Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-10-29

traunnut47
2017-10-29
Great products, fantastic delivery time!
Jackie
WI, United States
2017-10-28
Awesome!! items were processed and delivered promptly. The spirit gum leaked in it's own bag. I contacted the company and they immediately sent me a replacement bottle. No hassle!
Joe
MA, United States
2017-10-28
I am a serious reenactor so most of my historical clothing is bespoke and hand stitched. I also volunteer at a museum where I sometimes need readily available quality costuming from a reliable source. Historical EMporium fits t hat bill for me.
Greg W
CO, United States
2017-10-27
The 2 Piece Tail coat Tuxedo fit perfectly. The pants are adjustable, so getting the size that went with the jacket size worked for me. The Baker City Silk Vest is also adjustable, so you can snug it up to the size you need. The pants with the Tail coat Tuxedo do not have buttons for suspenders. If you want those with these pants you have to sew them on yourself. Everything I purchased including the Excelsior Dress Shirt, Ascot ant Tie Tack are of excellent quality. Very pleased with everything. Will definitely return when I have more authentic period clothing needs.
Robert
IL, United States
2017-10-27
The shirt was of good quality materials and well made. Excellent value.
Sherelle
MD, United States
2017-10-27
Ordered for a Harlem Nights theme my friend and I attended and everything was great! The quality of merchandise was excellent I'd definitely recommend ordering from here!!
Bill
TN, United States
2017-10-27
Needed interpretative/ costume attire for a special event in a historic village. Quality of the clothing exceeded expectation. Delivery arrived earlier than expected. Had to return one item due to my ordering the incorrect size, and process was easy and new product delivered quickly enough to meet my short time frame. Very pleased with everything aspect of the shopping experience and the merchandise. Will recommend to others and use again.
Diablo F
CA, United States
2017-10-26
Excellent customer service. I have never had an issue with returns and refunds. You have to follow the policy and it works.
Phil
2017-10-26
Not as happy with this hat as I am with others t hat I have bought from you folks.
Kevin B
OH, United States
2017-10-26
Superior product and amazingly fast delivery time! Each and every item I've purchased from you fine folks has been top notch! The remarks I've received when smartly attired in your fine wares are always wonderful.
farfield
CA, United States
2017-10-26
This was my first order. I had no idea of w hat to expect. The merchandise I ordered was described accurately. There was a sizing issue t hat was corrected immediately. I will definitely be placing more orders to complete my persona.
Boots
IA, United States
2017-10-26
Good quality products.
Anonymous Customer
2017-10-26
I was very pleased with the quality of the merchandise and the speed of shipping.
Anonymous Customer
2017-10-26
Excellent! Will definitely buy from again!!!
Tom
NY, United States
2017-10-26
My question was answered quickly. The shipping was unbelievably fast: two days from California to Buffalo. I could not have asked for better service.
classical fencing p
NY, United States
2017-10-26
loved it. I originally measured my waist at 40" for the Callahan pants. the pants were super huge so I ordered 38, though they fit I still need suspenders to keep them from falling to my knees but I kept them since they will be part of my fencing uniform and i need room for lunges. I will order another pair at 36" and hope they will be just right for wearing and lunging I don't think this sizing issue is unique to them as I measure 40" but I always buy my Levis jeans at 34" Don't be fooled by the sizing chart just order your normal jean size and you should be ok. if i'm wrong they do exchange them quickly. from CA to NY in just a few days! I recommend this company their product is top notch
Tom
NJ, United States
2017-10-26
Great quality and selection.
Big A
PA, United States
2017-10-26
The items t hat I purchased were exactly w hat I was looking for.
Wm G
OH, United States
2017-10-26
While I would always prefer to pay less for anything. The quality was well above expected and the prompt and efficient order service was exceptional
Michael
2017-10-26
Perfect fit...Very Happy!!!
Easy R
CA, United States
2017-10-26
I had to return the shirt for a larger size. The return process was easy enough, I wish you would've paid shipping at least one way for my return/exchange. This is my only complaint.
Brian
NY, United States
2017-10-26
This was my first time using your site and I was very impressed at the amount of products t hat I had to choose from.And I received my order and I felt like a kid on Christmas. Thank you
susan
OH, United States
2017-10-26
wonderful store love your things
John
GA, United States
2017-10-26
Excellent shirt. Arrived promptly. Fit is baggy but that is what was expected.
Mr. K
PA, United States
2017-10-25
The historical style is exactly w hat's needed in comparison to today we're all clothes look the same
Earl C
CA, United States
2017-10-25
Absolutely fantastic!
Larry Ardelean
IN, United States
2017-10-25
Very nice vest.Extremely fast delivery. Very courteous personnel on the phone. I highly recommend this company for your historic clothing needs.
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2017-10-25
I received my new had promptly and it was well protected in its box. It came in perfect condition. And I love it !!!
Francke
CA, United States
2017-10-24
Every aspect of this purchase was fantastic! Thank you!!!
Charles
OH, United States
2017-10-24
I am for the most part very happy with the purchase. However one thing bugs me. I ordered the suit in 42 regular. The suit arrived and the coat tag said 42, with a small round hole, the same height as the number 42, punched in the tag. The same was true for the pants. I figured it out when I put the coat on.The sleeves are about an inch past my wrist, and the coat length is a little past my knuckels. The pant leg, while they do come unhemmed, was still over a foot past my heel. I needed the outfit soon, so my seamstress fixed things up as far as the pants are concerned. The coat does not look that bad. I received a few comments about how the coats back then must have been worn longer then we do today. But things went well, and the longer I wore the suit, the more confidant I became with its looks. Lots of good comments.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service