Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-10-29

traunnut47
2017-10-29
Jackie
WI, United States
2017-10-28
Joe
MA, United States
2017-10-28
Greg W
CO, United States
2017-10-27
The 2 Piece Tail coat Tuxedo fit perfectly. The pants are adjustable, so getting the size that went with the jacket size worked for me. The Baker City Silk Vest is also adjustable, so you can snug it up to the size you need. The pants with the Tail coat Tuxedo do not have buttons for suspenders. If you want those with these pants you have to sew them on yourself. Everything I purchased including the Excelsior Dress Shirt, Ascot ant Tie Tack are of excellent quality. Very pleased with everything. Will definitely return when I have more authentic period clothing needs.
Robert
IL, United States
2017-10-27
The shirt was of good quality materials and well made. Excellent value.
Sherelle
MD, United States
2017-10-27
Bill
TN, United States
2017-10-27
Diablo F
CA, United States
2017-10-26
Phil
2017-10-26
Kevin B
OH, United States
2017-10-26
farfield
CA, United States
2017-10-26
Boots
IA, United States
2017-10-26
Anonymous Customer
2017-10-26
Anonymous Customer
2017-10-26
Tom
NY, United States
2017-10-26
classical fencing p
NY, United States
2017-10-26
loved it. I originally measured my waist at 40" for the Callahan pants. the pants were super huge so I ordered 38, though they fit I still need suspenders to keep them from falling to my knees but I kept them since they will be part of my fencing uniform and i need room for lunges. I will order another pair at 36" and hope they will be just right for wearing and lunging I don't think this sizing issue is unique to them as I measure 40" but I always buy my Levis jeans at 34" Don't be fooled by the sizing chart just order your normal jean size and you should be ok. if i'm wrong they do exchange them quickly. from CA to NY in just a few days! I recommend this company their product is top notch
Tom
NJ, United States
2017-10-26
Big A
PA, United States
2017-10-26
Wm G
OH, United States
2017-10-26
Michael
2017-10-26
Easy R
CA, United States
2017-10-26
I had to return the shirt for a larger size. The return process was easy enough, I wish you would've paid shipping at least one way for my return/exchange. This is my only complaint.
Brian
NY, United States
2017-10-26
susan
OH, United States
2017-10-26
John
GA, United States
2017-10-26
Excellent shirt. Arrived promptly. Fit is baggy but that is what was expected.
Mr. K
PA, United States
2017-10-25
Earl C
CA, United States
2017-10-25
Larry Ardelean
IN, United States
2017-10-25
Very nice vest.Extremely fast delivery. Very courteous personnel on the phone. I highly recommend this company for your historic clothing needs.
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2017-10-25
Francke
CA, United States
2017-10-24
Charles
OH, United States
2017-10-24
I am for the most part very happy with the purchase. However one thing bugs me. I ordered the suit in 42 regular. The suit arrived and the coat tag said 42, with a small round hole, the same height as the number 42, punched in the tag. The same was true for the pants. I figured it out when I put the coat on.The sleeves are about an inch past my wrist, and the coat length is a little past my knuckels. The pant leg, while they do come unhemmed, was still over a foot past my heel. I needed the outfit soon, so my seamstress fixed things up as far as the pants are concerned. The coat does not look that bad. I received a few comments about how the coats back then must have been worn longer then we do today. But things went well, and the longer I wore the suit, the more confidant I became with its looks. Lots of good comments.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service