Skip to content

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2022-01-09

Phillip M
FL, United States
2022-01-09
Overall you are a first class organization with quality products in a unique product niche. The only problem was with the delivery time but your customer service department kept me updated. I love the hat and will highly recommend your website to others.
Steve
AL, United States
2022-01-07
Great customer service with questions and problems great response time on shipping
David D
OK, United States
2022-01-07
I am always pleased with the Clothing I get from HISTORICAL EMPORIUM.... My last purchase got to me quicker t hat they said it would.... They are always there to make sure the customer is taken care of. Keep up the awesome work.
Geryl w
IN, United States
2022-01-07
the delivery was amazingly fast. The workmanship was well done. I have some other items in mind t hat I will order in a couple of weeks.
An old cowboy
AZ, United States
2022-01-07
The gun belt/ holster that I purchased is impressive looking, but the leather pieces were like they were built of two mind sets. The main pieces are heavy and look to have a purpose. Yet the belt that fastens the gun belt and holster are too thin to look as if they will last very long. Despite carefully following the measurement steps, the gun belt is too long. I would send it back; but I do like the two tone brown with the 6 inch barrel length holster that it is not available in the 40 inch. I had ordered the 42 inch thinking it would be a perfect fit. Therefore, I have taken it to a saddle shop to have the thin straps replaced and relocated to effectively shorten the rig. I am also replacing the buckle with a heavier, and slightly fancier one. As far as the fit to an actual Colt 45, the pistol will easily fall into place with no sticking at any point. It fits a little deeper into the holster than I thought it would, but as I am not planning on shooting a hole in my leg doing quick draws, I would say the fit is good.
Robert D
BC, Canada
2022-01-07
Thai purchase was for my wife Vivian. She saw the shoes that we purchased being worn at a live theater production here in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. At the end of the show, we were allowed to meet the cast. During this interaction, Vivian asked the actress involved where she purchased such unique footwear. The actress gave us your name and web site information. Not only did we fine the shoes but we were amazed at the overall price, including delivery. We did have some sizing concerns. We carefully read the web site and followed the site's recommendations. Vivian ended up contacting Customer Service and after a very comprehensive conversation, she selected the size she wanted to order using the guidence of the Customer Service Representative. The footwear arrived quickly with no complications of trans-border shopping and delivery. The shoes are of excellent quality (though Vivian had seen them on our thespian friend) and the size was perfect! Thank you so much. She loves them!
Don
TX, United States
2022-01-07
quick delivery and good quality except for shoes.
Jon
MS, United States
2022-01-07
As always I was completely satisfied with the service and the quality of the order. I don't have any complaints.
Kharlan81
2022-01-07
I have ordered three different gunbelt/ holsters and am totally satisfied with each of them. They are good quality, look outstanding, exactly what I thought I was getting and were delivered promptly!
William Smart
NM, United States
2022-01-07
I'm extremely satisfied with the speed and quality of service I received.
David
NY, United States
2022-01-06
Customer service has always been a positive experience at Historical Emporium. Thanks
Blacksmith J
SC, United States
2022-01-06
I like your site fine. I ordered the workman's shirt and it came right away. The quality is very good, but whose idea was it to add a shirt pocket to an 18th Century shirt? I work in an 18th Century blacksmith shop and I really prefer for my clothes to be reasonably authentic.
Hunkpapa
UK, United Kingdom
2022-01-06
Super garment & as l was only able to get my Victorian Cutaway Morning coat in a 50" chest size (l'm 47.5") it turned out to fit me perfectly. Very happy with the coat, the service & the delivery time. The only down side was the overall cost. With the UK £82.65 import duty, handling fees etc, it pushed the end cost to near £300! A lot of expense for one coat. But l am pleased with it.
Mack the K
CA, United States
2022-01-06
I am extreeeeeemely happy with my new suit with vest and hat! I had the suit tailored and it is so so very cool. High quality, fast delivery, fits great and looks fantastic! I was the "driver" for a newlywed couple from the reception to the afterparty. The wedding was '50's themed, the suit I bought was '50's and my truck I drove the couple in was a '59 Chevy Apache. My clients were thrilled with the look of EVERYTHING! Thanks Historical Emporium!!
Audacious
WV, United States
2022-01-06
This is my second purchase by Me and one I got as a gift. The one Issue that cropped up was a Size in all three items, which was resolved prior to the exchange even making it to your store. I enjoy both the holster rigs that I now have. I have also embellished them both with my Badge duplicates I had made after retiring. Finding the Rivet/stud mounts in same color/size took the longest part of time. I truly appreciated the party who took the time when completing the return/exchange verification on the one miss sized issue. I am now looking forward to additional items yet to be Ordered. (You don't have any Leather Greek Fisher hats do you?) Audacious Bell
Brian
CA, United States
2022-01-06
As a performer, presentation is everything. With the bow and vest combo, the show and I was a hit!!!
Glenn H
VA, United States
2022-01-06
Great selection of w hat I would consider hard to find items in the quality t hat Historical Emporium offers. I will shop with you folks again.
Chuck G
ON, Canada
2022-01-05
Really impressed by everything
Grandma
MS, United States
2022-01-05
I got this for a grandson who is an historical person and he loved them and I did too
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service