Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-12-10

EL in A
2017-12-07
LOVED the vest. The fabric quality is first rate and the sewing quality is too.
Hats
2017-12-07
The durby fits great and looks great.
Marc
FL, United States
2017-12-07
Again, Historical Emporium has provided great products and great customer service! Unfortunately it turned out t hat two of the items we intended to order no longer were available when we called in for assistance with the order. Excellent H.E. products can go quickly but we are pleased to have received the other two items t hat were available. We continue to look forward to future Historical Emporium products and sales.
Dr. N
LA, United States
2017-12-07
Everyone was incredibly helpful and prompt, despite my many questions. Noel in particular was a great help.
Dale
AL, United States
2017-12-07
Ordered by phone. Staff was very professional, very knowledgeable, very efficient, very helpful. I messed up the item number, and they found the correct item faster than I could correct my mistake. Can't beat t hat!
Greg
MN, United States
2017-12-07
Fantastic workmanship for the money Good quality leather Will be buying another one
Mike
CA, United States
2017-12-07
Quick delivery and the customer service really assisted when it mattered. They ended up saving me time and money, and I was prepared for a steampunk event at the end of the week. Plus a quality product at a decent value. Thanks again folks.
Gorilla
CO, United States
2017-12-07
Don't know who's fault but took week to receive merchandise, you or USPS.
manny b
AZ, United States
2017-12-07
it was all good.......
Anonymous Customer
ME, United States
2017-12-07
Happy with everything I've bought.
JJ
HI, United States
2017-12-07
Top quality service and products!!
paris
CA, United States
2017-12-07
very pleased thank you
Bill J
PA, United States
2017-12-07
My vest was exactly as pictured . Well made and came suprisingly fast .
TG
2017-12-07
$50 is a lot to pay for a parasol, but the quality is unquestionable and the service was top notch. Thank you!
Carol L
TN, United States
2017-12-07
So very pleased with this company ordered one of the Callahan coat and it looked so good on my husband I ordered my son-in-law one and ordering my grandson's one
Joe A J
OK, United States
2017-12-07
I found Historical Emporium by mistake, but I have purchased many items from them. Never any problems with delivery, size or construction of items.
Cindy
PA, United States
2017-12-07
The jacket was lovely however it did not fit. By the time I paid the postage to purchase then return postage which was even higher, I lost $25 which I could have bought a top somewhere else to suppliment. I would suggest with this particular jacket to add on the info to size up as it obviously looks better with the laces drawn. If you get the size you normally wear, there is no room to draw the laces. The quality was lovely however the money I lost in shipping prohibited me from repurchasing.
Cliff L
2017-12-07
I have ordered from Historical Emporium twice now, and each time the products exceeded expectations. Customer service is also absolutely world class. I make my living as a professional costumed tour guide and Historical Emporium is now my first "go to" source whenever I need costuming or accessories of any kind.
Sheryl
CA, United States
2017-12-07
You guys were amazing! I had a real time constraint for when I needed the Walking Skirt. When I called, the guy on the phone was so helpful! He explained how the process worked (where the skirt was made and how long it would take to get to me) and then promised to see to it that I received it in a timely fashion. The skirt actually got to me a day before I was expecting it. It's great quality --- the wool has a nice heft to it. The petti coat (minus the hoop) fills it out perfectly. I will definitely be back! Many many thanks!
Frankini
IL, United States
2017-12-07
The Operators were very polite and courteous and helpful. On the downside, the people I talk to we're not into wearing the products t hat they sell. So there experiential knowledge of the product was nonexistent. (I actually received two different answers from two different people, the second one actually went to the shelves to view the product itself. So they were very helpful and I did get the right answer.) The product reviews from customers who actually wear the clothing were very helpful.
Nancy L
TX, United States
2017-12-07
I ordered my blouse online. It came in a timely manner. The Victorian blouse is good quality.
Lee
Qld, Australia
2017-12-07
Easy ordering and very prompt international delivery. Product was as described and met the brief perfectly.
JB
NC, United States
2017-12-07
My Victorian top hat will complete my Ebineezer Scrooge ensemble. Selection was great, price and delivery time were super. Packing also done with care.
C. Mitchell
AL, United States
2017-12-07
I initially ordered the wrong size. I had no problem returning the item and immediately getting the right size. Very customer friendly and efficient.
