Skip to content
COVID 19 Info

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2019-03-10

Michael
MA, United States
2019-03-10
I am happy with all the clothing items, they fit well, appear to be well-made and look authentic. The only item t hat is not suitable nor realistic are the gold frame spectacles. They are a strange shape and far too large. I wish I had bought the smaller kind.
Jay
2019-03-09
This is my second purchase, awesome experience both times. I will purchase again from you.
Samuel F Callahan
IL, United States
2019-03-09
I absolutely love you products and service. Please keep on doing w hat you do. It's rare to find and much appreciated. Thank you.
Incisivo
FL, United States
2019-03-09
I was very pleased with the service. I called before I ordered to get some advice and information.
Sue
CA, United States
2019-03-08
The sleeves of the blouse were much too long and the fabric much too heavy to wear in CA. I ordered it because it was one of only a couple blouses that can be worn outside a skirt. I'll check back to see if you offer any more of these. Also, I'd like to get in a baptist, light and feminine.
Angeline
MI, United States
2019-03-08
We got exactly w hat we wanted.
Jerry P
OR, United States
2019-03-08
Was hoping for the hat t hat was advertised the hat was well made with a defective band.
Jeffery
TX, United States
2019-03-08
Great Looking and Craftsmanship!
pioneer w
NE, United States
2019-03-08
I was pleased with how quickly my order got here and with the price t hat I paid. I don't have time to sew it so getting the apron online was the best option for me. I had it in plenty of time for the event t hat I needed at for. Thank you for your speedy service!
Murph
ME, United States
2019-03-08
Outstanding in every way. I purchased 6 classic canvas work vests in each color to bring a little more class to the workplace. Fellow staff and customers all have said that they look great. Plastic based fleece is out!!
Cedar Point Animation S
OH, United States
2019-03-08
good quality
Chris
CA, United States
2019-03-07
I was happy to discover you are a short drive from me so dropping in to pick up in order to save on shipping makes me happy. The on site team was extremely accommodating to pulling the product from the warehouse and scheduling my visit. The quality of what I purchased and what I saw in the waiting room is superb. Color combinations, material, cut, and style are excellent; more actual garments, less costume - nothing like I've found in any other ' costume' supplier. I will return and recommend!
Markús
2019-03-07
Easy smooth shopping nice guide for measurments always a good fit
Morna
OR, United States
2019-03-07
Easily found w hat I needed on the website - The ordering process was simple - Arrived as ordered in a timely manner- Will order again
GeneG
OR, United States
2019-03-07
Very prompt, no issues.
Pat Shipley/Costumer One-Eyed Horse Productions, L
MD, United States
2019-03-07
I have purchased many items from Historic Emporium and have always been satisfied with quality and delivery time of purchases. Items purchased have been for my husband and costuming of period Indie films. The clothing I have purchased have always been true to sizes and a perfect fit. I will continue to use Historic Emporium and recommend this company highly.
gregory
WA, United States
2019-03-07
go show
Diana
CA, United States
2019-03-07
This is not my first purchase. The blouse and skirt are excellent quality and they arrived very quickly. I've already recommended to other museum volunteers and will shop again. I do wish you carried size 5 shoes.
Anonymous Customer
TN, United States
2019-03-07
received product early
Ed
RI, United States
2019-03-07
Ghhg
David
2019-03-07
Great service, price and selection
Johnny O
CA, United States
2019-03-07
Great selection. Fast reliable delivery.
Joseph D
DE, United States
2019-03-07
Dealing with Emporium was a positive experience./I had an issue with sizing and it was quickly resolved
Polly E
CA, United States
2019-03-07
Delivery was amazingly fast! Ordering was easy and fast. All pieces were well made.
Annemarie
UT, United States
2019-03-07
Finding a unique style can be difficult, especially when you want quality for a fair price, but after seeing the product in person you know you're getting w hat you paid for! Plus with such a quick arrival time and easy checkout process it just makes this place an even better place to shop. Thank you guys!
Randy K
MI, United States
2019-03-07
Very fast delivery and the vest is very well made. Highly recommend historical emporium.
Joseph Cerilli
AB, Canada
2019-03-07
Can't say anything negative. Positive experience every time I've done business with you so I will continue giving you my business?
Dhornack
TX, United States
2019-03-07
Excellent transaction and products. Highly recommend.
JIM P
TN, United States
2019-03-07
SHIPPING WAS VERY FAST AND SOONER THAN EXPECTED! VERY GOOD QUALITY ON THE vest AND HAT!
Philip
VA, United States
2019-03-07
I made a mistake in ordering the wrong size. I have returned it for an exchange. Can you confirm you got the return yet? Phil Scott
SheilaW
IL, United States
2019-03-07
I always get good service when I do speak to customer service. On this purchase it wasn't necessary to speak to anyone. The products are exceptionally wonderful.
Richard
AZ, United States
2019-03-07
I had a great experience and I can't wait to buy from you guys again!!
jim m
PA, United States
2019-03-07
this is a 5 star co.i bought a calvery shirt,made in the usa,it fits perfect made with pride.yes I will buy from them again.
George
2019-03-07
The clothing here at historical emporium is very nice quality as I buy the made in USA ones. The price can be a little pricey, but you get what you pay for! I do wish that more of the pants were made in the USA as the quality is superb on those!
Troy
WA, United States
2019-03-06
I have purchased a few items now, the prices are right. The quality of the fabric and tailoring of the shirts and pants are perfect.
Rustlin R
KS, United States
2019-03-06
Great product. Great service. Will use them again soon.
Joe W
OK, United States
2019-03-06
I couldn't believe how fast the service was. I ordered the wrong size at first and had to return it, the turn around time was just as fast. Very happy!!
jacknorman
MD, United States
2019-03-06
No return label with original order
Rick
KY, United States
2019-03-06
I bought a western Tie and am very happy with it. Ordered online without any problems. Thank you.
Jake B
HI, United States
2019-03-06
Super pleased with my new topper and how quickly it came in. Been shopping for a quality hat for a long time then was referred to this website by a friend.
Erik
NT, Canada
2019-03-06
Good
Alyssa
2019-03-06
Fantastic quality product! Looks beautiful, feels great and fits really well. The customer service I received from Janine (I think t hat was her name) helped me pick the right size. Strongly recommend any leather product from Historical Emporium.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service