Skip to content

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2019-01-13

Darryll B
AL, United States
2019-01-13
Exactly w hat I wanted perfect fit looks great my colt 45 fits perfect will shop here again!!!!!!!!!!!
Katie
OH, United States
2019-01-12
I ended up needing to exchange a size and the customer service was extremely quick and easy. A form is available to do this process on their website. My questions were responded to right away and the turn around time to have my item exchanged was very fast. Will definitely be purchasing from them again.
Gregory
2019-01-11
I purchased a black Homburg hat. It arrived quickly, was the correct size and the quality exceeded w hat I was expecting. It was easy to order and your site is very user friendly.
Vicki
UT, United States
2019-01-11
I ordered the hat for my father. We looked on many different websites & this brown Wool Newsboy Cap was the Only one he wanted. It arrived 1 day earlier t hat I had been told. I was worried when dad picked out w hat type of hat he wanted, t hat he would really like it. Dad absolutely loves it! And it looks great on him! Thanks for making this purchase so easy & great!
Anonymous Customer
SD, United States
2019-01-11
Courteous and timely service. Did not receive any extra hat felt for sizing/fit as I was told I would receive. Great hat. Arrived very quickly.
Linda
NE, United States
2019-01-11
I purchased a gun belt for a Christmas present and ordered the wrong size. I knew I couldn't get it exchanged in time for Christmas so I called customer service. They were sooo helpful and courteous and allowed me to wait til after Christmas to exchange it. Within a week of sending it back, I had the new one and am really pleased with the quality of the product! Definitely will do business with them again!
Anonymous Customer
2019-01-11
I ordered small gloves hoping to fit a woman's hand Although they package was marked small the gloves looked large I tried them on, they fit perfectly I wear a men's large, I am keeping them but I would check the sizing of the gloves
Wayne
2019-01-10
I especially like t hat I can email a question directly from the product page, asking questions t hat help me decide about a purchase. Responses are quick and very clarifying. You're the only ones providing t hat customer service. Nice Job! Great website. Very user friendly and provides multiple views so as to give a better overall sense of how it actually looks. You're the only one's doing t hat as well. Makes a real difference.
Tom
NE, United States
2019-01-10
Purchased a pair of boots as my western boots just didn't look right for Santa, even here in western Nebraska, and I sure didn't like the cheap plastic covers that came with the outfit. I got the next size larger, a 9 instead of my usual 8 1/2. I tried thicker socks, but inserts seem to work better for me. I'm getting them broken in for next December.
Preston Boren
OK, United States
2019-01-10
This place is awesome. The Customer Service is top notch, I called to place my order because I had a few questions about the product I was interested in and the gentleman I spoke with took the time and answered them without rushing through the conversation and I received my order within two days and t hat was unbelievable. Great place Great products....
Anonymous Customer
2019-01-10
Great
ozzo
ID, United States
2019-01-10
fine
Randall
CA, United States
2019-01-10
All of the products I have ordered from Historical Emporium have been beyond my personal expectations of quality and durability. But, w hat is amazing is I receive my online order a day and a half later! Maybe t hat is due to being only an hour and a half south of the facility here in California. Regardless, I have always received my orders faster then I expect.
Bill
2019-01-10
These shirts are great and the look of them are very authentic, they have a nice feel and fit!! I would definitely recommend your products to a friend.
Dave
LA, United States
2019-01-10
Wanted a vest that had a classic, traditional look that also could serve under a business suit or sport coat at the office. Found it!
Justin M
OH, United States
2019-01-10
My left handed .45 belt fits excellent but i wonder why there are only 9 cartridge loops, im sending it to my local tack shop for at minimum 1 loop as i carry 5 in the chamber daily. Other than t hat everything was excellent!! I just wish i had known there were 9 loops and an option for more would have been nice
SF
TX, United States
2019-01-10
Beautiful hat. Delivered in timely manner. Would recommend site to others.
Don
CA, United States
2019-01-10
Vest was very nice and warm. The fit was a full size small and leather was thin compared to my last one. Al and all I am happy with it.
William Bozeman
GA, United States
2019-01-10
No comments at this time
Charles Edward Lee, or Elder L
LA, United States
2019-01-10
My experience with Historical Emporium has been extremely positive. To date (January 2019), I have purchased two pairs of trousers, two frock coats, four vests, and one pair of slippers from Historical Emporium. The service has been exceptional, and I have been very pleased with my purchases. Measurements given on the website are accurate, or slightly on the conservative side - but only slightly. The fabrics are frankly better than might be expected, and the colors on everything I've purchased are handsome and tasteful. The garments and slippers each arrived sooner than I expected them, and all were packaged professionally. It has been a pleasure to do business with Historical Emporium. Hopefully, there'll be future opportunities to purchase from them again! Charles Edward Lee Elder Lee of Roscoe, Lee & Abadie Music of the Old South Party like it's 1859!
L D
CA, United States
2019-01-10
Accommodating exchange Thank you
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2019-01-10
Excellent service and excellent products.
Norman H
NV, United States
2019-01-10
Was very surprised that items arrived all in one shipped package and all belt and holster is beyond what I expected as real quality workmanship, color and sized was right on for fit as suggested. My .22 cal. 6 shot sits very well in holster as well. Will look to
Melodye
NV, United States
2019-01-10
So happy with what I ordered. The hat is beautiful and very well made and the shoes actually fit me. I am very happy.
Al
KS, United States
2019-01-10
Customer service was quick to respond and the holster is great! The bullet loops feel a little loose is the only thing I'm concerned about.
Sam
AK, United States
2019-01-10
Fair price, excellent help from your order desk. Gauntlets are ok. Nothing great. Better than some. A step above costume wear. I kept them but went online to a store in Gloversville, NY and bought a premium pair of DEERSKIN gauntlets for $40.50. Yours are $70.00. So, I will keep yours in a shelf and probably never wear them.
Will G
TX, United States
2019-01-10
EXCELLENT service & QUALITY products!!!
Anonymous Customer
2019-01-10
Good experience.
S. Slack
CA, United States
2019-01-10
After using less expensive spats, I purchased these for my husband. They fit great, look great and he loves them!!!
James M
GA, United States
2019-01-10
I purchased a wool olive green herringbone weave vest. It arrived EARLIER than estimated. I am not a small man, but the fit was perfect and the product was worth the price. I get many positive comments on how natty the vest look!
Reginald B
NM, United States
2019-01-10
Your website is easy to order from, and deliver is prompt. Very pleased.
steve b
VA, United States
2019-01-10
cartridge belt was great. would buy another one.
Gordon
TN, United States
2019-01-09
Overall wonderful experience, as always.
Michele
MO, United States
2019-01-09
I bought two petti coats for a show- always a great price considering what it would cost me to make myself. I ended up not needing one of them, and shipped it back around Christmas, assuming it would be a long wait until all the holidays were over to get the return credit. Very surprised and happy to find out credit was issued extremely promptly. Thanks so much!
April
WA, United States
2019-01-09
Great product, fast shipping. Very pleased!
SEAN
TX, United States
2019-01-09
Your products are excellent and very well made. I am constantly looking at your site for new items!
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service