Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-12-24

ShayPaul
MD, United States
2017-12-21
My purchase of a gold quartz pocket watch was a college graduation present for our son & he's absolutely thrilled w/ his pocket watch. Months ago our son mentioned to his father, in passing, t hat he no longer likes to wear a watch on his wrist & how nice it would be to have a pocket watch to keep track of time while teaching because he wouldn't want to be repeatedly be taking his phone out of his pocket; he was a bit taken by surprise t hat his dad remembered his comment about a pocket watch.
smg9mm
2017-12-21
Ordered double gun Wester holster and it was too big . Return process was simple and easy . Turn around time was about a week . Good Communication . A+ Couldn't ask for better !
Tony S
MA, United States
2017-12-21
Great Quality ~!
Jo
KS, United States
2017-12-21
Quality coat with nice lining. It is a heavy nice material. I added brass-looking buttons that really jazzed it up. Wish I could add an image. Fast shipping with great customer service.
Doc x
CT, United States
2017-12-21
It was quick and easy.. got my items super fast and do enjoy them!
Rick
TX, United States
2017-12-21
I bought a classic wool vest which promptly arrived. I had to return for a different vest. The process was not only smooth and easy, it was fast. My new vest arrived in just a few days. The quality of the vest is outstanding. The fit is exactly as advertised for an XL. I've worn it quite a bit since getting it and it continues to look good and wear well.
Danny
MO, United States
2017-12-21
I love the waistcoats! I have a black and brown one now to wear as accents. Great fit, great material and a good look. I've had lots of compliments. Service from the Historical Emporium has been super.
The D
TX, United States
2017-12-21
Just super!
"Annie Oakley" n
TX, United States
2017-12-21
Sooo very proud of my results with Historical Emporium!! I just recent found this site and immediately ordered a gun holster and belt. Great price and beautiful quality, plus very quick service. I will be buying again from this company. Thank you for a great product and service!! I am a woman that lives in the country with all kinds of wildlife, rattle snakes, coyotes, bob cats, and even a mountain lion, for real, all in our front yard. I work outside in landscaping and yard work and have needed a gun many times. This holster and belt allows me to work comfortably and efficiently while being protected. It fits perfectly over my old west dresses and work clothes. Thank you again!! I will be reordering from your company.
MiKe
NC, United States
2017-12-21
Gun belt and holster look great, giving as a gift. Hope she likes it.
Ronald
SC, United States
2017-12-21
ordered a double rig ( holster) for my wife. Beautiful tooling, quality, and at a great price. Shipping was beyond my belief, four(4) days and I live across the country. I purchase all my western needs from them. ( shoot SASS)
Reginald
NC, United States
2017-12-21
A great company with wonderful products giving you the feel of being back in the Old West
Bill
CT, United States
2017-12-21
A well-made product t hat fit as expected. I can't say the price was enticing to further purchases.
GREAT E
TX, United States
2017-12-21
Always pleased with my purchases. But really appreciate customer service.! Was considering purchasing some boots, but was concerned about durability. I sent an e-mail describing my use/abuse of boots and would they hold up to harsh conditions, working cattle, riding the motorcycle. I noticed in description they weren't real leather but a 'composite', and was advised (thankfully) that they would not recommend that particular boot for 'everyday hard wear'. How honest is that.... in today's time? Because of that, I always recommend you guys to my friends, and will shop MORE at Historical Emporium. Keep it up!!!! Great customer relations!!!
Toni
TX, United States
2017-12-21
Great experience, fast delivery, accuracy, great quality and good prices.
Todd
TX, United States
2017-12-21
The vests are great, really like them. The gun belt looks good but is cheaply made, not high quality leather really. Not worth spending money to send it back so you win on that one.
John
CO, United States
2017-12-21
Great product at a fair price
Anonymous Customer
NC, United States
2017-12-21
Quality costumes - great shipping - no complaints
JTole
VA, United States
2017-12-21
Receive many compliments on vest and ties. Feel proud to wear these items.
John Weis
VA, United States
2017-12-20
Excellent Thanks John
Jack
VA, United States
2017-12-20
I had wanted to add something to my top hat to personalize it a bit and the Emerald Green Band did the trick, and being a magician the trick was to stand out and this did it. Great products!
Eric
2017-12-19
Excellent experience. I work at a small county farm house museum. Circa 1820-1890. We do some historical interpretation there. Your Trousers and braces were a perfect addition to my historical interpretation of a 1860-70 Virginia plantation- farmer. Thanks Eric
Marc
WA, United States
2017-12-19
The Customer service is great. My order was overlooked and after waiting 2 weeks I emailed customer service to find out when I should expect my vest. The Item was sold out but the order was not sent on to customer service for them to contact me. I selected another item which was more expensive and as a courtesy they they sent the new item for the price of the first item. Once the mix up was solved my order arrived very quickly. I feel that my issue was addressed to my satisfaction and the customer service rep was great to work with. My issue was solved quickly and courteously. I will be ordering again in the future.
Jeanne
NJ, United States
2017-12-19
I had purchased from HE last year and the colors were exactly what I wanted. I have gotten so many compliments on the outfits I purchased from HE for both me and my husband. We are Christmas Carolers. This year I wasn't so lucky. Golds and Browns are not my colors. But I plan to purchase next year. Although, this year, the articles I purchased were not the right choices for me, I had no problem returning them. All the articles are made beautifully. HE is an excellent company to deal with.
Magic M
2017-12-22
Customer Service here is always great. I have had various issues with some of the products but have always been treated well and will continue to return whenever I need these types of items.
GeorgeH
FL, United States
2017-12-22
The product quality was as good or better than my regular clothing. The fit was perfect and I do have a good size tummy, just perfect!! Truly an Unbelievable company to do business with, I recommend to all!!
Christmas s
2017-12-22
Ordered it for Christmas as a gift for my husband it came it with quick delivery in neat package with no wrinkles.
John
CA, United States
2017-12-22
I returned again to Historical Emporium this late Fall to boost my wardrobe for Dickens Fair. We attended the closing weekend, but life caused me to have to delay my order until much later than I intended. Once confirmation of the order was received, I fretted as to whether or not it would arrive with enough time to get the Trousers hemmed. No problem! Two days later, the order appeared at my door. I had plenty of time to get the proper alterations and had it with a full day to spare! The Emporium does it again! All you folks are the absolute best! I wish you all the very Merriest of Christmases, and the Happiest of New Years! I shall return again soon!
BDJ
OK, United States
2017-12-22
Items were just as I expected and at a great price too. The shipping was very fast and I received them before Christmas. Great service too. Will order from again. Thanks Historicalemporium.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service