Skip to content
Shop the Sale

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2019-03-03

Steve K
CA, United States
2019-03-03
When I called on the phone to place my order the employee was very helpful in choosing a pair of pants. I also ordered a pair of brown riding boots. In the past using other vendors I had to buy a bit larger size so I ordered the boots from you in a size 9 and they were way to big. I returned them for exchange for a size 8. They also seemed a little too big but with 2 shoe inserts they will work. I was also very pleased how quickly the size 8 were delivered. I have already started telling anyone I can think of about your web sight and recommending you to them. One of my nephew's is working in England and is into "Steam Punk" so I e-mailed him letting him know about your web page.
Robert
PA, United States
2019-03-03
I began to buy clothes from the Emporium some time ago for special events, but the clothes have fit so well and are so comfortable t hat I am gradually obtaining more and substituting for casual office wear. Very pleased overall.
Eric
OH, United States
2019-03-03
I am very happy with my outfit, the quality and style are great! But, your customer service department is horrible. The woman I spoke with was not very knowledgeable, and it took me a while to put the outfit together (I had only bought shirts from your company before) and then the suspenders didn't get ordered, I forgot those, wish the customer service had caught that and helped me with getting the proper item, but they could not. I eventually figured it out. When the suspenders came they were a size 48 (I am 42), very long and it took me quite awhile to get them to the correct length. I was contemplating buying more pants and outfits at Historical Emporium, but am hesitant because of the careless, (and in my second call to your company) hostile attitude of your customer service employees. The quality of the clothes are a 5, dealing with your employees is an actual zero, but I could only post a one.
David H
2019-03-02
Will be buying more!!!
Hammerdown
OH, United States
2019-03-02
Very pleased with my products and the price. I was able to get them for. I will definitely buy more from them in the future. After talking with the young lady at customer service, she advised a different size than I intended to buy, she was right,as most women usually are.....
Mike Carr
MI, United States
2019-03-01
My Dad has not stop doing quickdraws since I got it for him for Christmas it's hilarious to watch. He absolutely loves it!
Al B
TX, United States
2019-03-01
I found it easy to place order and easy to return product.
Stephen
VA, United States
2019-03-01
Ideal shopping experience: 1) I found the specialty items I had been looking for and had wanted to buy for some time. 2) Inquired on particulars by phone and received courteous and accurate information. 3) Received items by priority mail in just a couple days, though I paid only standard shipping. Excellent! Will be shopping here again soon! Thanks! Stephen
Allen L
ID, United States
2019-03-01
Was my first order, I ordered again since then. I am quite pleased with the quality of the product. Delivery was days ahead of schedule, another plus! Quite honestly, I'll be ordering again and again. I bought the bowtie, then a vest. The vest is also an outstanding value for money. If you like historical clothing. This is a place for you.
Anonymous Customer
2019-03-01
Customer service rep Noel worked with me on some orders and that was great..BUT and a big BUT WAS; The sizes that I ordered ( taken from a previous order of clothing).The NEW shirt WAS MUCH too small as was also the vest.Some manufactures have a different concept of sizes,,as was THIS case AND it cost ME an additional $15.00 to return and then receive the "CORRECT SIZES". An additional cost on the regular expensive cost of the regular order was a little too MUCH($ 105.00 AND RETURN SHIPPING OF $15.00 ) You should have some way of standardizing sizes. Enough said.
t. j. teis
2019-03-01
Great Buckingham vest ! I encourage Historical Emporium to create a version appropriate for Victorian and Edwardian styles as well !
DAVID
MA, United States
2019-03-01
fast delivery, very satisfied with the quality and workmanship of my holster. Had to return my first one because i ordered a size to big. Returned no problem, very quick credit to my account, no hassle even though it was my mistake. My reorder was delivered with out a problem and fits much better.
Anonymous Customer
2019-03-01
..
Anonymous Customer
2019-03-01
You are always quick to deliver and your goods are dependable. Thank you.
Anonymous Customer
PA, United States
2019-03-01
quick delivery. nice vests
John
2019-03-01
The products I bought were exactley as discribed good quality . The service great would buy more from this company again
Willy
OR, United States
2019-02-28
Easy convenience! AND a quality product
Ronald
GA, United States
2019-02-28
I am enjoying my coat.
Mike
ON, Canada
2019-02-28
The quality of the vest was exselant.
1920s era c
TX, United States
2019-02-28
The 20s era cane I ordered is lightweight but strong. Plus it is the coolest cane I've seen and I get lots of compliments on it.
KJK
CT, United States
2019-02-28
Bought smoking jackets for the whole band and we are stylin'.
Wichita
2019-02-28
Good product, good price, great service!
Charlie Smith, Houston T
TX, United States
2019-02-28
The vest is exactly what I hoped for. Great price, great fit. Thanks to Noel for talking me into the extra 3" length. I am 6'3" and it fits perfectly. Also it was promptly delivered before the promised date.
Yury F
2019-02-28
Good job
Jeffrey Aragon T
AZ, United States
2019-02-28
Very happy with shirt purchase! Sizeing was generous, quality was superb!
WhiteyMan
MO, United States
2019-02-28
I've never had any issues with ordering or deliveries over many different orders. Great merchandise at reasonable prices comparatively so I will be back again.
George
TX, United States
2019-02-28
Not a lot to tell. I've wanted to buy something from you guys in the past but my budget is limited so I decided I could afford an ascot and l liked the look of it. When I received it I was pleased with quality and also the matching hanky was a nice touch.
Anonymous Customer
2019-02-28
Great, as always!!!
Rob M
ON, Canada
2019-02-28
The products and service keep me coming back. Great product at fair prices.
Jim
VA, United States
2019-02-28
Ok
mudpuddle
ME, United States
2019-02-28
Orders of vests so far. Good fit,unique for our area. Enjoy wearing old style hats, vests, etc. You folks seem to have a good variety old fashion.
Sonia
2019-02-28
The scarf was beautiful and the price for the quality was great. My only compliant is that it could have been packaged better, i.e. in a scarf box or something other than the plastic ziploc bag it arrived in. I purchased as a gift and I couldn't find a box so ended up using a bag with tissue paper which was okay but the presentation would have been nicer with a box.
Renee
AR, United States
2019-02-28
I was very satisfied with my service and Thilled with my purchase, I Love my skirt! And have received many Compliments on it!! Thank You Historical Imporium!!
Gale
WA, United States
2019-02-27
W hat can I say - I screwed up my order. Pure and simple. I ordered late at night when I wasn't feeling well and I botched it. Past experience told me t hat if I called the customer service number and went "Help! I tried ordering when I had a cold!" the nice person on the other phone would tell me whether I should order a second product to make sure they didn't sell out of the proper size before my return got there or if I should just return it and not worry about their stock. To absolutely no one's surprise, past experience told the truth. Seriously, I love these guys. I'm pretty sure I could call up and ask if anyone in the department had recommendations on a new tea variety to stock in my cupboards and, even though it's not a thing the Emporium carries, they would rattle off a couple of employee favorites and wish me a nice day.
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2019-02-27
Responsive and accommodating on the phone.
eldon s
WA, United States
2019-02-27
cool store with a treasure cove of cool stuff.
Keith
NC, United States
2019-02-27
Good service. Ditched another company because of bad service
Daniel
TX, United States
2019-02-27
I was very pleased with all of my purchases, vests & shirts!
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service