Skip to content

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2021-06-13

Pat
IL, United States
2021-06-11
The items I received unfortunately not size I would normally wear. I wear a size medium in a blouse and the one I ordered was way too small. I would have needed an xl. The twill skirt which I really liked was not according to my normal size either. I think I could have used a small rather than large. The denim skirt that I decided not to order was noted as being "runs small" so I didn't know what size I needed there. I also hated to pay the $20 to ship this all back. If the need should arise though I would still check this site. Quality was excellent and I wanted. Daughter is having a " western" wedding and it would have been wonderful to dress as such.
Frank
CA, United States
2021-06-11
Super fast shipping and great price's
Grant Boyd
2021-06-10
Products are well made and a good fit thank you
Christopher c
Greater london, United Kingdom
2021-06-10
Shopping with Historical Emporium is a real pleasure,I have been purchasing from them for a number of years now and have never had cause to be disappointed with any items, I also have never had any derogatory comments about my style of attire in fact quite the reverse,Don't need to search the Internet for similar sites,wouldn't want to either.
EvaH
OH, United States
2021-06-10
I ordered a Victorian top hat to surprise my husband for our anniversary. I had to be sneaky and measure his head without him suspecting anything. I used the sizing guidelines and bought him a large. Unfortunately, when it arrived we discovered the large was too large. We were going to exchange it for another in medium, but found that the shipping return was more than half the price of the hat itself. Upon explaining my situation to customer service, they immediately sent me a medium and in the box a return label. I simply put the large hat into the box that the medium came in and drove it straight to the UPS store. Thank you so much for your help and trusting me to return the too large hat. That's tops in my book! You guys are the greatest.
John
BC, Canada
2021-06-10
Very happy with the item its better than i expected *****
Bob E
CA, United States
2021-06-10
I've been a steady customer of Historical Emporium for nearly three years now. I usually order by phone and all their representatives are very polite and enthusiastic. They are friendly, helpful and professional. They always ship my order promptly and send me an email right away with tracking information. I usually receive my order in 2-4 days. The one occasion I needed to exchange for a different size it was handled quickly and smoothly. Without reservation I highly recommend Historical Emporium.
Railway Agent 1
MO, United States
2021-06-10
Quality garments and fit is great!
Janice S
OH, United States
2021-06-09
My husband is a Civil War Historian. He portrays Edwin Stanton, Secretary of War 1862-1868. He is also a well built man. it is very difficult to find historical clothing for him. The vests that we ordered was just what we were looking for!! Excellent workmanship and very fast shipping; faster than I was expecting!! We will buy again, because this the only place that carries his sizes. Thanks for taking care of the Big Men!!
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service