Skip to content
Quick Ship

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-12-16

Jeff
FL, United States
2018-12-10
Great quality and fast shipping
Roger
CA, United States
2018-12-10
My order shipped the same day I placed it. Live in Southern CA, received it the following business day. The vest is very nice and well made. It really is beautiful.
Bob/ T
OH, United States
2018-12-15
The delivery of my order was very fast. Eberything was well packaged and protected. Keep up the great work!
Gun holder
LA, United States
2018-12-15
It was exactly w hat it looked like on the website. Delivery time is exceptional.
Terry
LA, United States
2018-12-15
I order from the website it was a piece a cake of the merchandise came before time which was outstanding, I am very well please and I have shared the website with friends and coworkers.
A mother’s pick
MD, United States
2018-12-15
I really can't answer about the quality since it is for my son and he hasn't gotten them yet to see how well they hold up.
Terry
OR, United States
2018-12-14
Found what we were looking for and followed the sizing guidelines- all worked perfectly. Material and vests were very nice and good quality. Orders came within the time frame given. Ordered many for a large wedding. They were a big hit. Will be able to wear again and again. Great look!
TLC
MI, United States
2018-12-14
Painless shopping
Anonymous Customer
NY, United States
2018-12-14
An excellent product with a fair price and the customer service was fine. I am very pleased and will be purchasing again in the future for our living history museum.
Tim S
CO, United States
2018-12-14
Love the product. Like any garment, size can vary not only on the garment...but also on me. The jacket is beautiful but I'm going to have to lose a few pounds before I'll be able to button it. You might want to order up one size if you think you're on the "bubble."
Sarah Cady M
MI, United States
2018-12-14
We have purchased many items both women's and men's from Historical Emporium over the years. Any time we've contacted customer service they have been professional, helpful and knowledgeable! So rare in today's world!
David E
TN, United States
2018-12-14
Anyone looking for unique shopping items should shop the Historical Emporium. They have so many unique items. Their Customer Service is second to none. I would refer them to anyone.
Kenny G
OR, United States
2018-12-13
Ordering was easy. Delivery was faster than estimated. The tooled gun belt was nicely done but the .22 cartridge loops were a little tight for LR ammo and very tight for WMR ammo. Hoping they will loosen over time with some use. holster fit my 5.5 inch Ruger nicely.
Roy
AR, United States
2018-12-13
Excellent and timely service, I like the look of the products.
Anonymous Customer
GA, United States
2018-12-13
Historical Emporium stands behind the great products they sell.
Robert
IL, United States
2018-12-13
Products and services excellent as always.
John
MS, United States
2018-12-13
Very well pleased with the fit and appearance of the vest. Perfect for daily wear or with a jacket.
John B
2018-12-13
A simple comment: Could not improve - Customer service and product five stars. You obviously hire the very best who know your products and exceed any customer's expectation. THANKS.
Donna L
VA, United States
2018-12-13
I have ordered vests and coats from this company many times, and have always been very pleased with every item. My husband enjoys each piece of clothing that I gift him with and wears them with pride. I will continue to purchase items from this super friendly company.
Larry
LA, United States
2018-12-13
Good service with quality merchandise.
BJ
TX, United States
2018-12-13
Gag gift for husband.
Karen
AB, Canada
2018-12-12
awesome
Randy Frank
AK, United States
2018-12-12
I really like the vest.
Vincent
IL, United States
2018-12-12
Clothes are great. Just w hat I was looking for. The only issue was you are out of my size for one item but I was told I would be notified when stock came in. So I was happy about t hat. I returned my items today. It would be nice if you would include return labels with orders like other companies. Otherwise no complaints!
Harp G
MI, United States
2018-12-12
I am a harpist and needed boots for a performance in historic garb that was just a week away. The heel broke off my old boots during the costume try on. I called and talked with a very pleasant young lady who then went out of her way to help expedite the order so that it was shipped out that day. I received my boots in plenty of time and am very happy with them. They look the part, they fit and are comfortable to wear. I just did not expect it to go so smoothly. It is rare these days to have such good service done with kindness on the phone and to have the product be exactly what you need it to be. The experience put you at the top of my list and I will definitely be bringing my business to you in the future. Thank you to the kind young lady, I wish I could remember her name so she could be recognized, and thank you to your company!
Rick
OH, United States
2018-12-12
I ordered a smoking jacket and found that I needed a different size. I returned it for an exchange and had the new one about a week later! Great turn around!
Mo
VA, United States
2018-12-11
I wear the clothes I buy from Historical Emporium daily. As a Horseman/ cowboy, and Outdoorsman/Mountainman, I make many of my own clothes and gear, but when I buy clothes irs from you guys. The quality is over the top, the choices are many, the era designs are on the money. I retired from the Military after 30+ years as an Army Ranger, and USMC Reconnaissance & Surveillance, Scout/Sniper, and Marine SpecOps Unit Team Chief. After Combat on four Continents, many wounds, and becoming an Internationally recognized Operator, I retired as the only Master Sniper of the USMC/SOD/NATO. My 'Story' or Intellectual Property is worth a lot of money and I've been pursued by Random House, MGM/Paramount, and even NetFlix, to tell it, as it would be the most comprehensive narrative about Sniping and Special Operations ever written. I have avoided this fo 17 years now as the 'Real Warriors' don't do those things for money, nor do we give away trade secrets to potential terrorists, just to be rich or famous. That being said, I stay way out of the lime light and live much as my recent ancestors did in the 16-1800's here in this Country. I am keeping a code most people will never hear of and about 99.9% would understand...especially these days. I love your stuff man, and I wear it unless I'm in the heavy bush hunting, trapping, tracking, fishing, etc... Like my garrison Clothes and my leather or 'buckskins' are my field uniform. Keep up the good work! Respectfully, Neil K Morris MSgt USMC (Ret) Master Sniper USMC/DOD/NATO
Phyllis
WV, United States
2018-12-11
My experience was excellent and my purchase satisfied my need to a tee.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service