Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-10-22

Brian Tidball aka Jefferson Davis
VA, United States
2017-10-16
As someone who had an outfit that was used in my wedding I got in 2 different orders the items I needed to convert my western outfit into a 1860's outfit to portray President Jefferson Davis. Now since the first reenactment I'm receiving request to be in more and festivals for local Historical Society's in the surrounding counties. Thank you for your products and selections
Peter
MD, United States
2017-10-21
Excellent service and rapid delievery
Sandra
NSW, Australia
2017-10-20
We received the order in 6 days which is excellent as we live in Sydney, Australia! Got exactly w hat we ordered. The quality is excellent and the fit is perfect. Couldn't ask for any better. Thank you once again.
Georges
OH, United States
2017-10-20
Tail coat, fall trousers, vest, and top hat were well made, attractive, and sized to match the descriptions. Quite happy with the result.
Anonymous Customer
2017-10-20
Very high quality product, very helpful staff guides and advises you through the process. Very happy with the experience.
Massimo S
Italy - Roma
2017-10-20
Beautiful item, very good fabric and finishes.
Quincy
CA, United States
2017-10-20
Any items you decide to get here are definitely worth it. The shipping was really fast, about two days, I was very pleased with my overall experience with Historical Emporium.
Joke '
AZ, United States
2017-10-19
Great selection. Easy ordering. Surprisingly fast delivery. Products as advertised. Happy customer.
Shawnjon
CA, United States
2017-10-19
Package well, the leather vest seem like good quality but surprised that it was not all leather. Based on the cost it should have been but I missed the full description. The other Items purchase well worth the cost. The customer service agent Nole was very helpful and represented your company very well.
Anne
FL, United States
2017-10-19
Awesome steampunk/Victorian look for my husband! Thanks so much! Just what I was looking for, and one-stop shopping!
Kirk
2017-10-19
Great communication, really knew her product line and sizes
Jules
AB, Canada
2017-10-19
t6he sizing does not seem to be a true America/Canadian fit.
Carol
NS, Canada
2017-10-19
As a performer and a member of a not-for-profit theatre company, this was an exceptional find. We really, really needed some victorian style clothing and your website had it all! I've even recommended Historical Emporium to my fellow actors. Thanks for a great product!
Jeanne
2017-10-19
When shopping for something special for my fiancé to wear for our wedding, we ordered two different shirts - needed to send both back due to style and size. When I called because the one was past the return date, I was told that that was no problem, return the shirt and very pleasantly asked if there was anything else I needed. There was no pressure when I said no, I was thanked for calling. The returns appeared on my CC with amazing quickness. A couple weeks later we found a vest on your site - that is what he wore on our wedding day! Thanks for the stress free shopping!! Definitely will be shopping again!
Anonymous Customer
2017-10-19
Good products and delivery.
nbb
2017-10-19
excellent products and service
Kuckii
NJ, United States
2017-10-19
Customer service was exceptional. They advised well and were very patient and helpful. I really love their clothing!!!
Michael
CA, United States
2017-10-19
Increasing variance in quality from certain manufacturers is becoming more and more bothersome -- and unpredicatble. However, so far, exemplary customer service (so far) outweighs t hat negative variable. Still, t hat being said, it is becoming harder to justify the expense especially since shipping costs can really bump the total when you are not sure if something will need to to be returned. Stuff does arrive in a timely fashion.
Alan M
NSW, Australia
2017-10-19
The products ordered (corsair boots, white gloves) arrived ahead of schedule, in excellent condition, and I am very pleased with my purchases.
Cindy W
BC, Canada
2017-10-19
I have ordered from Historical Emporium for several theatrical productions. I have always been happy with the quality and selection, and I will continue to order from Historical Emporium in the future.
steve
MI, United States
2017-10-19
Great to deal with...will be back.
Les
MN, United States
2017-10-19
Great service and communication; everything ran on time.
Craig D S
AR, United States
2017-10-19
outstanding Store and service providers, I will be back with more items to purchase. God bless America.
Bill K
CA, United States
2017-10-19
Super easy and I really liked the products to add to my outfits.
J.D.
CA, United States
2017-10-18
Customer service was top notch. The product was nicely made and fabric is quality for the price. My only issues are the black color in the pants I ordered were slightly lighter than the matching vest. Also, the pants went on sale three days after receiving my order.
Chris
CA, United States
2017-10-18
Very fast shipping, fair pricing. Will recommend to friends and very likely to purchase from your company again.
Marian
CA, United States
2017-10-18
Beautiful top. I think it may run a little small, of course I may be fatter than I thought. Ha ha!
Bpusta
FL, United States
2017-10-18
Fantastic company, lovely products, easy to deal with!
Garth
UT, United States
2017-10-18
Ties are great. I have had a lot of comments on them .
Bob
PA, United States
2017-10-18
Great vest. fits as I like. Picture was a good representation. vest was a special order item that was supposed to require more time than it took. Never a problem for me to get something sooner than expected. Bravo
Santa G
Texas, North Pole
2017-10-18
I am a year 'round 24/7 Real bearded Santa and I wanted an extra "Santa vest" for my casual Santa wear. This one does the job, nicely. I am now also considering an additional vest in another holiday color, to expand the wardrobe. It was easy to order, the products arrived on time and the fit was just as I expected, but the vest felt even more comfortable, the first time I donned it. I was also pleased that this quality product was made in the USA.
Gene
UT, United States
2017-10-18
My orders have all came faster than I thought and all the products I have ordered are really good and I am very happy with them all.
Anonymous Customer
2017-10-18
Love the shirt, better than I hoped.
Don
CA, United States
2017-10-18
Great Quality, true to time period good fit and assembly with all Items I purcased

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service