Karen
CA, United States
2017-12-07
Only issue I had was t hat I had asked t hat the product not be delivered before a certain date. T hat was not done.
James
2017-12-07
I'm a repeat customer and the service was superb as always. Two enthusiastic thumbs up.
Lloyd F
GA, United States
2017-12-07
It was pleasure shopping with you!
Anonymous Customer
WI, United States
2017-12-10
service was great, hat was nice but not a real quality item for the price ,but was OK
Alan C
CA, United States
2017-12-09
1st time customer and won't be the last.
Sue
KY, United States
2017-12-09
Good quality product. I would recommend to others. Will be ordering more in the future.
Patsy w
NSW, Australia
2017-12-08
Xmas present so we haven't yet seen it but arrived faster than expected ,thank you.
jdrake1337
NC, United States
2017-12-08
I am very satisfied with my purchase even though I had to return some items for an exchange, everything was handled fast and easy.
Marty
PA, United States
2017-12-08
There is nothing more than I can really say about The Emporium. It's clothing line is beyond fantastic. When it comes to their products no other company compares. They offer absolute top notch quality as well unique style and character unmatched anywhere else on the market. Honestly they could sell their product for three times as much and no one should complain. But they're affordable prices makes it t hat much more enjoyable purchasing from them. The items are always shipped in a box and packaged securely. When it comes to their clothing line and customer service I've yet to be disappointed. They should expect long-term patronage from me. I thank you so much Emporium for the great service and products t hat you provide.
345dL
CA, United States
2017-12-08
Easy ordering, prompt shipping.
E. Spear
2017-12-08
These guys are great.
C. Parker
CA, United States
2017-12-08
Customer service staff is truly interested/ dedicated to serving their customers!!
Rory
CA, United States
2017-12-08
This is a quick, relatively inexpensive way to get period attire, and the quality is good, at least on the men's wear.
H Keith
TX, United States
2017-12-08
This is the place to shop for you period dress or even to get great daily wear; my brother in law wore his frock coat to work and was ask where he got it and how great it looked. I am looking forward to wearring mine , and wear my Spats every chance I get . Check out thier web site for photo of my wife and I in dress for Dickens with our purchases from Historic Emporium .
R. J. Anderson
NC, United States
2017-12-08
I am a professional Santa and am always on the lookout for good looking accessories. I found your sight by accident while looking for a new period dress shirt. Now when I get an idea you are my first stop and in most cases my last. I do wish you sold larger pants and jackets so I could make an entire costume but I will be happy with what you do have I can't find the quality anywhere else and I recommend you to all the other Santa's I know and local theater people.
Greg
WA, United States
2017-12-08
Great quality, prices and service. W hat more can you ask for?!
Stan
CA, United States
2017-12-08
I was looking for this item for a long time. When I saw your Company carried it I was eager to purchase it. It was delivered timely, opposed to other companies I had researched. The item was just as stated on the website and I was very pleased as to the color and quality of it! I will gladly purchase other items from your company.
Anonymous Customer
2017-12-08
We found exactly w hat we wanted and weren't disappointed!
Martha
TX, United States
2017-12-08
Excellent quality and affordable prices - and always fast shipping!
Greyrider
2017-12-08
Shipping and communication were both excellent. I had to return my item due to a sizing issue, mine, received an email to advise t hat my item had been delivered to them. New item was shipped within a few days.
Larry
2017-12-08
The service was great. Recd before we expected and we were able to use for our first tour of a Historical home. Product as great quality.
Lamonte S
CA, United States
2017-12-08
I am still waiting on 2 more vest. The very first order I made. I Did Not like the quality of the fabric used on my first purchase. The vests that I received in my 2nd order I liked very much. When I asked the customer service rep about the quality of the first vest she said just to return it if I didn't like it. She did not offer to share my opinion with anyone just to return it.
Gun n
AZ, United States
2017-12-08
Astonishingly fast delivery of the gun. It looks good on a shelf, which was w hat I wanted. It is not, however, accurately described so far as function goes. It does definitely not operate as a real Peacemaker does, as Denix has led you to believe it does. It still lets me display a replica while my authentic Peacemaker stays secure in my gun safe. I'm happy with it.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service