Skip to content
Shop the Sale

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2019-09-15

Donna R
GA, United States
2019-09-09
Awesome company!
Jim
CA, United States
2019-09-09
Awesome products. Delivery time second to none. Amazing double breasted vests, commander vests and trousers. Keep up the good work. Thanks for great customer service. I have brought many items the past month.
Mark Twain's B
MO, United States
2019-09-14
We will be using the straw boater in a museum display in the Mark Twain Birthplace State Historic Site. We will be featuring a first edition book of Mark Twain's Life on the Mississippi. Illustrations in the book show t hat he wore a straw boater as a cub pilot on the steamboats he worked on.
doc
TX, United States
2019-09-13
on time and as advertised.
Brent
AB, Canada
2019-09-13
First order size was wrong - too tight. Wrote to get understanding of return, very well handled, large size arrived three weeks later in Canada.
Jb
WV, United States
2019-09-13
Impressed with the fast shipping time on both my original and exchange order due to a size issue. Quality products at a reasonable price.
George
OH, United States
2019-09-13
Great service, quick delivery, and the usual high quality product t hat I have consistently experienced when ordering. Great job, thank you !
Dave
IN, United States
2019-09-13
I did the other Product Survey, and you lost it as soon as I finished. You then asked me to do another, but I am fresh out of survey ambition. Thank you!
Kilted T
ME, United States
2019-09-12
The two most recent purchases from H.E. were shelf brackets to install some porch railings, and a Vest, to wear with my kilt coat and kilt. An historical note, the Victorian Era was both the beginning and the High Water Mark of the modern day kilt and its accessories. So, the BEST place to buy cloating for kilt wear is a firm like Historical Emporium. All the products I have bought from here, have been first rate, just the few and or odd item detail a 'bit off' (such as very soft metal in the screws of the brackets]. Not any of the 'off items' detract nor nullifiy the value and use of the Item. A very fine place to shop for these sorts of items, if you are an antique house owner, 'cosplay' artist, or a person fed up with 'modern fashions' and suits that look like you are an undertaker by trade. There is nothing quite like attending a formal event in a ruby coloured velvet doublet and kilt, that in a room full of 'penguins'. Or attending church in a full frock ditto suit/ or ladies attire, which this tailor has the sense not to comment on!
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2019-09-12
Great stuff
Anonymous Customer
2019-09-11
I am disappointed t hat when the purchase price reaches a certain level t hat shipping is not included. I was also disappointed t hat some of the items I wanted were not available. The Customer Service Rep was technically correct but wasn't very nice. The products were well received
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service