Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-10-14

Anonymous Customer
2018-10-08
Love the hat I purchased, exactly w hat I was looking for
Frieda W
BC, Canada
2018-10-08
It took four weeks until the mailed money order was processed; I am doubtful if it actually took t hat long for it to get there, but once the order was processed the shipping time was outstanding. Got it from the US to Canada in under a week. The photo of the convertible riding skirt (tan) does not show an accurate color. It appears a lot more gray in the image than the actual color of the item, which is a nice tan.
Donna S
IL, United States
2018-10-08
The skirt and blouse that I ordered are of very good quality. They fit perfectly, and I couldn't be happier. I am so glad that I found Historical Emporium!
Batton L
CA, United States
2018-10-13
Historical Emporium is the best- especially when finding hard-to-find accessories!
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2018-10-13
The items were received in a timely fashion and were appropriately packaged to protect from damage. The quality if the merchandise was very good and will meet my needs very well.
GenGen
AL, United States
2018-10-13
I ordered two blouses for my two granddaughters in a medium and 3X. The medium fit perfectly. The 3X fit very well except the sleeves were much too long. I plan to add another row of buttons on the cuff of the sleeve making the cuff a little tighter to hold up the extra length of the sleeve better. Hoping this will work. Otherwise, the blouses will work beautifully. The lace gloves are beautiful and the granddaughters are thrilled with them. I was also very pleased with the delivery of the blouses. Received them much sooner than I had expected. Overall.....very, very pleased with your company and the processing of my order(s).
Peg
MI, United States
2018-10-12
Wonderful experience. My rep was knowledgeable and friendly. Listened to my needs and helped me accordingly. Have shopped with Historical Emporium before and will again!
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2018-10-12
I had to exchange my riding skirt because I ordered a bigger size. The exchange was quick and easy.
Ed B
FL, United States
2018-10-12
Excellent product and excellent service. Prompt delivery and well packaged. Will definetly do business again!
j. Woods
NJ, United States
2018-10-12
I made a purchase on 9-24-18, my purchase arrived as promised. one item had to be returned for exchange for a larger size and another had to be returned as it was the wrong item. I had contacted customer service about this issue and i had a woman t hat was understanding and helpful and i was told t hat there would be no problem exchanging the items. 10-11-18, I just received notice t hat my exchanged items have been shipped and will arrive by 10-13-18. I'm very satisfied with Historical Emporium.
Anonymous Customer
2018-10-12
I could not find the size chart when I first placed my order. I did have to reorder however I shipped the first dress back and my refund appeared right away. I have a great day at our murder and mayhem tour of our cemetery. Thanks for doing what you do
Debbie
CA, United States
2018-10-12
Orders are shipped very promptly, even with special orders. Customer service is first class.
Pro C
IL, United States
2018-10-11
price points r high. Plus u charge for shipping... Both for purchases and returns .... I feel if you spend $100 you should get free shipping.. Thanks Craig Pro
Clint
SC, United States
2018-10-11
Great products excellent customer service would highly recommend this company c
Maryellen
CA, United States
2018-10-11
the pinstripe outfit didn't look like was pictured. The pinstripes especially were larger lines than I anticipated.
Craig
MI, United States
2018-10-11
Excellent!
Robert
IL, United States
2018-10-11
Excellent
Josh
CA, United States
2018-10-11
It was great. I needed to do an exchange because I had ordered a size too big. This was the easiest exchange I've ever done! They were great to work with and I will be ordering again from them soon!
Christy N
CA, United States
2018-10-11
The Flapper Shoe I ordered were mailed on time , resonably priced , they fit Me perfactly . I love them !
RWH
CT, United States
2018-10-11
The Historical Emporium's description of the velvet smoking jacket was accurate, the website was easy to use and the jacket was shipped promptly! Thanks
JG
NY, United States
2018-10-11
The website offers a generous selection of period clothing t hat is functional, attractive, and comfortable. Shipping lead time may raise an eyebrow at first, but deliveries for me were well within the stated timeframe, and typically took 3 days, which was fantastic. They provide sizing recommendations which can be helpful since the form and fit are far from traditional. However, sizing for me reflected modern day fashion much more accurately than w hat was suggested (which ended up being huge).
Peter
TX, United States
2018-10-11
Purchase the gold mechanical pocket watch works great I love it would recommend it anyone who's thinking about purchasing one.
Laura L
CA, United States
2018-10-11
Good quality for the price!
Linda
TX, United States
2018-10-11
Exactly w hat I was looking for.
JAY
CA, United States
2018-10-11
The service online was great, but I ordered the wrong size for pants. But what made it even better was being able to come in and try on the clothing there. The customer service at the location was personal, and a really nice experience. And the quality and comfort is really good. I will definitely be adding other pieces to my Old West outfits. You folks will be where I get those pieces! Jay Topping
George W
VT, United States
2018-10-11
Great service, very quick shipping and the product was everything we were looking for.
Mitzi
NV, United States
2018-10-11
Perfect period costumes to renew our vows in Virginia City Thank You!
Sandy
CT, United States
2018-10-11
First, that dress is what I always wanted. Perfect! Second, ordering, the pricing and the delivery speed were Grade A services! I'm already started to look at a few items that I may want to order in the future. Glad I found your website!
Anonymous Customer
VA, United States
2018-10-11
Exceptional!
Colleen
CA, United States
2018-10-11
Quality clothing
Mel
GA, United States
2018-10-11
You can't beat the service at Historical Emporium. Very quick. I purchased a shirt and canvas work vest. Both were well made and fit me just fine. I would not hesitate to purchase from them again and probably will. Thanks.
Orlando Shakes T
FL, United States
2018-10-11
Love this web sight.
David Baker
NC, United States
2018-10-10
A little larger than expected for my wife but fit me fine. We will be ordering more later.
CeltyBee
IL, United States
2018-10-10
I found the Stella Maguire, Reformist outfit and used that page to order the outfit (except for the purse). The clothes run small so I ended up with an outfit a bit too tight. What really bothered me was that the shirt in the photo is sleeveless but I got one with 3/4 sleeves. After reviewing my order and the website, it looks like the link from the outfit leads to the 3/4 sleeve shirt. I did not contact them it is still a really cute outfit and I will wear it, just no point to the long gloves.
Thomas
AL, United States
2018-10-10
Love everything but holster was a little thin on blk holster.
Anonymous Customer
GA, United States
2018-10-10
Very clear and easy to order.
Deb
CO, United States
2018-10-10
Very good. Great selection. Very pleased.
John P
CA, United States
2018-10-10
Totally satisfied
Mike
CO, United States
2018-10-10
Delivery was faster than expected. Unfortunately, I ordered a Med when I should have ordered a Lg. I returned the vest for exchange but after not hearing anything for a week or so, I called to find out the status of the exchange. My call was taken a by a delightful young lady (I'm 68 so almost everyone in customer service is younger) who was most helpful and even had better news than I'd expected on the exchange. I am extremely happy with my new vest and the customer service was the very definition of service. I will definitely buy from Historical Emporium again.
Renn Faire G
IA, United States
2018-10-09
Quality merchandise at a great price.


Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service