Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-03-08

Helen T
NY, United States
2009-03-02
While I did receive the wrong color merchandise for my order, the problem was quickly and easily fixed. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Jon N
CA, United States
2009-03-02
Lisa F
LI, United Kingdom
2009-03-05
Brilliant service! Thank you.
Adam C
MA, United States
2009-03-02
Your goggles are fantastic except for the fact that the nose bridge is not adjustable. I realize that my nose might be a little larger than average but all swimming goggles have an adjustable nose bridge. Perhaps in the future you might consider some solution in this regards.
Julia L
CA, United States
2009-03-02
My order arrived within a couple of days - far sooner than I expected, having selected the standard shipping rate. I'm extremely happy with the coat. Thank you!
Mike C
AZ, United States
2009-03-02
Glenda G
OK, United States
2009-03-02
My order arrived in a timely manner, and everything was a advertized. Thank you very much. Glenda
Tim H
VA, United States
2009-03-02
Sandra B
TX, United States
2009-03-02
I've been very pleased with everything I have ordered from your company. Thank you
Carroll P
CO, United States
2009-03-02
Matthew B
ON, Canada
2009-03-02
Few clothing stores offer such good selection on victorian clothes at such good prices.
Richard D
CA, United States
2009-03-02
Jeffrey E
TX, United States
2009-03-02
Stephen D
CA, United States
2009-03-02
Great hat selection, great service, reasonable pricing
Ann M
HI, United States
2009-03-02
I am the costume designer for the Aloha Performing Arts Center. I am thankful that you had the item I needed!!
Shawn L
AZ, United States
2009-03-02
I already have
Barbie M
NC, United States
2009-03-02
I bought a skirt, blouse and hoop to wear when my fiance and I get married. The quality was more than I expected. I'm looking forward to wearing it in May. Will send pics if you would like.
Holly B
NV, United States
2009-03-02
great stuff! Great Service! Fast delivery!!
Ed J
BE, United Kingdom
2009-03-02
I would to thank the Historial Emporium for your service and the quality of your goods. My order took less than two weeks to reach the UK, and is every bit the outfit I'd hoped it would be! I look forward to dealing with you again in the future.
Teresa H
WI, United States
2009-03-02
You have a wonderful selection of items.
Chris S
TX, United States
2009-03-02
Ann B
VA, United States
2009-03-02
very pleased with how you handled my order. placed order and before i knew it was in my mail box. service was excellent. thanks, a. w. bourne
Paul B
RI, United States
2009-03-02
I wish H.E. could provide more accurate fit information specific to each article of clothing. Based on my original order of wah maker pants size 32 being way too tight (im a size 32) and having to pay the return shipping, I placed a second order for some frontier classics pants, and ordered a size 34. They are way too big, but im not going to bother paying return shipping again. Any advice more in depth than order a size up from your normal pant size might have helped prevent these fit issues. I cant afford to shop with Historical Emporium anymore.
Ronny S
PA, United States
2009-03-02
already have
Lee G
OR, United States
2009-03-02
so far every thing has been great !
Thomas C
AZ, United States
2009-03-02
quick response on ?? of how to put in battery in watch.... very helpful
Jc
10, Belgium
2009-03-02
your stuff is great, but the taxes on arrival were an unpleasant surprise
Jane H
MO, United States
2009-03-02
Excellent service, product was superior in quality.
Barbara C
MS, United States
2009-03-02
Bruce H
CA, United States
2009-03-02
I don't have very MANY friends, who are Re-enactors. However, the ones I DO have, I will certainly tell them about You and Your company, and how Overall Pleased I have been with Your Service. Thank You for All Your Kind Help.
Patricia J
MO, United States
2009-03-02
I am a member of the living History Re-enactors, and will be wearing my clothes to our next function. I am sure to be asked where I got them. My husband's hat was too small, but the return was easy, and we will see how that goes (I just mailed it back today for an exchange).
Betty K
IL, United States
2009-03-02
People I met in Springfield, IL @ the Lincoln Pilgrimage and the Reinactment of the Inaugural Ball commented on my clothes and asked where I got them
Bonnie W
CA, United States
2009-03-02
Excellent service and product.
Genevieve B
WA, United States
2009-03-02
You guys were awesome. I had some issues with the billing/shipping system but email communication worked out really well and everything got delivered to the proper place. I'm so excited to get to work on my next project.
Douglas M
OR, United States
2009-03-02
Fast, friendly, with good communication and high-quality products. I am extremely pleased!
Ralf S
VA, United States
2009-03-03
Jared M
UT, United States
2009-03-03
historically accurate clothes
Chuck S
TX, United States
2009-03-03
Brad P
WA, United States
2009-03-03
Great customer service, even on the returns. Thanks for your great products and the service to back it up!
Aaron F
PA, United States
2009-03-03
Russell S
GA, United States
2009-03-03
Charles G
MO, United States
2009-03-03
Kevin R
OR, United States
2009-03-03
I found what I was looking for and it was easy to order as well as quickly received. Over-all I found it to be an excellent experience.
Paulin G
VT, United States
2009-03-03
i im very happy thank you
Sean M
NY, United States
2009-03-03
Mike K
PA, United States
2009-03-03
Shipping was prompt and the products were of excellent quality.
Brian F
ID, United States
2009-03-03
Will be purchasing from Emporium again! Excellent shipping time and product was amazing!
Sara C
CA, United States
2009-03-03
Easy to order; Order was processed quickly; Received order very quickly.
Mark M
AZ, United States
2009-03-03
Marne B
TN, United States
2009-03-03
Timely and accurate. A little pricey overall.
