Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-10-08

ytontx
TX, United States
2017-10-02
I think the products they offer are great, I think they are a little on the expensive side, but I think that has to do with the high quality they offer.
Anonymous Customer
CO, United States
2017-10-06
I don't usually write reviews, but I have to say the quality of the clothing and the speed of service will keep me as a customer and I will let others know as well.
Patricia A
NE, United States
2017-10-06
I have been very satisfied with the first item purchased for the year 1897. Fit perfectly! Thank you!
Grand Dame M
CA, United States
2017-10-06
Your company is a great find!
Laura
OR, United States
2017-10-06
Great quality, quick shipping. Overall completely satisfied. We will be return customers. Sizes fit as expected.
Debbie
CA, United States
2017-10-06
I love working with the Historical Emporium folks. They are helpful, friendly and efficient. They are always coming out with new products so I like getting their regular emails.
DB
OH, United States
2017-10-06
I was pleased with the prompt delivery. When I realized the vest was too large, I immediately returned it for exchange for the proper size. Processing the exchange was fairly quick and easy. My only concern was that the only communication I had about the exchange was notice that the replacement had been shipped.
Gordon
TN, United States
2017-10-06
Great product and superb service, as always.
Wasteawayblues
KS, United States
2017-10-06
I have shopped with Historical Emporium multiple times now and I am always pleased with their service. My vests are always prompt in arrival and the one time I had to exchange for a different size, customer service was excellent, courteous and prompt. I will continue to shop here at Historical Emporium for my vest and western wear needs.
Mike T
NOe, Austria
2017-10-06
Not sure how to grade this. We were very happy with the items we purchased and the downsides were really outside your control. However, it is very difficult to justify buying from HE because of the import problems. It took a month for the Austrian customs to clear them (so we missed Sofia Comic Con) and then came the charges to actually get the goods: VAT @20% + Customs Handling Charges + Duty. Now the Duty was the unpleasant part. Whatever Customs code you're using means that Austria charges an additional 12% on top of your prices. Basically, we ended up having to pay another hundred euros to get the goods out of Customs. We love your stuff. It's good quality and well made. However, it is very difficult to justify that extra expenditure. Would you just check with your accountants as well that you're using the correct commodity code for clothing. 12% is very high indeed.
Mickey
CA, United States
2017-10-05
Very thoughtful and complete answers to questions and special requests. Thank you.
Norm
IL, United States
2017-10-05
I have always had a good experience ordering from Historical Emporium.
Picky S
NY, United States
2017-10-05
I purchased 2 items. One I loved and kept. The other was not a keeper for me. I printed out the return form and sent back the second item. I got an email from the company quite quickly that showed a credit for the return. Overall, a very positive experience.
Steve J
NY, United States
2017-10-05
EXTREMELY PROMPT, COURTEOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM JAMIE.
pamela
CA, United States
2017-10-05
the customer service is great and delivery fast, however I have a few suggestions for improvement on your products. The men's shirts would be better if there were a pocket for a pair of glasses. Also while the metal button/ rivets are authentic, I think zippers should be an option. with the hidden plackets the zipper would not be seen, but easier to use for not so nimble aging fingers.
Rob M
ON, Canada
2017-10-05
Repeat customer here. Once again my order came quickly and exactly as ordered. Be back soon :)
Donna
NY, United States
2017-10-05
Melissa in customer service was incredibly helpful. I would buy again and again from you!
Frank Grunwald
MD, United States
2017-10-05
The service was great and the product arrived at the expected time.
George
CA, United States
2017-10-05
My personal service rep. Noel is always attentive, to what I want, and need, and even color matches accessories. Thanks Noel for everything!!!
Paul
MI, United States
2017-10-05
Great gift to myself.
Tombstone S
2017-10-04
Customer service was outstanding!!
Joyce
CA, United States
2017-10-04
I find the quality, design, clothing details to be superior. I have recommended your site to several people who have subsequently made purchases.
Carolyn
CA, United States
2017-10-04
Very good service. Easy.
Pat
TN, United States
2017-10-04
The person I talked to help me with the sizing. Shipping was fast. I'm very happy with the Quality of the leather. I would order from them again.
Martin T
CA, United States
2017-10-04
I love this company. They processed my order fast ! I ordered on Monday, received on Friday . Because I'm A big guy I ordered the Xl Howie lab coat. It is very big, L might have been fine but costumes tend to run small so I ordered up a size, but it still fits fine and I could wear some warmer clothes underneath it if it's chilly. The quality is amazing too, this coat should last for years. I will be buying more items, I guarantee !
Alex
MN, United States
2017-10-04
I have enjoyed everything that I've ordered from these guys. The materials are sturdy and fit as expected. These are not cheap costume pieces to wear and through away, these can be used again and again.
Mr. H
ON, Canada
2017-10-04
Vest was as pictured on the Web site. Very nice fitting, colour is great. Received a lot of compliments on the vest. Would buy from Historical emporium again.
Anonymous Customer
2017-10-03

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service