Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-05-20

CS Marine M
CA, United States
2018-05-20
I am a Civil War reenactor and have been asked to portray Jefferson Davis, the first and only president of the Confederate States of America, at an event in October, 2018. I needed a pair of civilian pants similar to what he would have wornn in 1863. The Ludlow Trousers are perfect for this as this style of pants was common in the 60's and well as the '90's (1860's & 1890's) for men of "proper deportment and stature".
Door County Polar Bear P
WI, United States
2018-05-20
I thought the vintage bathing suits were well made, authentic, and fairly priced. I'm an author/illustrator and purchased these for children to wear for my next book which takes place in the early 1900's. I use photographs for the illustrations which I digitally alter to look like drawings so clothing and props are very much a part of my work. I thought the pantaloons were very overpriced as they are just plain fabric with no decoration. I was very pleased with the service and delivery time. Thank you.
Brittany K
IN, United States
2018-05-20
The black duster is a great product. I received it in record time! I appreciated the postcard with everyone's signature on it too. Nice, personal touch.
ZERO
2018-05-19
I do love this store! Real American Service ! The Best!
Eric
NC, United States
2018-05-18
The products are very high quality and they arrived ahead of the estimated shipping time (which is always a bonus).
Fred
OR, United States
2018-05-18
The duster was purchased for a trip I took a mere 9 days after placing the order. I was very concerned that it would arrive by my travel date. The garment arrived in three days! The coat receives compliments each time I wear it. I am highly impressed with the level of customer service I received and the quality of my duster. Thank you!
cherise M
TX, United States
2018-05-18
Love the shirt, it fits well and is very well made. It arrived two days after we ordered it and we had no problems. Thank You.
Bryan R
Vic, Australia
2018-05-18
The service was fast and less than two weeks not bad as I live in Australia. The product male braces are the best made and quality I have seen.
Gene M
MA, United States
2018-05-17
Great company and great customer service. Almost the only place to buy true historical clothing.
Traveling Mimi
TX, United States
2018-05-17
It was great. Even when I had a problem in the past with an order they saw the problem and called me.
Anonymous Customer
MO, United States
2018-05-17
I was very satisfied with the quality of the products I purchased and the reasonable pricing. The fast delvery was awesome and the customer service impeccable.
hrr
MT, United States
2018-05-17
thank you for a quick, easy, buying experience I love the vest~!
Pete
CA, United States
2018-05-17
Everything I could want was available on the site. Delivery was fast, my shirt was exactly what I expected. Great experience!
Pop C
2018-05-17
I really like the shirt I purchased and was very happy with the fit...usually the neck sizes are too small.
Sue
UT, United States
2018-05-17
My order arrived just as explained. The quality is beautiful. I'm very happy with my order and will come back again. The sizes are true to size which sometimes isn't the case with other companies.I would recommend historical emporium in fact I just did today..
D Bruner
TX, United States
2018-05-17
The clothes surpassed our expectations in quality. We will continue shopping at Historical Emporioum for all our reinactment clothes. Great care in shipping, and quick.
27mike
AL, United States
2018-05-17
Great service, great product, and delivered rapidly. I will be back.
Anonymous Customer
DE, United States
2018-05-17
Fast delivery service which I like.
Thomdavies2053
GA, United States
2018-05-17
I was looking for a colonial shirt and it was between 3 shirts. CS helped me differentiate the differences, so I could get the one I needed.
Chocktaw
TX, United States
2018-05-17
I was very happy with the customer service (about the item and placing the order. I will do business again.
Chris
PA, United States
2018-05-17
Very pleased with the product and the shipping time.
Crossdrawjohn
2018-05-17
Always wonderful the do business with. Great product. When you do need help just pick up the phone or E- mail them and there always willing to help. They really make me look goooood.
Dog F
UT, United States
2018-05-17
I belong to a vintage Dance club, (Old Glory vintage Dancers). in Utah. I get most of my costumes from Historical Emporium because they have my size available (a challenge) and the styles for the Balls I attend.
HKeith
TX, United States
2018-05-17
This. Is the place to go thy have everything you could posably need for Historical dress they have helped dress the wife&I to take home prizes at Dickinson on the Strand
Owlowisious
AZ, United States
2018-05-17
The blouse was for my granddaughter. We used the measurement chart & it fits great & looks good. This is the 2nd blouse we bought to go with a hoop skirt we also purchased here. She loves going out dressed in character.
LD
CA, United States
2018-05-17
a beautiful & high quality hat .. it fits me perfect
richard
NY, United States
2018-05-17
all products are as depicted and delivered immefiately. a well-run organization. highly recommendef.
George
NM, United States
2018-05-16
EXCELLENT Transaction, GREAT Item, VERY Satisfied Customer!!! Would recommend HIGHLY!!!!
larry
TX, United States
2018-05-16
I bought a costume badge. I tried to buy a pair of pants, vest and shirt. They were sold out of everything I needed. I was shocked. I could have had a pair of pants made, but it would have taken weeks. I didn't have the time. I will look again, but if they are out of all the things I need again, it will be my last time to shop with them. Too bad too! I like their service.
Florencia
CA, United States
2018-05-16
I was required to purchase costume. Excellent quality.
Anonymous Customer
2018-05-16
Great product. Will order from again
Vee
MO, United States
2018-05-15
This was a first time purchase for me.. but it won't be the last time!!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service