Skip to content

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2021-02-21

Morten L
2021-02-20
We failed to pay Danish Customs, VAT and import charges due to some misunderstanding with Customs Authori ties. Unfortunately the package was then returned to you back in US. But I got in contact with your service staff and they have been extremely helpful to me! The package is now being returned to Denmark, and hopefully I can get it custom cleared this time. So many thanks to you all for your kind attention and assistance! This is definitely not the last time I will buy at your website. Kind regards Morten Lindbo
Fiveo632
TN, United States
2021-02-19
All products were first class. Customer Service was top of the line. Stock was a little sparse on items I needed but overall 5 stars from me.
Nel
FL, United States
2021-02-19
Customer Service was fantastic. I needed to make a change to my order before it shipped and my email was answered right away. The agent handled my request; it didn't delay shipment of my order and my gift came in time for Valentines Day. My husband couldn't be happier with the clothes. Great quality and very true to the period. It was perfect. Thank you!
William Krzysiek
ID, United States
2021-02-19
I purchased a 22lr rough rider black belt and holster ,very happy with my order and will order again I in the future, Thank You, Noel in customer service answered my email questions, Thank You Noel, great customer service.
CHANEY
2021-02-19
Excellent holster
KEN
WI, United States
2021-02-19
OVER ALL...FANTASTIC...SERVICE, GREAT PRODUCTS TO CHOSE FROM, VERY FRIENDLY REP. AT CUSTOMER SERVICE. THANKS FOR YOUR HELP.
Mike
OK, United States
2021-02-19
My order fit perfectly and fit my pistol perfectly my compliments to you and the makers. Thanks
Phillips
TX, United States
2021-02-18
My ignorance on that i did not know this was costume shop, i just googled a cowboy style hat and they where one the the cheapest so i clicked on it with going through website to know it was fake and when I received the hat it was foldable like clothes and very disappointed for spending $100. My other stetson was $140 so i thought it was real genuine cowboy hat not a pimp hat with th feathers ad it arrived. I called customer service explained what I received and yes they said we will refund you but not tax nor shipping nor shipping to send it back! So if you buy from here and did not get what you expected your gonna loose tax shipping both ways approximately $25-30 dollars. Miss interpretation on product description!
John H
TX, United States
2021-02-18
Customer service is responsive, knowledgeable, and overall first-rate. Shipping is very quick. Clothing is nice and generally as described. Sizing seems mostly spot-on but if you do have to return something it's a simple process. I did return one thing for a smaller size and chose to place a new order and return the old (in lieu of an exchange) and t hat proved very quick and efficient. 100% satisfied with Historical Emporium.
Paul
OK, United States
2021-02-18
I needed a tie or cravat or something for a victorian costume. You had what I needed. More than I needed. It took me two days to look at all your choices and pick a couple out.
Michael Molina
CA, United States
2021-02-18
Awesome
Mrgtou
OK, United States
2021-02-18
I have not been able to actually wear it as much as I would like , so for now its great tool work , awesome shade of color. and it looks good on me !
oldtimer
FL, United States
2021-02-18
Outstanding
Robert w
MI, United States
2021-02-17
I should have ordered one size larger
Tim B
KY, United States
2021-02-17
Great experience
William D
GA, United States
2021-02-17
Outstanding
Calvin
ID, United States
2021-02-17
I had to return my original order for a smaller size and everyone was really great working with me on getting the correct size to me, thanks so much guys!!!
S Florijn
2021-02-17
Very good customer support, courteous and helpful with my order. Quality of the shirts also excellent.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service