Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-11-05

Kelly
2017-10-30
Another nicely made shirt to add to my costume collection. I changed out the buttons and it's great. Wish the sleeves were another inch longer and the shirt tales several inches longer for tucking in and staying. I did plan on wearing this with the top button done up, it's way to tight for that. Oh well, it looks like a collar when you turn it down just right.
Chad S
WI, United States
2017-10-30
Real pleasure doing business with, I ordered left handed holster when I should of ordered right was really easy do get exchanges.
Laura O
MD, United States
2017-10-30
I received high-quality goods, all of which fit well thanks to accurate fitting guides. They were shipped on time and I received useful updates on the shipping schedule. I would like to see a fuller line of plus-size ladies outfits, as well as underclothes, such as petti coats and crinolines.
Skyepiper
NJ, United States
2017-10-30
All items arrived quickly, jacket ordered too large, exchange was easy, reshipped quickly. Items were bought during sale, and were at a fair price
Ben
OR, United States
2017-11-04
Great products and customer service was quick and helpful when I needed to alter my order. Would definitely shop from again.
Bob
2017-11-04
We purchased a blouse and riding pants for my wife. The pants had a white spot that looked like the dye didn't take. I called and talked to Noel. He was very knowledgeable about the products offered by Historical Emporium. We also had an issue with the blouse. It fit my wife fine except she couldn't button the sleeves. Noel shipped new pants and blouse to us. He e-mailed a return shipping label to us. I am extremely satisfied with the service I received. I will certainly buy from this company again. My wife looks great in the blouse and pants and is extremely happy with them. Thank you.
Cindy
MN, United States
2017-11-03
Very impressed with how quickly the order came and the quality of the products exceeded my expectations.
Jan P
NV, United States
2017-11-03
I ordered a dress on a Monday, needing it the end of the week-hopefully. I called to ask if possibly the dress could/would arrive on time. It arrived two days later! Wonderful!
George
MA, United States
2017-11-03
great quality product. good price and quick delivery.
Tony
IL, United States
2017-11-03
I had to contact customer service to see if my costume could be delivered on time. I had a flight out on the day it was due to be delivered. After a quick call, my package was expedited and not only did it arrive early, it arrived the NEXT DAY after I placed the order. From beginning to end, it was a great experience!
Eric
VA, United States
2017-11-03
What a beautiful vest. The color, the design... everything is near perfect. It is much lighter weight than I expected. In fact, it feels a little bit like a theatrical piece than a quality garment. BUT, is is comfortable and doesn't make you sweat. That is where I get back to the price. A bit expensive for the materials used, but somehow worth it. I wore it with a traditional Bavarian outfit and got a ton of compliments. The design makes it quite versatile.
Roller56
WI, United States
2017-11-03
Ordered a pair of pants that were too large when received. Ordered a replacement pair and chose expedited service. I called to follow up and they were already shipped. Well done.
Lucius
IL, United States
2017-11-03
It fast accurate and high quality
Barb
IL, United States
2017-11-02
I was very pleased when I received my hat. I will be wearing it to the Nantucket Christmas stroll and I am excited to wear this. Everything was easy about this purchase.
SK H
KS, United States
2017-11-02
I was so impressed with the quality and design of all my pieces!! I felt the pricing was incredible for w hat I got!! I had to exchange a couple of pieces and the customer service fella couldn't have been any nicer or accommodating. Thank you!!!
Joe S
NV, United States
2017-11-02
We have ordered several items of Old West clothing and the overall experience has been great. I had to exchange one item because I wasn't happy with how it fit, and it was returned promptly and without issue. Great company.
CAZZIE
MI, United States
2017-11-02
I am impressed with the product quality as well as the customer service as I had made a mistake and whenI spoke to Customer Service they rectified it and were very gracious in accommodating my request.
Fiora
CA, United States
2017-11-02
Fast service over the phone, everything arrived as ordered and was a really high quality - I needed to perform at a special event and the shirts were really well made and arrived earlier than expected. I will return one piece as it did not work for me but so far the return policy has been very easy.
Real C
ID, United States
2017-11-02
I ordered a Bib shirt to complete my outfit for Halloween. I ride for a cattle rancher in Eastern Idaho, so chaps, boots and spurs were already available but I didn't want to wear 'just any ole shirt'. Party goers all commented on how the shirt completed the outfit. Thanks and I'm sure I'll be back.
arthur
GA, United States
2017-11-02
Very pleased with all transactions !!
Old T
2017-11-02
IMPECABLE...............!!!
L. Spears
GA, United States
2017-11-02
I was very pleased with the selections and sizes of the products. Delivery was outstanding. The quailty is top notch
Tim S
2017-11-02
I am a repeat customer. Everything t hat I have purchased has been great!
April
NC, United States
2017-11-01
Overall, I was very happy with my shopping experience at Historical Emporium. I have already recommended it to friends and family for their period clothing needs.
Robert
OH, United States
2017-11-01
The staff was extremely helpful & patient with me and all my questions. Then they made sure I received the items in short order!
DONA M
2017-11-01
My daughter was married and it was a Victorian wedding. The vest and tie were great and looked great as well. The vest was to small contacted them to return and replace with a larger size . no hassle exchange. thank you.
Juliesfarm
AZ, United States
2017-11-01
The prices are a bit high. And I have trouble finding things for my middle school age son. But my husband love the cloths. Very authentic.
John S
FL, United States
2017-11-01
As usual quick delivery and excellent price.
S.
MI, United States
2017-11-01
I was nervous ordering without actually seeing the items. But no worries. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ The Trousers I ordered are top of the line! I was also nervous about the sizing. But if you follow the directions you wont be disappointed. My grandsons wear different sizes but the directions say to go by the upper waist measurement only. So I did exactly that. One grandson wears a 34' in pants, but that is not what you should order. Because he actually measured 36' three inches about his waist. So I ordered a 36. They fit him perfectly! Another one wore at 34 in pants too, but measured 38' three inches above his waist. Again perfect fit! These Trousers have a few inches of ease built into them, just like ever other pair of pants. Which you will need if you plan to walk sit or bend. So do not order you normally size. Order your measured size three inches above the waist for a comfortable fit. These Trousers are the best I've come across. They are extremely well made and will last a life time for civil war reenacting. The only thing I have to do is remove the sewn on tag on the back. I also order suspenders. They were perfect as well! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Jeff
VA, United States
2017-11-05
The vest is well made, looks great and is true to size. Can be worn as a modern casual or business casual accessory, while projecting a unique, traditional sense of style.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service