Skip to content
COVID 19 Info

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2020-03-01

BJY
DE, United States
2020-02-29
I liked the workmanship of my dress. It was to long so I needed to have it altered. Other than that I loved every thing! I did wish I had an option of long sleeves. Also I wish the jacket came in other colors.
Jovan
2020-02-29
Appreciate t hat you're company guidelines have a check and balance protocol to confirm the legitimacy of the order, payment method and card holder through a verification process. Thank you. The team member I spoke with on the photo was polite and courteous.
Historical tourguide
OR, United States
2020-02-29
I was totally amazed at the speed my items have been delivered. Due to special needs and separate boxes, I was prepared to wait for 3-4 weeks. Every order has come in less than 10 days. Even the ones t hat say, "special order, may take 7-10 days more". Every item has been delivered nicely boxed, especially the hooped slip. Amazing!
Whiskey B
TX, United States
2020-02-28
Fantastic customer service and excellent products!
Melinda
CA, United States
2020-02-28
I'm really pleased with the quality and service I've received from this company. I've bought two things recently so far - a leather hip pack and a cameo necklace. Both are VERY nice quality and the prices are reasonable for w hat you get. (In comparison I've bought two things online from China recently and they were terrible quality, not as described and the customer service ranged from poor to abysmal. Looks like I'll be doing more shopping here in the future!). The website has a nice selection of items and from my reading and from seeing photos from the actual time period, the items look very historically accurate. Very pleased with the company overall.
Robert
IL, United States
2020-02-28
Excellent
Anonymous Customer
2020-02-28
I purchased a Gibson Girl blouse, black velvet belt and Victorian Ladies Hat. The blouse is well made and very comfortable. The belt is labeled narrow, but is actually wider than I planned. The hat I returned because it was small for my head. I should have paid attention to the reviews.
Paul M
MA, United States
2020-02-28
Products are exactly as pictured. pants fit well as does the shirt. The two bow ties look great with my smoking jacket.
Larry
OK, United States
2020-02-28
Great products, great service, very pleased with the customer service department.
N/a
CA, United States
2020-02-28
Excellent customer service,looking forword to using this product. The hammer strap is very tight making t hat adjustment some w hat difficult. I am satisfied with this product and other companies could learn a lot from you if they are interested in customer satisfaction.
Anonymous Customer
2020-02-28
Good job.
Barry
MI, United States
2020-02-28
just whish holsters were a little farther to the front or a little closer to the belt buckel.
Bruce
CA, United States
2020-02-28
Better than shown online. got here a day sooner,well made you can be proud of it I have no hips wife said, so order about 2" more than belt size
Anonymous Customer
FL, United States
2020-02-27
never been disappointed.
Michelle jenison
NM, United States
2020-02-27
The holster was great quality and shipping was fast the overall experience was 100% awesome! I will order from this company again.
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2020-02-27
Great
laspademaiden
SC, United States
2020-02-27
It was an absolutely beautiful blouse and I was heartbroken I had to return it but it was too tight across the chest. I am heavy busted and a larger size would not surfice. I will try another item in the near future. Everyone was extremely helpful and courteous.
Joseph P
IA, United States
2020-02-27
exchanged wrong size item, my fault, very pleased
susie
TX, United States
2020-02-27
wonderful, easy, great quality
BP
2020-02-27
I am a theatre teacher and I use this site regularly for costumes for period pieces and have NEVER been let down! The sizing seems accurate and the quality exceptional. Thanks, Historical Emporium!!!
Rachael
ME, United States
2020-02-26
Great merchandise but you really need a way to save items prior to putting them in the cart.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service