Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-11-04

Anonymous Customer
2018-10-29
Great overall experience.
Anonymous Customer
2018-10-29
Excellent product. Efficient delivery time.
Raymond
TX, United States
2018-10-29
The products are always as advertised
Scott S
NSW, Australia
2018-10-29
Remarkable service and postage times, I was impressed with how quick it was sent! The belt and holster are fantastic and my pistols dropped straight in and came out equally quick for the fast draw. VERY happy thanks!!
JPartyofOne
TX, United States
2018-11-04
I love the skirt I ordered. The first one arrived and was too big. As I was in a time crunch, I gave them a call and they helped me order the skirt in a smaller size and honored the sale price I had previously. They were absolutely great on the phone, courteous and quick to help! I returned the 1st order and was quickly refunded. Both orders arrived quicker than expected. Wore it to an event this weekend and was over the moon at the quality and comfort of the skirt! Would definitely order again!!!!
Bob
MT, United States
2018-11-04
One comment. The packaging on the western tie. The package was very difficult to open. I used a scissor to cut the label and cut one inch from the tips of the tie. I could still use it. I would thing a different type of packaging would prevent this.
Dr. R
OR, United States
2018-11-04
Ordered two vests and they both shipped quickly, were perfect size-wise and quality made! Just what the Doctor ordered!!
Whipman
IN, United States
2018-11-04
Every aspect of my ordering and delivery and items bought were handled great!
Tom N
NY, United States
2018-11-03
Great product, quick ship Thanks
Joyce
2018-11-03
I continue to be absolutely thrilled with our many purchases from Historical Emporium over the last 3 years. My husband and I buy most of our costumes here and I continue to be very surprised to see the excellent quality, fabrics and details. Delivery is extremely fast and returns and exchanges equally as quick. I guess I am not longer surprised by what we buy. I have recommended this site to anyone I come across who buys costumes. Also, I like that so many women's things come in tops and bottoms. I do not fit into specific sizes so I am able to get bottoms and tops to fit me right.
Gayle
CA, United States
2018-11-03
Wonderful experience from start to finish.
Bruce
CA, United States
2018-11-03
High quality goods at reasonable prices.
Chris
VA, United States
2018-11-03
I had planned on being a plague doctor for Halloween and had ordered a high quality plague doctor mask. I found a hat on the Historical Emporium website that was suitable enough for the plague doctor look, at a reasonable price. They shipped it in a timely manner, and it actually arrived before the mask did. Unfortunately when the mask arrived it was not at all the product advertised (stay away from typemaker.shop)! Historical Emporium understood that I no longer needed the hat based on another company's poor business decisions, and excepted my return. They've been quality people to buy costume pieces from, and I'll keep them in mind for future costumes. VERY happy with the customer service.
Anonymous Customer
ON, Canada
2018-11-03
Excellent customer service and super quick shipping. The gentleman who helped me was thorough, knowledgeable and amazing to work with.
Bill
TX, United States
2018-11-03
I was really surprised on how fast I got my item.
Don W. B
SD, United States
2018-11-03
Have made around 7 purchases of various style shirts from HE. Very satisfied with the quality and design and price. As a western author, the clothing line fits right in to my book promotions and my daily wardrobe. Thanks for being there!
Denise
IL, United States
2018-11-03
Loved it!!
flhammond
TX, United States
2018-11-02
good service, good product
Rose
NC, United States
2018-11-02
First time shopper was great!
Gail
NJ, United States
2018-11-02
Was concerned about getting the boots on time based on it being a special order. Delivered ahead of schedule.
jpete
OH, United States
2018-11-02
Thank you.
Tom w
CA, United States
2018-11-02
I had purchased a vest that turned out to be the wrong size. I purchased the next size which fit well. I returned the first vest and was promptly credited - easy peezy, no problem, could not have been any easier.
Anonymous Customer
2018-11-02
Thank you
Michael
FL, United States
2018-11-02
I have received many positive comments on the style and quality of the pants.
