Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-09-10

Wolf Creek B
CA, United States
2017-09-04
Needed some collar studs, since they always seem to wander off when I launder my cowboy shirts. HE shipped them so quickly my keyboard had barely cooled off. First rate products, first rate service.
Tim D
OH, United States
2017-09-10
Kathi
NJ, United States
2017-09-10
As a first time customer I could not be happier. I was surprised how quickly my order arrived. Blouse, skirt, petti coat and belt are all made with high quality and true to size. Everything was exactly as described and fit perfectly. Thank you SO much!!
Robert
NY, United States
2017-09-09
Tom
AZ, United States
2017-09-08
RandyH
UT, United States
2017-09-08
Paul
MO, United States
2017-09-08
Namecid
IN, United States
2017-09-08
I called because I was not sure if the size would fit me correctly, I'm 6'4. Customer service rep was very helpful and I received the correct size, shirt fit perfectly. I received my order within 3 days with regular shipping. I am very satisfied and would order again.
David M
ON, Canada
2017-09-07
Rick
MT, United States
2017-09-07
Jon
SK, Canada
2017-09-07
vlsj
VA, United States
2017-09-07
Gecko
TX, United States
2017-09-07
Shirt and vest were of good wearable quality. I was worried that I would receive was would amount to be expensive Halloween costume pieces but was pleasantly surprised that the quality is good enough to wear every day. If I am wrong and the garment items don't hold up to moderate use, I will be back to update my comment.
Cliff
MD, United States
2017-09-07
Yes, it really is all five stars. Contacted HE's customer service department with a question about shirt size both by email and by phone with a further question, and responses were very quick, professional, courteous and accurate. It was great talking to a live person. As for the shirt, which is a Bartholomew in black, the quality and fit are excellent. Likewise, the price is very reasonable, and I can honestly say I feel there is great value here for the money. My only brief concern was that once I had unwrapped the shirt and tried it on, the ruffles on the cuffs appeared to be a little more "over the top" than I expected. However, once the shirt was washed, the ruffles laid down a bit and all came together very well. Of course the acid test was wearing it to work. I operate as a professional costumed tour guide in Baltimore and I was interested in what our female guides would have to say about it. We are rather frank and brutal when it comes to critiquing new costuming for our impressions, so I was waiting to hear what they would have to say when I walked in the door. Immediate nodding and approving facial expressions, and comments like, "Yeah...Cliff...it works." That's all I needed. The shirt stays. This was my first purchase from Historical Emporium, and I will definitely be back to purchase more items over the next few months. I have been in the costumed tour business for a while, and it is hard to find a consistent, quality supplier of historical clothing. I think I have now found my new "go to" company when I need to replace or upgrade my character wardrobe, and without hesitation would recommend Historical Emporium to anyone looking for durable, quality historical clothing at reasonable prices. I am certainly glad that an associate of mine recommended them to me.
Bob S
MN, United States
2017-09-07
I appreciated the quick delivery, and the high quality of the shirt I ordered.
Orla
NY, United States
2017-09-07
al
YT, Canada
2017-09-07
Overall, my experience was Great! My only issue is with a couple of vests I ordered, in that the pockets are "False Pockets". I will describe this more on the product review.
Dianne
NSW, Australia
2017-09-07
Larry H
2017-09-07
Jeffrey
TN, United States
2017-09-07
The Spencer vest that I received was the wrong size, but I'm pretty sure that was my error. I called the customer service number and spoke with Melissa who made sure I had the proper "return/exchange" form. I am very happy with Historical Emporium and will continue to purchase my costumes from them. Thank You for providing stress-free customer service !
Anonymous Customer
2017-09-07
Great customer service very friendly staff. This is my 2ND vest and I love it. Fits me great, I'm not a small guy and they fit perfectly..
BETTY
NC, United States
2017-09-07
I PLAN TO WEAR THE BLOUSE AND HAT WITH MY 1865 PERIOD dress AT A CONVENTION IN OCTOBER. THANKS!
Margo F
NJ, United States
2017-09-06
We are having a steampunk wedding so finding such a large selections of clothes and accessories was grand! Thank you very much MJ Fletcher Brick NJ
Ray S
CO, United States
2017-09-06
Anonymous Customer
2017-09-05

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service