisfied with the "Walking Stick". Delivery just as promised!
SCPE
TN, United States
2017-05-12
I highly recommend them. The original vest I ordered was too small for me, even following their sizing guide. Upon contacting Historical Emporium, they paid for me to return the vest, took my measurements, and sent me another vest that fit perfectly.
Wayne
2017-05-12
Your products met or exceeded my expectations. Your customer service is excellent. Returns are painless. Thanks for being in business.
Whatley
2017-05-12
Well done !!!
C C
OK, United States
2017-05-12
Great çartridge belt well made just what I was looking for.
Jeff R
FL, United States
2017-05-12
I am 100%+ satisfied with your selections. Your site is easy to navigate with very detailed descriptions of your line. I will definitely shop here again soon.
200th Anniversary of Bicycle's I
NJ, United States
2017-05-12
I needed a complete outfit for the 200th Anniversary Celebration of the invention of the Draisine in Karlsruhe, Germany, in 1817. The celebration starts with a ride on my Hobby Horse from Nancy in France, to Karlsruhe in Germany with stops along the way to meet local dignitaries and citizens who have gathered to see the 200 year old bicycles called Draisines and Hobby Horses. I spoke with a Customer Service Representative to get the sizes right, and my order for a complete outfit for a 1817 Gentleman was completed in a short 10 minutes conversation. My outfit arrived 5 days later, and it fits perfectly. I am so happy knowing that I will look the part as I participate in the 200th Year Celebration of the bicycle's invention.
TA W
OH, United States
2017-05-12
I am 6'7" tall. The vest fits me nicely. Great quality as well. I am a repeat customer.
Charleen
AB, Canada
2017-05-11
I phoned and spoke to a very pleasant and helpful gentleman, he walked us through the measurements. I have not had such excellent costumer service in a very long time. We exchanged a few items with no hassle. I have recommend your site to everyone I see looking for a unique and quality clothing. With the internet shopping it has been a crap shoot, I am extremely happy with this one.
William
VA, United States
2017-05-14
No complaints about anything.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service