Skip to content
Shop the Sale

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2019-02-03

Lawman
CA, United States
2019-02-03
I had the BEST possible experience with Meghann at Historical Emporium. I've been following the company for a few years, but finally made my first purchase. I decided to purchase an entire outfit, and carefully read the reviews and official guidelines for sizing. I contacted Customer Service ahead of time to ask questions and Meghann was super helpful, and over a series of emails and days. I knew I would need to hem the length of my pants and was hoping the rest of the outfit would fit as expected. The big day came and the clothes arrived, much ahead of schedule. Wow, everything was a perfect fit ( pants to be hemmed as mentioned). I couldn't believe that I ordered an entire ensemble and didn't need to return a single item. Seriously impressed. Not only was I highly satisfied with the clothes, but the Customer Service and Meghann put it over the top. I am looking forward to ordering many other great outfits in the coming year. 5 stars!
Ray M
MD, United States
2019-02-03
In just a few words-the service was great. If you have not tried it-do it.
Denice
AZ, United States
2019-02-01
This time I ordered one of their special order pieces and was told up-front t hat it could be three weeks for completion. The item arrived about ten days after ordering! I was thrilled and really appreciate how nicely the item was packed. So very nice!
Dave J. S
IN, United States
2019-02-01
Very genuine style clothing...love them to bits...
Roberto
GA, United States
2019-02-01
The cap fulfills all my expectations: is beautiful, well done, the size (XL) is perfect for me, ..and the price is definitively good. It came out from my mailbox with some wrinkles, ..but is already recovering his original shape little by little. Thank you very much to all of you ...good job guys!! ..And a kiss to the lady at the phone t hat helped me to pick the right size. Salutation, Roberto
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2019-02-01
good
Anthony
Merseyside, United Kingdom
2019-02-01
I am delighted to be a customer of Historical Emporium and I am enjoying my product with the knowledge of investing in an exceptional high quality Inverness coat. I have searched the internet for quite awhile now (Both in the UK & USA etc) and found Historical Emporium stands out as the front runner in the products it sells and the service it offers. The website is easy to navigate, products are easy to locate and the Customer Service is of a very high standard. Thank you Historical Emporium.
Bruce
2019-02-01
Cheerful and helpful staff for first-time customer. Love the personalized note t hat came with the shipment.
Murph
ME, United States
2019-02-01
Bought 5 colors of same style, classic canvas. Outstanding!! I work in a different office every week day and the reaction of co-workers and clients was fantastic. They all love the look. Fleece is out, classic canvas is in!
Jeffery S
NV, United States
2019-02-01
Simply the absolute BEST customer service I have had with any online shopping experience.
Victor D. H
MI, United States
2019-01-31
My Father Was Born In 1908. From Earliest Childhood I Was Brought Up With A Man's Word Having To Do With His Honor. It Really Meant Something. Giving Your Word With A Hand Shake Was The Same Thing As A Binding Contract. So When I Tell You T hat I'm Very Old School, You Should Get The Picture. In My Experience No Two Brands Of Clothes Fit The Same. So, I Like Going To A Store To Try Things On. For This Reason I'm Not Too Excited About Buying Clothes On The Net. But Getting The Type Of Clothes I Wanted Left Me With Little Options, Because These Type Of Clothes Aren't Generally Available Just Anywhere. Noel Worked With Me Giving Me The Confidence, & Trust To Try Ordering W hat I Wanted From Historical Emporium. He Also Offered To Make Things Right If Some Of The Items Didn't Fit Correctly. So When There Was A Problem With The Items Fitting Correctly, Noel Offered To Ship The Replacements First Giving Me A Chance To Compare Them To Ordinal Items. I Really Appreciated The Way I Was Treated. There Was A Level Of Honor, & Trust T hat You Just Don't See In People Anymore. I Have To Say I Like The Quality Of The Product, & The Service Is First Rate. So Not Only Will I Be Back, But I Will Definitely Be Recommending Your Company To People I Think Could Benefit From It. Thank You Noel, And Historical Emporium For A Painless Experience.
Gary C
AR, United States
2019-01-31
got . will buy againmy order faster than I expected. better than the web site showed
Lee f. S
CA, United States
2019-01-31
Products are always of good quality and shipping is immediate. Historical Emporium is my first choice always when looking for historical clothing.
Ron O
CA, United States
2019-01-31
Your products are AWESOME! Your prices may be good for the quality of your clothes, I guess I just wish I could afford them better.
Connor
TX, United States
2019-01-31
It was shipped with out any productive wrapping or tissue paper - some of the decor has chipped and already started falling off. Also, i know its just a prop piece - but with regards to zoom capability it doesnt really have any. Oh well. It is a gag gift for a friend and i needed it quickly. So with regards to that pretty chill experience
Dave
CA, United States
2019-01-31
I was a little hesitant at first considering the price of the clothing. Luckily I lived somew hat close to their warehouse and was able to try on and make sure I got the right size. Customer service was awesome. The clothing was great, well made and comfortable. I've recommended them several times already!
Khalkat
CA, United States
2019-01-31
Great value, great offerings, and fantastic customer service. Realised I had ordered wrong size on Sunday, sent email on Monday morning, received response in minutes confirming change to correct size, order shipped in afternoon, and I received two days later. Who can ask for anything more?
Brad H
WA, United States
2019-01-31
Awesome customer service experience and great product. Thanks!
Thomas A N
NH, United States
2019-01-31
Thank you
Jack R
AR, United States
2019-01-31
Noel was my customer service rep. My first vest was to small and I exchanged it for the proper size vest. Noel made the process absolutely painless. I sent the vest back in box I received it in and from shipping day to delivery 4 days from one coast to the other. I look forward to future purchases. Product quality is excellent and I've had many compliments on the vest. Best Regards, Jack Ross
Terri W
PA, United States
2019-01-31
I purchased the item for my brother in law and he LOVED it and the fit was perfect I'll will buy again.
Kristi
OR, United States
2019-01-30
I have been pleased with the items I have ordered from Historical Emporium.
Margaret
FL, United States
2019-01-30
I have purchased two items so far. Very happy with both! Historical Emporium had exactly w hat I was looking for. I would definitely buy from them again.
Cynthia
CA, United States
2019-01-30
Everybody loved the shoes..
Halli
AL, United States
2019-01-30
A very positive experience. Fast shipping.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service