Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-01-28

J. Hunter
CO, United States
2018-01-22
I have ordered multiple items from HE multiple times and each time I am impressed with the fast turn around time! Their customer support team is great and has answered every question I have had. The return/exchange process is simple and hassle free. This is a great company!
Amy
CA, United States
2018-01-23
My husband loves the vest, and your staff made my shopping experience so pleasant and positive! I received rapid, direct responses to each of my queries, and the package arrived even faster than estimated.
John
CA, United States
2018-01-24
Great products. I bought a shirt for myself and some Victorian shoes for the wife. very nice. Recommend
Ice s
WA, United States
2018-01-24
Real good customer service and great return/exchange policy for hats.
Carol K
2018-01-24
They corrected the delivery ad dress promptly and delivered ahead of schedule. I wear my red skirt to Native American Lobby Day, Women's March & No LNG events here in Tacoma WA. It's been rained on and hasn't run, faded or shrunk. I am very pleased with product and customer service.
Just like C
2018-01-28
I am near a 4xl girth and have difficulty finding nifty apparel at an affordable price. Sometimes y'all are spot on. With your garments I can stand alone and not be one of the masses. Thank you.
Terry
CA, United States
2018-01-27
He loves the shirt! The material and workmanship are excellent. Thank you.
Outstanding
CA, United States
2018-01-27
This was my first order with Historical Emporium, and while I have purchased from other similar companies, I must admit, t hat this company rates above them! I will now look to see if H.E. has w hat I am looking for first!
MR, H
2018-01-26
FAST, SIMPLE, & EASY!
Greg
LA, United States
2018-01-26
Melissa, sales person, was very professional and very helpful through the ordering process. Yes I would buy future products btw the delivery was exceptionally fast.
Whiskey B
TX, United States
2018-01-26
Another successful purchasing experience! It is great to know t hat when I place an order, it will be processed in a timely manner and meet my expectations.
John
KY, United States
2018-01-26
I was totally pleased wit the shopping experience
Doug
NY, United States
2018-01-26
I have shopped at many stores whether in person, on-line or by phone over the years and I can honestly say t hat my shopping experience with Historical Emporium was one of the best experiences I've had. I had initially e-mailed them to inquire about an item, I received a quick response stating t hat the item was in stock. I called and spoke to Meghann who was so very helpful. She answered all my questions and even checked again to confirm t hat the item was in stock. I placed the order on a Monday and the item was in my house on Wednesday. Great service!!! I definitely recommend Historical Emporium.
WWII flying a
CO, United States
2018-01-26
Fast delivery. Product was exactly w hat I was looking for. Not overly priced. The only thing t hat bugged me was t hat it was made in Pakistan but I suppose t hat was why the price was as low as it was. The fit is perfect and I have not stopped wearing it since it arrived! Now the test of time, and how well it holds up. I am glad I ordered it and t hat I found your website.
Bob L
MD, United States
2018-01-25
Wonderful service, prompt delivery, great coat. Only problem was size, since it came in only one size, I ventured to order it. Unfortunately, despite its quality fabric and tailoring, it was just too large. Would buy it again in a minute if it came in a smaller size. Had to return it, darn it!
DON
WA, United States
2018-01-25
FOUR STAR ALL THE WAY. I LOOKED LONG AND HARD FOR A LEFT HAND BUSKADERO STYLE BELT AND holster. WHAT I FOUND WAS EITHER JUNK, OVER PRICED OR DEALER DID NOT SUPPLY LH PRODUCTS. THEN I FOUND H E. THEY WERE WHAT I HAD BEEN LOOKING FOR FOR MONTHS. THEY WERE SOMEWHAT LIMITED ON THE LEFT HAND SELECTION, BUT THEY HAD WHAT I NEEDED. I ORDERED AND RECEIVED THE holster RIG IN JUST A FEW DAYS. I OPENED THE PACKAGE AND WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. ALL OF THE METAL PARTS WERE RUSTY AND OR CORRODED. I CALLED THE CUSTOMER NUMBER AND AGAIN WAS VERY HAPPY. THE PERSON I TALKED WITH WAS VERY NICE AND THE ISSUE WAS TAKEN CARE OF ON THE SPOT. I WAS TOLD THAT THEY WOULD SEND A NEW RIG FIRST THING THE NEXT DAY. THEY SENT ME A PAID RETURN ADDRESS LABEL TO SEND MY RIG BACK. I RETURNED THE RIG THAT DAY. THREE DAYS LATER I RECEIVED THE NEW BRIGHT AND SHINNY NEW RIG. NO RUST AND NO CORROSION. I HAVE NEVER HAD BETTER OR FASTER SERVICE FROM ANY COMPANY.
Nicholas
MD, United States
2018-01-25
I recently ordered a canvas vest, trousers, and braces. Having ordered from other vendors, when I receive packages, I try to temper my expectations and generally prepare myself to be disappointed. But when I opened my HE packages, I was ecstatically surprised! All I can say is WOW!! You guys are phenomenal! The style, quality, fit, packaging, shipping, customer service... everything has been simply fantastic! I am very proud to be an official new customer! Actually, I have to say the style, quality, and fit of your clothes is superior to my daily modern clothes and I think I'm going to see where i can reasonably swap out your garments for my modern ones. So, I may have another order soon! HAHA! I cannot say enough good things! Although the vest was special order, the vest and the trousers arrived within a day of each other. I was expecting a much greater delay and was extremely surprised! Also, Customer Service was very responsive in answering my questions about availability, etc. The other huge factor that is very impressive is your fitting directions! They were dead- on and turned out perfectly! I was worried about having to go back and forth to find the right size... but you nailed it! I plan to review the purchased items, but wanted to say THANK YOU first! Your care and effort are greatly appreciated!! Once I put myself together I'll see if I can get a picture to send. I'm already looking forward to my next purchase! THANK YOU!
Hayde Paulson
TX, United States
2018-01-25
Iam returing your coat because it is Coming apart at the seam in back. Looks like the taylor ran out of thread and never noticed. I will be shipping rhe coat back. Thank you
John
AZ, United States
2018-01-25
I live on a ranch in Arizona so a good durable vest is a practical necessity. I glad to say that the all canvas work vest meets all my criteria. Keep up the good work Historical Emporium. Your customer service is bar-none. Thanks.
Randy
FL, United States
2018-01-25
I spoke with customer service before I ordered my suit and it was exactly as she described. Very satisfied and will order from this company again.
Nice S
Turku, Finland
2018-01-25
Look, the star nice as I imagine it, the shirt armbands also, real authentic historical look. The Bib shirt made in USA , the material nice, the color tone good looking , the buttons cool, the shirt shape is rather square, erases your shoulders, take a look at John Wayne's shirt, is more like a regular shirt plus the Bib. The one I bought must be used inside of the Trousers at all times, otherwise it looks more like a pregnancy shirt plus the Bib, that's not the way most guys want to look like, believe you me. The overall buying experience was uncomplicated and good, I'll come back for more.
Floyd
2018-01-25
very nice
sandra g
NC, United States
2018-01-25
I love my skirts , I have brought four . I get many compliments on them, they are my favorites .
Patrick G
TX, United States
2018-01-25
I am very happy with the quality of the six-shooter belt- holster. It fits well and holds the bullets snugly. Historical Emporium shipped very quickly. So quickly, I was surprised when it arrived.
Amanda M
MA, United States
2018-01-25
I am a Boston-based costume designer and often purchase costume pieces from you guys. The overall quality is excellent and I appreciate that many of your products are 100% cotton and thus easily dyable.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service