Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-11-18

Loozy
MA, United States
2018-11-17
Great fast delivery. I think the shipping charges are way out of line though.
Bill W
SC, United States
2018-11-17
Ordering online was simple and easy. Very satisfied with my purchases. I will return. Highly recommended.
Phil
2018-11-17
The details provided on the website made ordering easy. Sizes were as described and the items ordered were of a very high quality. Delivery time was excellent as we are in New Zealand and were surprised how quickly our parcel arrive.
Robert
OR, United States
2018-11-16
Wonderful purchasing experience. Easy to use website and easy to order. I needed to order twice to get the right size, since I measure between size options. My return was processed immediately after receipt, so I'm very pleased. Great customer communication with emails recording purchase, delivery with tracking information and, if returns then processing the return and crediting my account. I never had to wonder w hat was going on.
Enid
CT, United States
2018-11-16
These boots are very comfortable and oh so stylish! They are perfect for my Steampunk clothes and Mad Hatter costume that I wore for Halloween. They're higher on the ankle than I'm used to so need to be worn in before I can go dancing in them because they're a bit stiff. Otherwise, I'm happy with them. I think they'd look good with jeans or any trouser. I wear a 9 1/2M so ordered a 10 and wear socks.
Lizzie B
TX, United States
2018-11-16
My husband looks so handsome in everything he received. I will have to send a picture of my cowboy when he's ready. We have a few more purchases in mind and I can't wait. Thank you so much for your excellent Service Team , your professionalism and kindness. Have a lovely weekend. Oh yes !!! Everything fit perfectly, all are obviously great quality , and well made.
Diane Ziotas
2018-11-16
I had questions regarding sizing of the vest I was interested in. Via email, the rep was awesome. After receiving my vest, which is gorgeous, I called customer service to ask another question. Though they were closed at the time I called, I received a call back the very next morning. I would definitely recommend this company, both for the quality of their items and for their customer service!!! I will be doning my grandfathers gold pocket watch with pride!!!
Jerry T
GA, United States
2018-11-16
I discovered this store while preparing a program for the local historical society. I was giving a biographical sketch of the founder of our 1887 school from his viewpoint. So I decided to give the presentation as if he himself were speaking. I discovered this site while searching for appropriate period clothing. The clothes are quality clothes and now I have a victorian suit that with a few mix and matches can be used for multiple historical personages as well as formal occasions.
Paul
IA, United States
2018-11-16
Great selection, accurate sizing, fair pricing.
Star
WA, United States
2018-11-16
The website was pretty easy to get through. All the colors great. We weren't able to get all colors due to the size we wanted. The shirts washed well and they look great on!!
DDO
CA, United States
2018-11-15
I bought a Fez and it was just w hat I wanted. Quality was good and it fit well. And, I noticed I am beginning to speak with a strange accent.
Mike K
TX, United States
2018-11-15
Excellent quality and well made !
Lazarus
MD, United States
2018-11-15
Historical Emporium is my "go to" shop for all things Victorian and Old West! A awesome shop with great quality and value. The selection is huge, the availability of various sizes is fantastic, and they ship everything in a timely manner and at a reasonable price. Love this place!
Jeanne P
NJ, United States
2018-11-15
I bought a blouse last year and didn't think I needed it. I forgot to send it back. Customer service was so considerate they told me I still could, within a week deadline. I so appreciated that. I did change my mind and still have the blouse. But what a great company to deal with.
Todd Roy
PA, United States
2018-11-15
Customer service without peer! Could not possibly be happier!
Cheryl
KS, United States
2018-11-15
Items arrived much sooner than I thought they would. Good quality clothing.
KCG
NE, United States
2018-11-15
Great fit. Great Service. I will buy from Historical Emporium again.
kevin from upstate n
2018-11-15
Great quality. Love everything I have purchased. I will be a regular customer.
Conrad
TX, United States
2018-11-15
NA.
Cheryl
LA, United States
2018-11-15
I own now 3 blouses and 2 skirts and I love the quality of the materialsand the fit is superb. Customer Service and expedited shipping is outstanding. I would highly recommend Historical Emporium ifnu are looking for a special piece to add to your closet.
JLoomis
ID, United States
2018-11-15
Quality product! Great service!
Tiny E
CA, United States
2018-11-15
Historical Emporium is wonderful. Incredible selection and great quality. Tough, well made products. I had ordered pants that were the wrong size and they made the exchange absolutely painless. Happy, friendly, customer oriented folks there to take care of you. HIGHLY recommended!
Elaine H Hicks
GA, United States
2018-11-14
I was very satisfied with the items I ordered and the length of time of deliver
paul
WV, United States
2018-11-14
always been great
Bruce
OH, United States
2018-11-14
Ordered a holster/belt rig for my Colt SAA .45 clone and was surprised at the cost and quality. Very pleased, thank you.
Steve T
NC, United States
2018-11-14
Product fit as described, and the quality is w hat I was expecting.
Anonymous Customer
2018-11-14
AAA+++
Christa
AZ, United States
2018-11-14
I did something very silly in ordering but the young lady - Meghan? made it right. This is a great group of people. Have dealt with them often. and will continue. Great products.
Anonymous Customer
2018-11-14
Had an issue with coat size , Mahgan promptly ship out a larger size and a return label to ship back the incorrect coat . Grade A service start to finish !
Heidi M
VT, United States
2018-11-14
I was very pleased with the quick delivery of the hat. As it turned out, it was too small for my husband, so I returned it for a larger size, and was very pleased with the rapid and trouble free response. My husband loves his derby! Thank you.


Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service