Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-08-06

David Mc C
WA, United States
2017-08-05
WOW ! I LIKE this vest ! I ordered it for my steampunk inspired, Halloween/ Dia de los Muertos/ just 'cause I like it! Wardrobe. It goes with almost any pants, from bluejeans to Dickies carpenter jeans.(cotton duck material as well) and even makes a plain flannel shirt look good !
mel g
OH, United States
2017-08-05
Many splendid items for those fans of the 19th century look. This company is honest & trust-worthy. Items advertised are available. Web site is bug-free & nicely-maintained. Prices are a bit high, but appropriate. Historical Emporium is a natural treasure.
petticoast
NJ, United States
2017-08-04
Item look original. Great pictures on the website. When my order arrived, which was "in no time" at all (very speedy) I was so pleased. Great quality and originality.
fredrisch
CA, United States
2017-08-04
Historical emporium is the best online periodic clothing store
Hal G
NJ, United States
2017-08-04
The vest I received was very nice but it was too heavy to serve the purpose I was going to use it for. I returned the item but, as I had never returned an item to you before I did not realize that I was responsible for the postage both ways. This was a $50.00 item and postage ended up costing me almost half of that. I was told by one of your people that returning it through the post office in one of their envelopes would cost about $6.00 but it actually cost $13.00. Most of the websites I have purchased from allow free returns so I find your policy onerous. I will be reluctant to purchase from you again. I have ordered several items from you and need several more to complete the outfit I use in a period performance. I will be looking for another source.
Louis
TX, United States
2017-08-04
I am very pleased with Historical Emporium, the products are top rate and the service was fast. I was impressed and would shop again and would recommend them for anyone needing old west apparel. Thank you, Louis , Tx
Pauline D
Qld, Australia
2017-08-04
Great quick service to Australia. Items were as advertised. Very happy with my goods.
Maeona
OR, United States
2017-08-03
I ordered clothes for a gift for my husband and didn't get the sizes correct but the turn around time and exchanges couldn't have worked out better.
P J Audley
NH, United States
2017-08-03
I found this wonderful store by accident. I've got a big wedding coming up and instead of a new very much the same as everyone else suit, I will dressed like my hero Augustus McRae. While shopping for the tall boots I found everything else I needed including the GREAT HIGH WAISTED pants, they are fabulous. I have some sizing issues and because of that I am in touch with the customer service team. Marie is taking great care of me and doing an outstanding job, good people skills. So all is well so far and I do expect a happy ending.
Stewart
CA, United States
2017-08-03
I love your site. Everything is very well-presented and there is so much to choose from. I will definitely be purchasing from my wish list in the near future. My orders have lived up to my expectations of high quality and speedy delivery. Thank you!
RMAC
CA, United States
2017-08-03
Nice quality products. Quick shipping.
Todd
MD, United States
2017-08-03
Under "special instructions," I asked them to include a picture of a cat wearing a similar hat to what I was purchasing. There was a picture of a cat in a similar hat included in the box. This demonstrates two things: attention to detail and that the crew is awesome.
Laura
OR, United States
2017-08-03
Sizing is a bit off. Would like the clothing better if you could pick a different size top and bottom. The "dress" I ordered came in a skirt and top combo--the skirt was at least 2 sizes too big and the top was 1 size too big. With this type of clothing fit really matters (being baggy is not an option). I had to return my purchase since I knew there was no real way to make it work unless I wanted to spend $20-50 more in alterations to get the outfit to look right. And if I have to alter it, I am better off just making my own costume (both in terms of cost and fit). Great styles though--wish it could have worked out.
Stan
MO, United States
2017-08-03
The hat was exactly what I anticipated and delivery was prompt.
Bonnie
WA, United States
2017-08-03
The shipping cost more than the item I bought
John
VA, United States
2017-08-03
Site easy to use, product arrived before expected!
Anonymous Customer
2017-08-03
Great look and quality period clothing!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service