Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-06-03

Uncle D
Lower Saxony, Germany
2018-06-03
Very nice Riverdale Linen Suit. Good quality and very comfortable to wear if weather is too warm. Got a lot of compliments wearing this suit at a reenactment event.
Bill
KS, United States
2018-06-02
My new left hand pistol belt is beautiful. It fits right and looks good. You are one of the very fey western wear outfitters that carried left hand rigs that are not "special orders". Thank you!
Joe
CA, United States
2018-06-02
Historical Emporium exceeded every expectation. High quality products, high quality customer service and super fast packing and shipping! I will definitely be back!
Paul S
KY, United States
2018-06-01
I purchased the Classic Canvas Trousers - Walnut for a western movie. The pants were too long so I had them altered at the cost of $15. The first time I wore them I was on horse back. After the shoot, I went home and found that the crotch seams were ripped open. I would send them back but I have already had them altered. Now I have to pay to have them repaired.
Nancy B
2018-06-01
The phone service and mail time was super, but felt the cost was a tad high, but not unreasonable. Would be nice if a bustle pad was included in the pricing. You need to expand your selections on blouses...materials and styles. Three-quarter sleeves for 1880-1890's would be nice, with some light-weight fabrics. Hats also need to be more selective for the ladies.... Overall, I do love your "store" and will certainly order again in the future!
Len
2018-06-01
It was Easy to do . The order came when it said it would.
Don
OR, United States
2018-06-01
Purchased several items for a play I am in. I am very happy with the quality of the items I purchased. Well made, and accurate descriptions of each item. I would recommend this site without reservations to anyone looking for period clothing t hat is well-made, and worth the price.
Fred
BC, Canada
2018-05-31
My overall experience with historicalemporium was Great.
Doc O
2018-05-31
clothes fit exceptionally well....colors are true as pictured...delivery times were very quick...I will purchase again from this store
Tweed K
2018-05-31
I really appreciated the willingness of your staff to work work me on my enquiry. The shipping cost to New Zealand is high, so having an understanding person apply the sale discount to my order made a big difference to my total spend. Thank you.
Pat
CA, United States
2018-05-31
Received the items I ordered quickly. I had to exchange two of my items (my fault) and the returns process was simple and quick. Thank you
Karen
2018-05-31
Great peeps to do business with. Took my return past the deadline without any trouble. Good job!
Model A O
2018-05-31
Was surprised at finding this source on the internet, and pleased at the handling of my order.
Edin
FL, United States
2018-05-31
I've your products and customer service Nice people
Andy
TX, United States
2018-05-31
Very kewl derby, hat that won the West. Fast shipping. Could not be more satisfied. Thank you.
Vikadelic
MN, United States
2018-05-31
I had ordered 3 white and 1 red shirt for a costume I regularly wear because they were on sale. I had already had great experiences with Historical Emporium, so I watch their website for items I'm interested in. In this case, I received a message that they only had 2 white shirts left at the sale price. I talked with customer service and changed my order over the phone to 2 white and 2 red. The order arrived a day earlier than expected, too!
Robert
WI, United States
2018-05-31
Vest seems to run a little to the big size.
Herminio B
FL, United States
2018-05-31
I sent a message to see if I could purchase a protective cover (in case I am out and it starts to rain). I have still not received an answer?
Unknown
MI, United States
2018-05-30
Great variety of men's vest styles and colors
Anonymous Customer
2018-05-30
Watch chain was over priced looked cheap .
John
2018-05-30
Happy with the quality and the fit of this vest.
Ed
MI, United States
2018-05-30
Got a flat cap, very pleased with the quality and fit.
Michele
HI, United States
2018-05-30
this was 2nd item I ordered but for my sister. Very impressed. Her shipping time was 1 day faster.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service