Beetle
MN, United States
2018-11-02
Great fun overall. I love late 19th century clothing styles.
Barry
CA, United States
2018-11-02
Staff was very helpful when I needed to exchange original pants for another size.
Jan
CA, United States
2018-11-02
very good
Robert Johnson
SC, United States
2018-11-02
My overall experience was great. Found w hat I was looking for with ease. A lot of choices to choose from. Will be ordering items again.
Let
MA, United States
2018-11-02
The Emporium has an extensive offering of stagecraft quality period garments t hat are promptly shipped with accuracy by a friendly staff.
redimon
NSW, Australia
2018-11-01
I've made a number of orders but only had one customer feedback/review email sent to me. Having said t hat the products I've received have been very good quality and I've had no major issues. A couple of years ago I received an item t hat had a broken piece and they replaced it without me having to ask. So far, really good customer service. They are my go to online shop for general period costuming.
Jecobie
MO, United States
2018-11-01
Awesome!
Alaric H
MD, United States
2018-11-01
This company is top notch. Pleasant to talk to, hassle free, and offer some impressive high quality products.
Carolyn
TX, United States
2018-11-01
The most helpful customer service, nice and friendly. Will buy from them again.
Yak-man
WA, United States
2018-11-01
The clothes and quality are as good as the day it was introduced back in 1900's - I have Sears catalogs from the era and these are exact match. Our grandparents would not know the difference. They would wear them as proudly today as it was back then. I'm glad to follow there foot steps, and be dapper and manly gent. You just can't get t hat from a pair of sneakers.
Quick draw d
WA, United States
2018-11-01
Quick service, excellent packing and I am enjoying the little catalog you sent me and I might, wife permitting, order from you again.
DJohnson
IL, United States
2018-11-01
Fast delivery and was happy with product.
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2018-11-01
Friendly service. Shipped quick and on time. Quality product
Kathryn
WA, United States
2018-11-01
Lovely walking skirts! I purchased '2' skirts, one in brown and one in black. The material was a nice weight and very nicely made. I am hoping for more colors! It is so nice to have a buttons in the back for a most comfortable fit! I was born in the wrong century as I love wearing long skirts!!!!! I have received many compliments on my skirts!
Tim
MT, United States
2018-11-01
I originally ordered my holster rig through a 3rd party source. After I recieved it, I realized I should have ordered a smaller size. Keep in mind I did measure myself the way the site instructed. So now with a holster setup that was too big, I contacted customer service and we were able to resize over the phone. I reordered my new rig and returned the other rig for which I was promply refunded for everything but shipping.
Bob D
HI, United States
2018-11-01
I have been looking for a straw boater for some time the one I ordered from you met my expectations. Good product at a good price great service.
JIM
IL, United States
2018-11-01
Great quality hat
Lori
TX, United States
2018-11-01
Very quick shipping!
Carol L
TN, United States
2018-11-01
First of all the the things I ordered blew me away I had no idea they would be so beautiful I guess I was expecting it to be like a Halloween costume the quality is A+and my order was here within a week and a half that is remarkable I will continue do business with y'all hand Cher my goods with other folks thank you so much for everything Carol
Marc
CA, United States
2018-11-01
Ordered by phone and picked up in person. Ordering was a breeze and so was pickup. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Anonymous Customer
2018-11-01
The service, timing, and price of the order were all very good. The product -Callahan charcoal frock coat - itself was excellent. However, after I received it and tried it on, I realized that it did not quite fit what I needed. As a result, I returned it to Historical Emporium a few days ago.
Robert F
MD, United States
2018-10-31
Being a specialty store, I love the selection and service t hat you provide. Also the prices are reasonable Thank you!
LK G
WA, United States
2018-10-30
Great service & beautiful products. I needed the shirt & pants for a homecoming outfit on short notice. Items arrived on time and were perfect for what we needed.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service