Skip to content
Shop the Sale

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2019-11-10

Anonymous Customer
2019-11-04
Beautiful well made garment.
Steven R
OH, United States
2019-11-04
The Homburg I purchased is great. I had to call customer service due to it being a little too big and the person told me to use hat felt to make it to the size I needed. I tried t hat and it fits much better. I wore it to church with my dark suit and Bat Masterson walking stick and people thought it was a perfect accent item. I wanted one in gray but chose black. I will be ordering a gray fedora soon.
Jeffrey
NY, United States
2019-11-06
Excellent fit and perfect style.
Jerry
AK, United States
2019-11-06
Great place to shop !
fokkerhawk
CA, United States
2019-11-06
very prompt good quality
Keri
ID, United States
2019-11-06
Called for information about sizing and the gentleman was most helpful. Received items quickly and they worked perfectly for the piece they were ordered for.
TripleZ
AZ, United States
2019-11-06
Fantastic product, fast shipping. THX
WaLynn
AZ, United States
2019-11-05
We are extremely pleased with the products and service provided by Historical Emporium. Orders arrive quickly and returns (which we have done several times only because of size changes and mind changes as we prepare for a yearly event in our community) are so easy and processed in a timely manner. Thank you Historical Emporium for making our costume planning so much fun!
Saturn S
FL, United States
2019-11-10
Quality goods and responsive customer service. I was impressed overall.
Delighted
NB, Canada
2019-11-09
I live in an area where it is difficult to find stuff like the historical emporium offers so was delighted when I received my hat and it was of outstanding quality.
Chris
TX, United States
2019-11-08
Excellence all the way around!!!!
Donald S
TX, United States
2019-11-08
You always sell the best items!
E. H.
TX, United States
2019-11-08
If I could give 7 or 8 stars for customer service I would! They were a great help with sizing and exchanges. The outfit I bought was great lasting quality- things I'll keep and use for all kinds of costumes. My only tiny criticism was that they arrived very wrinkly and I had to do a lot of pressing before my costume party. No big deal, really.
Carmel
VA, United States
2019-11-08
My husband loved the outfit.
Dennis
FL, United States
2019-11-08
I am amazed how well the tux fits and how great it looks for the price. I'm very happy with the product and experience.
Gwen Fluitt
2019-11-08
Great prices and fast delivery time. Very impressed.
Carrie
LA, United States
2019-11-08
I called in my order because I was having trouble ordering online. The gentleman that answered my call, took my order with promptness and was extremely friendly and helpful. I'll definitely buy from this company again. My wig was delivered quick before Halloween and was perfect for my costume.
Patrick
CA, United States
2019-11-08
First time ordered, I confused with sizing (got two-size larger). Received second package quickly after reorder in time for Halloween party. Then got the refund in couple days after sent a wrong-size pants back to the Historical Emporium. Great service!!
Robert D. C
MI, United States
2019-11-08
I am a member of the 7TH Michigan Co. B civil war. I'd like to see more clothing of t hat era.
Gerdc
WA, Australia
2019-11-08
Your products are outstanding quality your customer service is excellent will buy from you allway Gerd lugert from Australia thankyou
Herb
2019-11-08
I was very satisfied with the product the quality was great an the time between ordering an receiving it was excellent. I will be ordering other items from historical emporium as I feel they were very truthful fair an I'm very pleased with their service.
John
MI, United States
2019-11-08
Dealing with H.E. has always been an enjoyable experience. I've been happy with the quality and quick shipping. Excellent company to do business with.
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2019-11-08
Always great service , recommended to others several times
Gary
IA, United States
2019-11-07
The pith helmet I received had a defect so after sending pictures the helmet was promptly replaced and no need to return the defective one.
Tomball Memorial HS T
TX, United States
2019-11-07
Noel was amazing as usual!
Jose
OK, United States
2019-11-07
The clothing I purchase here is for work and play. They are light weight excellent quality and the ruggedness mean they will last. I will be doing most of my shopping here for my dressing needs. I drive a truck so it is important, to me, to look decent but have clothing of a quality that can handle the road. My requirements are the clothes i buy and wear should be able to make it through s rough days work and go for a steak dinner afterwards without fussing about what to wear. THANKS HISTORICAL EMPORIUM!!!!!
william
AZ, United States
2019-11-07
A+
Anonymous Customer
DC, United States
2019-11-07
not much, it was a scarf for god's sake...and i love it.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved


Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service