Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-09-24

Anonymous Customer
WY, United States
2017-09-18
I received excellent customer service. They were available when I needed them and answered my questions.
Mike
NSW, Australia
2017-09-20
Excellent all round, I did need a wee bit of tailoring on some of the items, but no problem at all.
lefty a
OR, United States
2017-09-20
ready for tombstone
Steve
NY, United States
2017-09-20
Quality of product is excellent and delivery was above my expectation.
Matt
LA, United States
2017-09-24
I have ordered from Historical Emporium before and loved my previous items. I placed an order for some items for an upcoming ball. My items came promptly and they are beautiful! I would definitely order again!
Darlene
LA, United States
2017-09-23
I had an issue with a brooch not being the same color as pictured. Customer service checked their warehouse for the same product and found the same discoloration. I was offered a refund because the brooch was not as I expected it to be; which I have received. I wish I could remember the lady's name, she was helpful, sympathetic and professional.
Trish
CA, United States
2017-09-22
I love the quality of your products. I have bought ladies shirts for my caroling costume that are so well made and very period accurate. I wish you had sales more often so I could stock up.
hardtacktom
CA, United States
2017-09-22
Great work
Jacob
MI, United States
2017-09-22
I ordered a pair of pants with my normal pant measurements however, the pants were too large. The customer service on the phone was excellent through the roof. New pants with a return label for the old were sent and the new pants arrived in 4 days from the original order! Keep rocking you beautiful human beans!
Raymond
PA, United States
2017-09-22
I was pleased with the products that I got. It was just as advertised . It came faster than I thought it would. Good Job.
MC
2017-09-22
Wonderful products and extremely well made.
Glen C
TX, United States
2017-09-21
All of my customer service interactions so far have been with Melissa. An outstanding employee for sure. This may sound a bit over the top, but where in the world did you folks find her? Who had the good sense to hire her? I really hope you are paying her well. This is the caliber of employee who defines quality customer service. In years past I have handled retail and commercial marketing and customer service with both AC Sparkplug/General Motors and Gulf Oil Corporation. I think I know (or at least I used to) a valuable employee when I see one. If the rest of your staff is as professional as she is, it's no wonder you keep getting all those online kudos from your retail customers. Anyway, I just wanted you to know how well she reflects on your company. Please pass on my thanks for her friendly quality service. What the heck, stick this note in her personnel file. She deserves recognition. Best regards from one of your new customers. Glen Christiansen Calvert, TX
Jim B
TX, United States
2017-09-21
My first shirt I ordered was to big and my size was back ordered so I was asked to make another selection because of time frame I needed. Second shirt fit perfect! And got it in time to get married in it! Thank Y'all!
Kathy m
2017-09-21
It was exactly what I needed very happy
RockinGG
FL, United States
2017-09-21
I needed help with sizing for an under garment (a slip) so I sent an email. The response came quickly and was extremely helpful. I got a perfect fit.
John L. H
TX, United States
2017-09-21
Excellent. I look like Joel McCray! Good comments. Thanks
Kenny of La P
CA, United States
2017-09-21
I like the idea of historical out fits; and was looking for a 1920's or 30's swimsuit for my upcoming cruise. After searching I found one that looked really nice on your web site. However after receiving the swimsuit I notice the material not only was not of swimsuit quality, their was no interlining or drew string. The outfit was more like a costume, you couldn't even use them for pajamas; I can't see anyone paying $51.00 for a swimsuit costume.
John
FL, United States
2017-09-21
Very professional historical wear.
Anonymous Customer
NC, United States
2017-09-21
excellent service fast shipping a gift for my wife and she loves it
Bret
CA, United States
2017-09-21
I purchased the bankers collar and the High collar. I love both of these. I have waited and searched everywhere for this collars. The Historical Emporuim had exactly what I wanted. The quaility of this product is very nice. The size chart posted was spot on. They fit around my neck with some breathing room. The fit is perfect. I recieved the collars within 2 days of ordering.now thats fast! I am so pleased with this purchase I will be ordering another pair for christmas. I am a history docent giving tours in period clothing. This gave me the professional appearance I was looking for. If you like period clothing, this will fit the bill, the price for each of these collars doesn't break the piggy bank. Get yours now!
Robert C
IN, United States
2017-09-21
This Inverness coat will.serve me well during the chilly Indiana winter. I will pair it off with a grey bowler and walking stick in the very near future.
Ricky B
TX, United States
2017-09-21
Reasonable products for the price!
Claus
GA, United States
2017-09-21
I was looking for items that I could use in my business of appearing as Santa. This site fit that bill for me and I would recommend it to many of my friends who have similar needs.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service