Skip to content
Quick Ship

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2019-04-14

Retired business m
PA, United States
2019-04-14
Historical Emporium has both excellent and unique products at very fair prices and backs it up with superlative service and shipping.
Sweet Magnolia R
AZ, United States
2019-04-14
Very pleased with quality of belt and holsters! The tooling is fantastic and it makes the rig look like a million dollars! My husband looks terrific when dressed in black and his buscadaro rig ! You will see many old Hollywood movie cowboys wearing this type of holsters- usually the star!
M. O'Dea Montgomery
AZ, United States
2019-04-14
Excellent! Even though I thought t hat the price was somew hat high.
Steve S
FL, United States
2019-04-14
The Newsboy cap in Gray Tweed is a Cool cap! Probably going to be too hot here in Fla. to wear Year round but it's just w hat I wanted. Great Service-ordered on Saturday arrived on Tuesday.
Guy H
MD, United States
2019-04-13
Ihave always had excellent service
Jerry M
MS, United States
2019-04-13
This is my second purchase of this shirt and I am 100% delighted with the product. The quality of the materials and workmanship are excellent. I will buy another in the future.
Chili
AZ, United States
2019-04-13
Fantastic. I'm a repeat customer. Thanks
LTKepner
NH, United States
2019-04-13
This was my first order, so I wanted to see how well the system worked. Answer: Very well. Descriptions were good, especially about warning if sizes ran small. I'm now very obviously on an email list, but the emails are not a burden. I have already seen some very attractive items t hat will be future purchases!
Allan
MD, United States
2019-04-12
I love the products. Wish I could wear them all the time. Or, can't I......?
Jo
IL, United States
2019-04-12
I am delighted with my purchase! Very well made and perfect for the 125th Anniversary celebration I am attending. The dress came well before the delivery date on the website which was a pleasant surprise.
Carol C
MO, United States
2019-04-12
I was surprised at how well made it was and will be buying another!
Anonymous Customer
OK, United States
2019-04-12
Very pleased!!
Len
OH, United States
2019-04-12
ordered easy, shipped quickly, delivered fast
Rebecca S P
MO, United States
2019-04-12
ordered a double holster gun belt and when it arrived( which was very timely) it was only a single holster gun belt. I called customer service and the women was very nice and looked at the order and saw that the wrong thing had been shipped and she got the right gun belt out to us. Belt arrived in time for my husbands match and it was perfect.
DT
AZ, United States
2019-04-11
Love the holster. Best customer service EVER! My first belt didn't holt the ammo properly. I told customer service and a new one was shipped the next day. With an apology email. Phenomenal, and I've already recommended this site to multiple people.
William
2019-04-11
Enjoy it very much and get a lot of compliments when wearing it.
Kernpin
IL, United States
2019-04-11
My order shipped in an accurate and timely manner and arrived a couple days ahead of the estimated delivery date. The product I ordered was too large so I contacted customer service by email and received a very quick reply. The customer service rep explained exchanges/returns policy and how to return the garment to their warehouse. All very easy. No muss, no fuss. My fledgling indie film group will definitely be a repeat customer.
Denny
CA, United States
2019-04-11
Customer service was excellent, and product also. My order came on time. It was w hat shown an line and just w hat I wanted.
Toby
IN, United States
2019-04-11
The vest was as advertised. I based my size on recommendations of other reviewers, and it fits perfect. Seems to be a quality product as other items I have purchased have been. This is the third vest I've purchased from Historical Emporium. I wear the first two frequently, but have yet to wear this last one. While it looks good in the mirror, I haven't been to a place where I've felt comfortable wearing this style as I don't have a coat to compliment it. I've not been disappointed with anything I've purchased from Historical Emporium.
redratster
CA, United States
2019-04-11
Asked for manufacturer name before purchase and name given is different than manufacturer label received. Also hat is unwearable pops of the top of head in seconds, elastic band to tight.
CountSpiffula
CA, United States
2019-04-11
I found your website years ago when I was looking to build a steampunk persona to go to conventions as. I was expecting cheaply made costume pieces that might look nice for a few wearings, but would ultimately fall apart. Was I ever wrong! I have been consistently impressed with the quality of apparel I've purchased from your store, and have loved being able to easily find nice looking clothes that fit my 2XL-wide keyster. I'm sorry that my budget only allows me to buy a few things a year, but every item I've bought has become a part of my daily wardrobe.
Eric
MI, United States
2019-04-11
I ordered my Boater's straw hat on a Monday night at work and received it Wednesday afternoon. I was VERY satisfied with the delivery time plus the quality of the hat. I've been recommending this site to many people.
Madeline B
CA, United States
2019-04-11
LOVE YOU GUYS!!! Thank you for everything!
Paul K
CT, United States
2019-04-11
I would highly recommend your company and site to others. Your product was high quality and better than I expected and your customer service reps were spot on in the advice they gave me in deciding to purchase.
Bob
AZ, United States
2019-04-11
Easy to order and always shipped and received on time
sons watch
VA, United States
2019-04-11
Received very fast.Bok in very good shape.packed good.
Mark W
WI, United States
2019-04-11
Items arrived in excellent condition and on time.
Flat River Historical Museum
MI, United States
2019-04-11
Great product and super fast delivery. Everything arrived as described.
Russ
CO, United States
2019-04-11
Great! Great product, exceeded my expectations and was delivered very quickly.
Bill
CA, United States
2019-04-11
W hat's to say? Always good product and even better customer service!
Jeffro
WA, United States
2019-04-11
even though it was my own fault for ordering the incorrect size, it was replaced with one of the correct size with no questions asked. their RMA process is simple & straightforward & easy to use
B. Woodbury
MA, United States
2019-04-11
Service prompt and accurate. Items nicely packaged and boxed. Garments are VERY HIGH QUALITY, NOT costumes. Very satisfied, and I'm hard to please.
Cliff L
MD, United States
2019-04-10
I have now had the opportunity to order from Historical Emporium three times and I have nothing but the highest praise for the company. Products I have purchased have been exactly w hat I wanted each time, and whenever I needed to contact the company with a question on any particular piece, response was always thorough, accurate and professional. I work as a professional tour guide and entertainer in the Baltimore/Washington, DC area, and Historical Emporium has become my immediate "go to" whenever I need to purchase or replace any of my historical gear. I am glad to know they are there, and will certainly continue to do business with them in the future.
Charles
NH, United States
2019-04-10
Overall experience was great. However, help was needed with how to wear my new cloths. I have no experience wearing older style clothing. For example: Traditional neck ties are worn with the collar of the shirt turned down over the tie. Puff ties are worn with the collar left up; depending on the shirt.
Anonymous Customer
2019-04-10
The first time I tried to use the website it would not respond with an order. I tried later until I made it work. The item I bought was reasonably priced, but the shipping was way out of line for the item.
Muriel
WA, United States
2019-04-10
Good variety of products, easy to use website, product very satisfactory, shipping and price reasonable.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service