Skip to content

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2020-04-19

Dale
NM, United States
2020-04-15
I always enjoy working with Historical Emporium, have so much fun with their clothing. Top notch!
David S
IN, United States
2020-04-15
GREAT PRODUCT. FAST DELIVERY. ALL ITEMS FIT NICELY AND CORRECT ORDER. QUALITY COMPANY.
Paul L. S
GA, United States
2020-04-14
This is the first time I ordered anything from H.E. so I was unsure of the quality and sizes I wanted to order. ALL my doubts dissipated when I received my order complete and without and difficulties. Everything fit as expected and the quality was far above my expectations. I ordered tux shirts with period pants rather than go to the Big and Tall stores; fit and material quality was exceptional and I will definitely make Historical Emporium my go to clothes in the future.
Mike
CA, United States
2020-04-18
Quality products
Ted
FL, United States
2020-04-18
I bought a holster from the Emporium. No big deal to most people, I suppose. But it was a big deal to me. If I'm going to spend $500.00 on a replica hand gun, I want the same authenticity in the holster. If you look at other manufacturers, the belt is spliced in the back. and instead of having a drop loop to hold the holster on the belt, they cut a loop into the belt. And the biggest blonder I saw! The holster itself was made inside out. All in an attempt to make the holster and belt cheaper to make. No big deal? It is to me!
Patty
PA, United States
2020-04-17
I am absolutely pleased with your customer service. I placed an order and for w hatever reason, it never arrived. I had the tracking number and when I checked it said t hat my package was in the system....but after a few weeks, it never arrived. I emailed customer service and they said to wait a few days and if it doesn't arrive to let them know. I did end up having to write again and they said they would immediately replace my order. By the end of the day I received an email saying it was shipped and in 3 days I had received my item. Your customer service department is wonderful - I am totally pleased with my order and I would highly recommend this site to my friends. Great job!!
Jeremy H
CA, United States
2020-04-17
Great quality and great service. The staff was able to answer my questions and send the right size belt and holster that fit my gun like a glove
Reid B. B
TN, United States
2020-04-17
Handled return issue during pandemic in a professional, clear and helpful manner
Gary
TX, United States
2020-04-17
all good!
Paul
2020-04-17
Items arrived faster than expected.
Patricia R
CA, United States
2020-04-17
I've ordered several times over the years and treasure my purchases. The quality is excellent. This last order was delivered even quicker than usual and I only contacted customer service via e-mail to thank them for combining my shipment and refunding me $4.95 on shipping.
steve
AZ, United States
2020-04-17
very nice
Ric B
ID, United States
2020-04-16
I actually would give Historical Emporium 10 + Stars and in particular Noel. in Customer Service. He did an Excellent Job and way, way out of his way to make sure t hat I was very satisfied. Phenomenal Job. Thank you very much Noel. Ric Bobier
Lyncam
TX, United States
2020-04-16
Great place to shop! Fast service and quality products.
Richard
GA, United States
2020-04-16
Returned a double breasted vest for a single, Extremely fast. R
Xavi
TX, United States
2020-04-16
I'm never disappointed with you guys. The delivery is always quick and the products are always great. This is my go-to location for vintage wear :)
Joseph B
TN, United States
2020-04-16
Nothing but great !!
Dale K
TN, United States
2020-04-16
I have been a customer for several years now. I keep coming back because the quality of the merchandise is excellent, and so is the customer service!
Douglas D
TX, United States
2020-04-16
Very satisfied with my purchase. I'm skeptical when purchasing products online. I'm one t hat likes to see something tangible t hat I can touch and check for craftsmanship. The cane I bought from Historical Emporium was every bit of w hat they explained it would be and more. I was extremely satisfied with my purchase and the customer service I received. The shipment was at my door faster than purchases I've made from other online vendors before. Overall I'm very impressed with my Historical Emporium experience.
DJ M
TX, United States
2020-04-16
I was pleasantly surprised when I received the vest. I wanted to find a decent red vest for my daughter's wedding but one that wasn't bawdy or overly RED. I found your site by checking various sites with nostalgic clothing, I decided to go that route because I wanted to wear it other than to her wedding. When I found your site I literally spent hours perusing the site and checking out pretty much everything for men. From hats to suits to even the pins. Reading reviews and seeing what people were saying about the quality, I decided on the dragon vest and figured for rhe price it was worth a little risk. When it arrived I knew the 'risk' was well worth it. The craftsmanship and quality of this dragon vest was just amazing. I'm not looking for acting or stage clothing, although this is perfect period clothing, I plan to wear this for my everyday work and for special events. There are so many other items I plan to purchase and I'm so looking forward to just going through your inventory and selecting each item. Thank you all for providing this quality period clothing for a reasonable price.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service