Skip to content
Shop the Sale

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-12-09

Scott
CA, United States
2018-12-08
No complaints. Smooth process, quick delivery, excellent product. Keep it up.
Anonymous Customer
2018-12-07
My orders came click I was very impressed with the product t hat I receive I will be looking on this site again for other items
John
MT, United States
2018-12-07
Historical Emporium has an amazing selection of items, rather you are looking for something simple as boots to a full Victorian dress outfit. There is always something for everyone. There customer service is excellent. Communication is key. Customers want to talk to a real person and know they are being valued. Historical Emporium does not disappoint. Timely communication and fast shipping are nothing less than perfect. Thank you customer service team for you hard work!!!!
John W
NC, United States
2018-12-07
Thank you - Received on time for Nutcracker last weekend - fit well - tie is stunning - A sincere thank you
David O
IA, United States
2018-12-06
Size was not w hat it said on the hat. hat not shaped correctly. This for a $95 hat, even one made in China.
Kirk
IL, United States
2018-12-06
Quality was top notch. Great selection of items. Customer service was PERFECT too. I had multiple calls and each time the service and advice was excellent. This is a marvelous organization with a great niche of offerings. Glad I found you. I did have to return one item (wrong size) and purchase an alternative. Again, customer service was extremely good at helping me select the item and place the order. I asked for expedited delivery and was told it would arrive "the next day". The item was shipped it to me via USPS, but it was instead guaranteed "two days later" according to the tracking site. USPS then actually did not deliver it on time, and delayed delivery until the THIRD day "by 8 PM". This was the day I needed the item however, so I panicked and ran out to purchase a make-shift coat from Goodwill. I spent time sewing it into a "cutaway" style. About an hour before I left for my masquerade ball event, the package arrived. The coat quality again was great, but I had to scramble to pin the sleeves up shorter. No time to sew it up. I found the delivery hassles very stressful, but found this was the problem of USPS much more than Historic Emporium. I would recommend that Historical Emporium not use the USPS, but rather FedEx or UPS which I feel is more reliable for 1 and 2 day deliveries.
Jack S
TN, United States
2018-12-06
Good quality and better than I expected.
Cheryl
WI, United States
2018-12-06
The quick response and top service from Historical Emporium is first class. I would highly recommend this company to my friends and acquaintances.
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2018-12-06
N/A
Anonymous Customer
IN, United States
2018-12-06
Very pleased
Howard
2018-12-06
Both my initial order and my second order shipped very, very promptly !!
Anonymous Customer
MO, United States
2018-12-06
Right on time!!
Steve
GA, United States
2018-12-06
I needed gloves for a cosplay and these were perfect.
Sam
NC, United States
2018-12-06
Great Qty fast service I will be ordering more products. Very Satisfied.
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2018-12-06
Wonderful quality clothing with fast shipping.
Kathy R
CA, United States
2018-12-06
Was very pleased with the customer service help I received. They were great.
Cowtown
TX, United States
2018-12-06
I received the size I ordered. And I received them in a timely manner. But - the pants were cut a bit larger than the sizing chart. That is to say they were too large. Unfortunately I had ordered the pants primarily for a specific event and there was not time to reorder or make an exchange before I needed the pants. So I had to do a return instead. The return was handled with the same courtesy and efficiency as the purchase. I appreciate this and will be doing business with you again in the future
Robert B
KS, United States
2018-12-06
I bought the Coachman hat and a pair of white gloves. Gloves were great and for w hat I paid for the hat I would have expected better quality or a cheaper price. I feel like I paid for an $80 hat and got a $50 hat. Product Shipped faster than expected. However I am still able to use the hat for photography pieces, I was hoping to use this hat for Reenactments with some dramatic death scenes. However I would be afraid to fall on it as the top of the hat feels like plastic and if you land on it might crack or rip, or tear a hole in it.
Carol L
TN, United States
2018-12-06
All of the garments t hat I have ordered has always been top quality I plan on ordering more I recommend your company Holly
Terry
MS, United States
2018-12-06
The Great Coburn over coat was delivered to me within two days of your receipt of the money order. Good job folks.
Tim in C
OH, United States
2018-12-06
'HE' Folks! You're GREAT! Everything per your highly adequate sizing fits like it was tailor made! This Christmas, my lady and I will step out in true Victorian/ Edwardian style thanks to a company such as yourselves! One bit of "constructive" criticism....try photographing your clothing with a contrasting background! My lady received her blouse today (she LOVES it!)....and I was highly impressed by the delicate lace that adorned the front of it. Didn't see that in the ad photo! I wish 'HE' continued success and am a confirmed customer!!
Thomas
NY, United States
2018-12-06
CS agents make you feel like they already know you. Great experience.
Kevin C
FL, United States
2018-12-06
Great product, excellent customer service. We wouldn't hesitate to purchase from them again!
James
2018-12-06
Great customer service over the phone
James
FL, United States
2018-12-06
I ordered a vest that was too large. I completed the return form sent the vest back. My replacement vest came back within a week give or take a few days due to the Thanksgiving holiday. I'm very pleased with the service
Anonymous Customer
2018-12-06
Any questions I had were answered emediatly and professionally. They did a great job.
Bruce
WA, United States
2018-12-06
A great company...you allow me to build my victorian style of costuming the way I like.
Classic B
OR, United States
2018-12-05
I have always been satisfied with my purchases and experience with Historical Emporium. Even when I was forced to return an item (because it didn't fit), the transaction was smooth and easy. I look forward to my next purchase.
Anonymous Customer
2018-12-05
Nice cap. Well made in USA. Had to exchange for next size up without a problem. Lots of compliments from others now when I sport my new cap.
Jamie
ON, Canada
2018-12-05
Awesome Service Thank you
Theatre P
NC, United States
2018-12-05
Will absolutely shop here again.
Timo
IN, United States
2018-12-05
Buttons were terrible, but my tailor saved the day
John W. Clark - Tattered Sails P
KY, United States
2018-12-05
This was my first time ordering from Historical Emporium. Couldn't be more pleased with the pricing, ease of ordering, and delivery time. I own a video production company and needed some western themed wardrobe for a promo I was shooting. Most importantly, I needed it to look authentic (but not cheap) and for it to be able to stand up to full shooting days and multiple washes. The build quality of the material and stitching is stellar and the cost is very reasonable. I will definitely be using Historical Emporium in the future for my production needs. Thanks guys, well done!
Dave
CA, United States
2018-12-03
Great experience in every aspect: selection, price delivery time, quality of product!
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service