Skip to content
Shop the Sale

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2019-10-27

MarkD
CO, United States
2019-10-27
Absolutely love your products!
Robert G
OH, United States
2019-10-27
Pricy but good quailty and fair fit.
Rebecca
WA, United States
2019-10-27
We saw this at the last moment and decided it was the perfect shirt for the wedding. We were a little worried whether or not it would arrive in time, but it arrived earlier than expected!!! It looked perfect with his tailored suit.. I could not be happier.
Becca
CO, United States
2019-10-26
I had a minor shipping issue t hat I emailed customer service about, and they replied to my email promptly and went above and beyond to help me with my issue. A+, much appreciated, many many thanks.
Anonymous Customer
2019-10-26
Very satisfied
Anonymous Customer
2019-10-26
Over all satisfied
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2019-10-26
Good quality and looks just like I thought it ought to look. I will be a returning customer. Mike
Alex
2019-10-25
No problems. Good service.
Ed W
TN, United States
2019-10-25
My first order was shipped on the same day as ordered and delivered in two days. At first, I thought many items were a bit pricey, but after seeing the quality of the items ordered I was convinced it was certainly worth the cost to get quality items. I'm am extremely please with everything ordered and received so far. I will most certainly be purchasing additional items and highly recommend this site for quality period clothing. These products are the real deal, actual durable clothing and not just costume stuff.
Tony B
NC, United States
2019-10-25
I miss ordered twice first I ordered the wrong color belt, then the second time ordered the wrong size belt. Each time the customer service individual was great in helping me and each time the exchange went smooth. Tony B.
Mark
CA, United States
2019-10-25
Quick delivery. Quality cotton products
Artemus G
AR, United States
2019-10-25
Fast shipping and quality products!
SoBe
FL, United States
2019-10-25
This is not the first time I shopped at Historical Emporium. I am a professional photographer as a second profession and a performance artist for fun. When I have needed affordable and not bespoke affordable and off the shelf quality items which are sufficiently historically accurate and ready to ship for my projects I look to Historical Emporium. I will be honest; I have had to have some additional tailoring done on some products to get exactly the look I wanted, but most of my purchases have been "Ready to Wear" as they are.
Confederate R
2019-10-25
I ordered the skirt and blouse for an event. I received it within 4 days. The material was very good quality. The fit was perfect according to the size chart. I will buy again from them again.
W.V. T
CA, United States
2019-10-25
You people have first rate products! Your delivery system is above excellent. While I truly don't need the junk I buy, I will keep buying more junk I don't need. T hat makes you happy and me happy. Happy is good! W.V. Timmons
Eddie Earp
OH, United States
2019-10-24
Berry good product for the money
Charlotte
WA, United States
2019-10-24
You guys were speedy and responsive! Nice job!
Maria
NY, United States
2019-10-24
The photos are cheesy, but the quality is always better than I expect. I'm a repeat buyer and I'm sure I'll buy more pieces in the future.
Anonymous Customer
2019-10-24
Product didn't work for me, but return was easy.
John Sykes 3
MD, United States
2019-10-24
I was very happy I ran across your website to find exactly w hat I was looking for, and the price was reasonable. I am very we'll pleased. Thank you so much for your complete service
David
OH, United States
2019-10-24
Super fast shipping across the country. I purchased a cut away coat, vest and tie for an historical portrayal our community presents in our founders' cemetery. My costume was a big hit (as well as my superb acting, of course).
Scott
FL, United States
2019-10-24
I had one pair of pants that did not fit, time is kind of an issue so I bought another pair up sized, and returned the first pair. The speed at which they got my second order out, and then the speed at which they issued a refund we're amazing!
Chief J
2019-10-24
Nothing more to add. Everything went well. Thank you.
John
CO, United States
2019-10-24
Everything was great, I'm very happy.
John
NM, United States
2019-10-24
Excellent Service. The order was promptly shipped and I received my items within a week. I was very pleased and will be doing business with them again.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service