Skip to content
COVID 19 Info

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2020-06-14

Peter
PA, United States
2020-06-13
bought a cotton Late 19th early 20th century shirt, decided I wanted the higher collar so exchanged it. The Emporiums prompt attention and response could not have been more satisfactory.
Ross Argabrite
CO, United States
2020-06-13
Historical Emporium provides the style and quality I have always looked for. This clothing does not get old, it becomes treasured vintage apparel. I have yet to wear out a pair of Classic Trousers and I wear them every day for their fit and durability. They also look good.
Oscar C
TN, United States
2020-06-12
Nice collector's piece.
DB B
OH, United States
2020-06-12
These 19th century trousers fit well and look great! But the standard 36" inseam is about 8" too long for me. But, other than that, they'll fit my reenacting alter-ego just fine. The vest, shirt, tie and all fit quite good when I get the measurements right. Your 19th century preproduction cloths and all look and feel great! And your customer service has been spot on! So y'all keep on goin' like you are!
Dave R
IN, United States
2020-06-12
I ordered a holster and gun belt for my revolver. I have already been to the gun range, and very satisfied!
Mackey
2020-06-12
The products are very good! I have used the store before for my theatrical plays. I would suggest an additional measurement if the hips though as pants I bought for myself based on the ' high waist' measurement were too small.
Dave
IL, United States
2020-06-12
Super fast shipping kinda disappointed with quality it was more costume quality than usable. Immediate return with no problem.
James B
QC, Canada
2020-06-12
I am very satisfied with all the services you have offered me. I recommend 110% to anyone wishing to do business with you.
Thomas
NSW, Australia
2020-06-12
The brushed cotton pants are great for winter here in Sydney, Australia. They're not too warm, but not too light, either. The sizing is generous; they have an adjustable strap for a bit of extra looseness or tightness. The style of these pants is so versatile; you can wear them as part of a smart vintagey look without being in full costume.
LB
CA, United States
2020-06-12
H. E. is awesome! User friendly and great products. They are my new go to for wardrobe needs.
Richard
NV, United States
2020-06-12
everything as expected
Kelly
TX, United States
2020-06-12
I was very pleased with the whole process and the quality of the product. Very nice my husband is going to love it.
Mark S
MN, United States
2020-06-11
Exactly w hat I needed!
Jeff D
TN, United States
2020-06-11
was happy with the entire experience
Scott Autin
TX, United States
2020-06-11
I ordered the wrong size and the people at H.E. were absolute gems. I have not received my order replacement but have no doubt t hat it will be delivered soon.
Rene B
WV, United States
2020-06-11
Wonderful Experience! I will be back. Rene Borandi
Dirty Dog Doug
CA, United States
2020-06-11
I got it the next day , filled with 45-70 is looks great
Pammysue
TX, United States
2020-06-11
Originally, I ordered the wrong product, I wanted a Two Gun holster but, I accidentally order a One Gun holster. I called Customer Service and she helped me find the Perfect Two Gun holster and in fact, I changed the color completely and I Love the new Gun holster much better than the first one. Shipping time was simply Amazing! Packaging was really lovely and I appreciated the pamphlet inside on how to care for the Leather holster. This is my Husbands Father's Day Gift and, I can't wait for him to see this.
MAC
NJ, United States
2020-06-11
Very impressed with the scope of products your company offers. This was only my first order, but I am very happy with the quality of the vest. I will definitely be a repeat customer!
King J
DC, United States
2020-06-11
Beautiful well made hat. Quality for a fair price. I'm thrilled.
JoeyB
TX, United States
2020-06-11
A++++++
D.Lorenson
TX, United States
2020-06-11
Well be buying more from y'all little later
Bruce M
2020-06-11
All in all, a very positive experience. My only comment is it is tough to pick the correct size without being able to try things on. I have bought two pairs of knickers. Ordered same size. The first pair I could have gone a size smaller. The second pair I need a size larger.
David R. Anderson,M.C.I.B.S.former Treasurer BMW Club S
East Renfrewshire , United Kingdom
2020-06-11
Excellent quality and fit. Looking forward to cold weather to try out my long top coat.
Dan
IN, United States
2020-06-11
First time ordering from Historical Emporium. I was absolutely pleased with everything and will be ordering from again
Michael
MS, United States
2020-06-11
Product came in good sealed condition and in a very timely manner
Vicki
KY, United States
2020-06-11
First time shopping with you but it was a very positive experience. Would definitely shop with you again. I appreciate your promptness in filling my order.
Bob
WI, United States
2020-06-10
Beautiful hat, well made and a perfect fit. I highly recommend this hat and Historical Emporium.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service