Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-11-19

Randy
CA, United States
2017-11-13
Had to have my shirts in a very short time span. They arrived with a day to spare.
A. Stephens
GA, United States
2017-11-19
Very satisfied with purchase and quality. Delivery was timely
Harry the H
VT, United States
2017-11-18
Historical Emporium is the quintessential place to go for historically accurate items, such as for Civil War reenacting, which I have done, or for fun stuff like steampunk. The range of clothing and accessories is expansive and I know that if I think of just about anything I need, they will have it. Ordering and shipping are a breeze.
1877 B
TX, United States
2017-11-18
Fast fast fast shipping. Friendly people on the phone to answer questions. Thanks.
Mary
MN, United States
2017-11-17
They were able to combine shipping and offered a refund for partial shipping without us even asking!
Bob
CT, United States
2017-11-17
The only problem I had was with the shipping it arrived later than advertised and almost too late. Looking at the tracking though it appears to be a USPS problem not a fault of Historical Emporium.
jim m
PA, United States
2017-11-17
if u love the old west,then this is the place to come to. i had bought a holster and belt its just downrite beautiful,and the service that comes with it, is the best ive ever had. the customer service is second to none,they really do care about us.i will go back to them for sure,thanku he. jim mc
jeanie z
TX, United States
2017-11-17
Great site, great quality, great delivery, and great price. We should have ordered the short for my husband, but has to do with his stature now as a senior citizen rather than the suspenders. We were very, very pleased with out products.
Mike
WV, United States
2017-11-17
We needed wardrobe items for an 1897 historical documentary. We were pleased with the quality of the items and the prompt delivery.
Brad
OH, United States
2017-11-16
An overall perfect operation. Never stop being awesome.
Marty
OH, United States
2017-11-16
Everything I ordered was fine except for my blouse. It said Xl and I could not get it on at all. I usually wear a large. I was able to return it and was refunded but will have to go else where now for a 1800 blouse.
Ben
BC, Canada
2017-11-16
great store
Terry
MO, United States
2017-11-16
Great company. I order the wrong belt size. They told me to return for right size. Good people to deal with. Thank you. Terry
James B
CA, United States
2017-11-16
Everything was great, except for your inability to combine two orders that were placed 3 hours apart, into one shipping charge. Specially when your warehouse is 30 miles away from my house! Otherwise, I am very happy with the quality, look and fit of my purchases.
Allan L
ON, Canada
2017-11-16
Very satisfied with slouch hat. Fits well and looks great. Friends are jealous and demanding to know where I got it. Heh, heh, heh.
Boyd L
OK, United States
2017-11-16
Really excellent response time. Faster shipping than I expected.
Mark in A
AL, United States
2017-11-16
You won't be disappointed in the quality of the holsters I assure you. Very satisfied man.
Kevin C
NY, United States
2017-11-16
Great product, fast shipping and great service.
Soldier-in-Time
GA, United States
2017-11-16
LOVE IT!! First, Awesome Stuff!!! (Reenactor Quality!!) Second, Order Processed Smoothly!! Also told how to measure & select Size. I was Also Impressed that delivery instructions written on Box... This is GOOD!!.. Have Hard time with this (??) [I state it everywhere??) ..was done correctly by the way :-) Good job!!
Anonymous Customer
WA, United States
2017-11-16
Shopping experience was outstanding! I first called you to get information about the item that that I was interested in purchasing, customer was very helpful. Product appears to be quality and shipping time was much better than expected. Overall experience was outstanding.
John
OK, United States
2017-11-16
These guys are great. Five stars all around. Very satisfied.
Rick
PA, United States
2017-11-16
I needed some last-minute items and the online delivery date would have been too late. I called customer support and they expedited my shipping and the product arrived in plenty of time. I really appreciate the help and the personal touch. (the items were top quality as well). Thanks so much.
Toby
IN, United States
2017-11-16
I checked out several websites, honed-in on this one. I've not had good luck purchasing "wearables" over the internet, so I'm always suspicious. There were three vests that I wanted to buy, but only bought one because of previous experiences with other companies. I thought the price was a little steep, but ordered one anyway. I must say that I am so satisfied that I've already ordered another which is supposed to be here tomorrow. The size was as specified. The quality of the vest is commendable. Navigation of the website purchasing procedures was simple, even for me. Thanks!
EMBrown
NV, United States
2017-11-16
I purchased the Herring Bone and Denim Saddle pants I didn't care for them very much so I returned and got a different choice. Overall I'm very satisfied with the Historical Emporium. Except for the fact that they are located in the communist Republic of Kalifornia.
John
2017-11-16
you have a great shop and great people. God bless you all and Happy Holidays!
McH Blacksmith & Co.
Tas, Australia
2017-11-16
This is a good Company; very prompt and helpful with inquiries and the items I purchased were everything they were claimed to be. A unique and very professional Service; I would have no hesitation recommending H.I for both Service and Products.
Brownie
AR, United States
2017-11-15
great company to do business with. Product was as good or even better than I anticipated
Paul
Vic, Australia
2017-11-15
When I placed the order I was given an estimated delivery date about four weeks away. So I was pleased when it actually turned up about two weeks later. All the goods were of good quality. I'm still getting used to wearing my Callahan frock coat in public but that's my problem, not a problem with the coat. The Higgins trousers required alteration - I'm tall but not that tall - but they were a good fit in the waist. The extra length in the legs meant that I could get them cut back to suit my above average height, rather than have the breeze blowing around my ankles. The fact that I got involved in a car accident when I went out to buy a pair of braces is no fault of either the trousers or the Historical Emporium. Overall - good stuff. And I have my eye on a few more items to add to my wardrobe. I'm definitely going to want another frock coat some time.
Sandi
WA, United States
2017-11-15
The quality of any and all my purchases has been great. Worth every penny!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service