Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-09-30

Willie S
TX, United States
2018-09-30
I ❤️ love Historical Emporium: w hat a unique business.. with quality built into products; served with a caring attitude; all blessings to you.
David
NC, United States
2018-09-29
Historical Emporium is a wonderful site! There customer service is fantastic and they are quick to respond to questions or concerns. I've really never had a problem with this site. I think victorian men's fashion is so much more stylish than contemporary drab work fashion and I wear Historical Emporium clothing as part of my everyday ensemble. I have been delighted with everything I have ordered. I have found their clothing to be well made, quality pieces at reasonable prices. I am a returning customer and Historical Emporium has become my primary clothing resource.
Michael
NJ, United States
2018-09-28
It's a great store, taking customer interests to heart. In the many times through the years t hat I was a customer, I have ever been treated nice and cordially. I'd recommend shopping there any time.
kudzu
CA, United States
2018-09-28
Customer service is great. I emailed several questions and received fast, thoughtful responses. Delivery was fast, as was processing of my returns. My main difficulty was sizing. The charts just don't really reflect whether an item will fit, and returns cost money. I also wish there were more items in non-historically-accurate permanent-press fabrics. The details in this type of clothing make ironing a real pain.
Brother M
GA, United States
2018-09-28
I simply could not be more satisfied with HistoricalEmporium.com! From the amazing website which I bookmarked & devoured with its endless selections & thoughtful advice regarding care & sizing, to the customer service (I made 1 speedy exchange - sizing error on my part), to the quality products I received; I plan to be a devoted customer for many years! And like others commenting before me, these clothing items are surprisingly relevant today and can actually be blended with more modern stylings. I'm a 100% fan!
“Missouri Joe” old sourdough and 49er
CA, United States
2018-09-28
I was very pleased with the authenticity and quality of the materials and craftsmanship. The items fit great and look great, eliciting raves from my friends and associates. I'm wearing the outfit tonight at a 'Gold Rush' themed party in Sacramento. Thanks!
Don
MA, United States
2018-09-28
Delivery was faster than expected. The sale price was excellent and the product's value was excellent even at the regular price.
Emmerson S
SA, Australia
2018-09-28
Brilliant products, excellent customer service, I'm eager to become a repeat customer sometime in the near future.
Yvette
2018-09-27
Fantastic customer service! I work in the film industry and I will definitely order again!
Dramatic I
IN, United States
2018-09-27
I needed the pants I ordered ASAP. They made sure they went out that afternoon. I have aleways had great customer service from H.E.
Betsy
2018-09-27
The vest I chose to keep is great, the fit is wonderful. I bought this to go with the outfit I am wearing for my vow renewal and it adds so much class to the outfit. Definitely recommend this place.
GAGal
GA, United States
2018-09-27
Always outstanding.
House of Clark
CO, United States
2018-09-27
I liked the items I purchased from you. Unfortunately I ordered sizes to large and will have to exchange and return a few things. the Lady I spoke to was really helpful both in the selection of the items I purchased and in explaining the return process. Unfortunately an item I would like to order is out of stock in the size I needed and there isn't a date when t hat size will be available. So I had to purchase a similar item at a higher cost. This does not mean I an unsatisfied. Your company is a great place to shop
Richard
2018-09-27
I'm never disappointed with Historical Emporium.
Patrick
OK, United States
2018-09-27
Very pleased outstanding service.
Mike
AL, United States
2018-09-27
Shirt, pants, vest, suspenders, and string tie were all good quality. Shipping time was faster than anticipated. Merchandise was well packaged. A good experience, overall.
Anonymous Customer
2018-09-27
Disappointed with the fit of the Callahan Bkack frock Coat. Very sloppy in the shoulders.
Pat
TX, United States
2018-09-27
The costumes that were ordered came quickly. Very well made and true to the era's style. Would definitely order from here again!
Anonymous Customer
2018-09-27
All good
Dean
CA, United States
2018-09-27
Excellent customer service and fast shipping! I will definitely be purchasing from Historical Emporium in the future. Thank you.
Tom M
NY, United States
2018-09-27
I'am a satisfied customer
Anonymous Customer
OH, United States
2018-09-27
Fast Service
ed
OH, United States
2018-09-27
great experience.
Rusty
OR, United States
2018-09-27
This was my first but not last purchase from here. The quality and price are unmatched, and I was delighted to find the pockets were functional instead of decorative.
johnnyb
TX, United States
2018-09-27
My vest was not only shipped in a timely fashion, it arrived earlier than anticipated. A great company to work with.
Merton
NC, United States
2018-09-27
Very pleased with my purchase and service.
Mark
VA, United States
2018-09-26
A+ Will do business again.
Hollie
TX, United States
2018-09-26
My Husband Loved the gun belt. It was of great quality and beautifully made.
Jan E
NJ, United States
2018-09-26
I have been searching for a Norfolk jacket for many years and finally found one at Historical Emporium. Price was good too.
Susan
CO, United States
2018-09-26
I've ordered several items from Historical Emporium for an Old West Saloon party we have every year. Each time, the product has been delivered earlier than expected and I've been very impressed with the quality. It's not costume quality clothing, but a very well made product. There was something wrong with the address on the last order I placed and someone contacted me asap. When I emailed back to provide the correct address, someone got back to me within the hour and my order was on its way, again delivered earlier than stated. It's rare to get that great of customer service anymore. I'll continue to use this company for all of our events!
steve
2018-09-26
Kick butt hat! Great quality!
Kenneth
PA, United States
2018-09-26
Product arrived sooner than anticipated. Very pleased.
Dianne
TN, United States
2018-09-26
Just w hat my husband wanted.
Anonymous Customer
2018-09-26
Found the perfect item. Pricey but quality
Rick
VA, United States
2018-09-25
Products arrived quickly and the return for a different size was quick and easy. Love the quality.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service