Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-07-23

Ettore
2017-07-17
Maria was my first customer service representative as I made my initial costume items. She was very helpful. Noel was my second and subsequent customer service representative as I made additional purchases and had to return one clothing item due to being cut too small. I am a part-time actor as I portray 1910 circa male characters such as a bartender. I am affiliated with the Clark-Wells House which is an historical site first constructed in 1909. Other members of my historical team plan on purchasing from you in the near future in preparation for various events that are enhanced by period clothing. Thanks, Ettore Castellente
Engels
WA, United States
2017-07-20
Outstanding customer service. The very helpful young lady on the phone who took my order even went through stock for me to pick out the darkest wood stain from the batch of canes they had in stock. Thank you very much, I'm very happy with my purchase.
J. Dove
NL, Canada
2017-07-20
Order arrived swiftly and I was thrilled with my purchase.
Rick T
TX, United States
2017-07-20
Holster rig purchased was not designed specifically for my revolver however, did fit it and three other size pistols. Everyone has stated about the beauty and quality asking constantly how I made it so quickly. I do make leather holsters. Then I tell them I couldn't buy the leather for the price I bought it they wanted the web site.
MjB
KS, United States
2017-07-20
Easy ordening , quick delivery , very nice item.
Michael D
MS, United States
2017-07-20
I emailed customer service for help in returning a safari jacket that I had purchased online. Not only did they help me, but worked with me at every stage to answer every question, and even measure a replacement coat. Truly one of the few great experiences that I have ever had with any customer service department. A first class operation beyond measure.
Cindy
AZ, United States
2017-07-20
The service from Historical Emporium is fast, courteous - really the best. There are times I think about ordering from someone else and then I remember how great the service is and I go ahead and order again from Historical Emporium. Thank you all for your wonderful work.
Sir Thomas of N
AK, United States
2017-07-20
One of a kind shop with great products From victorian to steampunk outfits for men and women. Great quality and fun.
Waldo
CA, United States
2017-07-20
VERY FAST shipping and very well packed.
oldfarmgirl
NY, United States
2017-07-20
I ordered 3 items for my husband as we are doing a reenactment of a colonial wedding and my husband is a carriage shot gun assistant and a bartender at the colonial tavern. I was so pleased with the quality and it came really quick. Couldn't ask for better.
Tim R
OR, United States
2017-07-20
Had a question about how to shape one of the holsters to conform to my pistol. The customer service rep knew exactly how to solve my problem. Her explanation about the construction of my holster allowed me to "fix" mine in about 30 seconds. First class all the way, both product and people.
Old T
2017-07-20
I am delighted to trade with your company. As you have performed to my interpretation of your sales and marketing descriptions, you have surely done well.. So far the product has met my interpretation as to your description and promise. To expect anything other than a thank you for doing what you promised and a positive referral to others by way of word of mouth, well has become too AMERICAN of late....I suspect this too also has been watered down by conventional wisdom.. My guess is to continue to do the right thing for the right reason and you will surely prevail...To get an International Rating of 5 STARS , you got to be REALLY over the TOP , not just do what would normally be expected of a reputable business..
Anonymous Customer
2017-07-20
Good service. Great website. Timely shipping and delivery. Wonderful experience!
Crazed C
TN, United States
2017-07-20
Noel is a godsend! We ordered 12 pairs of pants for a theatrical production and needed them by our tech week. Everything arrived just as promised, except for one pair that was a "special order." The estimated delivery wasn't until July 10, so I hadn't bothered looking at the tracking number until that day. I found out that afternoon that the post office had marked the package "undeliverable." The Post Service doesn't deliver to our physical address, but UPS and FedEx do, so we use a PO Box. All of this was listed in the order and notes made in the special instructions section about which delivery service used which address. Noel saw the mistake and fixed it! He went above and beyond the call of duty! Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! He also did this as I had a supreme emotional breakdown and he kept his cool and kept a level head! Bravo!
Anonymous Customer
2017-07-20
So far everything has been EXCELLENT
clint K
NV, United States
2017-07-19
Great products and service. i would suggest you offer your long sleeve shirts in a tall option as guys always like a long sleeve.
John b
2017-07-23
I'll definitely purchase more items.
Bill
MO, United States
2017-07-22
Enjoyed wearing the product; had lots of compliments and asking where I got it. I sent in my picture; did you get it OK? Thank you for your services. Looking forward to the chance of ordering again. Sincerely William F. Ferguson Author/Speaker
Wm. E. D
KY, United States
2017-07-21
I am very happy with the workmanship and the product itself. I has shopped around and could not find a complete belt and holster of such good workmanship, design and price. I am very happy to have found this company and item on the internet. Like many I did not measure properly as directed at first, and when I contacted customer service, they listened to my concerns and wishes and made the procedure a very pleasant one. I highly recommend this company and this product. You will too.
Camino J
FL, United States
2017-07-21
The Emporium is probably the best customer service I have had on the web and it is consistently outstanding.
Harry
CA, United States
2017-07-21
Got what I ordered in a timely manner in perfect condition.
Coby
2017-07-21
First time using y'all but will NOT be my last! I've always admired the classic looks and wish they'd make a come back. Well, I'm certainly going to try to bring back the style of the 20s in my small TX town. Thank you all so much!
Ed Kunkel
OK, United States
2017-07-21
boots fit great was just what I wanted this product along with all else I have bought is of high quality. Thank you all.God's Blessings. Ed
PAR
OH, United States
2017-07-21
I like the early 1900s swim suit. At the Commision Of Ageing party, I won 1st place.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service