Terry M
CA, United States
2009-03-03
easy to deal with...timely delivery, however, lost an order because of a computer problem but responded quickly when i brought it to you attention
Kc A
CA, United States
2009-03-03
Fast and good quality
Stephen M
LA, United States
2009-03-03
Thanks for the great products; I was also very pleased with the fast shipping.
Cary M
CA, United States
2009-03-03
very satisfied, you sell excellent products
Tatiana S
FL, United States
2009-03-03
Mike D
NM, United States
2009-03-03
Fast delivery and good customer service...definitely be back.
Scott K
GA, United States
2009-03-03
Great products and service
Robert M
MA, United States
2009-03-03
A pleasure doing business with you! Very quick shipping-high quality holster and belt. A+++
Marjorie M
CO, United States
2009-03-03
Charles D
TX, United States
2009-03-03
good quality product but after looking at similar sites I have found your prices to be too high
Lonnie K
CA, United States
2009-03-03
Christine S
CA, United States
2009-03-03
Lacy S
AR, United States
2009-03-03
Sharon B
OR, United States
2009-03-03
I love my silver pocketwatch. It is now a necklace! Very unique, I think.
Lucy P
TX, United States
2009-03-03
thanks for the product and fast delivery
Frank S
FL, United States
2009-03-03
I've ordered from you before and am always happy with your quality and fast shipping. Just a note for the future, however, The tube the Parasol was shipped in arrived a bit crushed. Luckily all was okay but you should somehow find a better way of shipping such delicate items.
Claudia M
IL, United States
2009-03-03
merchandise appears top quality, hard to find niw days have to use it and see
Manjul A
Australia
2009-03-03
excellent responses to emails (I am in australia)
Vivian P
IL, United States
2009-03-03
Keep up the good work!
Mike H
WA, United States
2009-03-03
Carl P
VA, United States
2009-03-03
Your web cataloge was set up in a way which gave me an excellent view at the prod's I was interested in
Sue R
WA, United States
2009-03-03
Mr Jan V H L
EA, United Kingdom
2009-03-03
Fascinating product range, unavailable anywhere else on the web (I know, I've looked, many times). Quality of waistcoats is excellent - considerably better than I'd expected. Just as importantly, communication is prompt, friendly and helpful.
Randy R
GA, United States
2009-03-03
Service was great start to finish. Once order was received I was kept abreast of my progress through out. The orders arrived in a timely manner and I am very satisfied.
Julie T
WI, United States
2009-03-03
Thomas H
KY, United States
2009-03-03
Elizabeth M
TX, United States
2009-03-03
Yvonne J
IA, United States
2009-03-03
Nancy H
NC, United States
2009-03-03
I absolutely LOVE the style, color, and actually - everything about the vests that I ordered; however, your buttonholes are HORRIBLE. They all unravel extremely bad!!!!! I don't see how I can ever wash them or even have them dry-cleaned because they are already so sloppy looking and constantly ravel out. Very shoddy workmanship, whoever made them should be ashamed to put made in the USA on the label!
Timm B
MD, United States
2009-03-03
I feel that you are filling a great niche for the costume community and would recommend you to other theater and opera companies. I also appriciate your quick customer service (Calling and emailing if something is out of stock, etc.) The one problem I see when I order from you is it seems it takes a long time for you to ship your orders. It is frustrating to pay extra for expidited shipping when producs don't seem to be sent out until several days after the order was placed. Is there anyway for you to shorten the time between recieving an order and processing it for delivery?
Eva B
ON, Canada
2009-03-03
I completely messed up my internet order from Canada on the weekend, due to a technical glitch ... I think it was the space in my Canadian postal code that did it. My fault... ordering on line is still a bit of a challenge for me. Anyway, when I called on Monday morning to straighten things out, the customer service person was incredibly understanding, patient, polite and helpful. That was hugely appreciated. Meanwhile, I'd like to mention how much I like your products. The quality is good, and the prices within reach. Nice. I'll be telling all of the members of our new historical costume club about your website and products. The men's clothing items are especially appreciated. Hard to find such things around here.
Bren M
MD, United States
2009-03-03
I love your store! Although I am sending back 2 skirts for exchange. The size information is very different for each item. The waist size in the first skirt I ordered was a little small for me. The next two skirts I ordered (different style from the first) were a size bigger..alas they were huge and I have to order 2 sizes smaller. But I will see how well the exchange goes!
Brian B
SD, United States
2009-03-03
Mandanna G
NJ, United States
2009-03-03
The web-site was well done and the products are of good quality and prompt shipping. A+ for recommendation.
Shannon V
FL, United States
2009-03-03
Philip R
TX, United States
2009-03-03
Great stuff! Though I haven't gotten a refund for a return yet, I don't think...
John B
KS, United States
2009-03-03
Brent J
TX, United States
2009-03-03
Richard B
ID, United States
2009-03-03
Promptness, service and quality were very good. My only reservation about being 10 sure to recommend to a friend is that I don't have any friends who are definitely interested prospects. I would not have a reservation about recommending HS to interested parties.
Delwood C
NC, United States
2009-03-03
Love my stuff. When something I ordered wasn't in my size, I got a very quick notification about it. Will order again. Probably in a few minutes.
John W
MI, United States
2009-03-03
Robert S
IL, United States
2009-03-03
Dennis E
ME, United States
2009-03-03
Love the quality!
Robert J
PA, United States
2009-03-04
Michael K
OH, United States
2009-03-03
I WAS ASTONISHED BY THE WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE I GOT ON THE PHONE...IT WAS GREAT. AND THE PRODUCT....LOVE IT!!!! HAVE SHOWED IT TO MANY FOLKS TAHT LOVE THE PERIOD WEAR!!
Carol B
CA, United States
2009-03-04
Jim H
NE, United States
2009-03-04
I enjoy your site, and only wish I could afford more items from you, keep up the good work.
Greg H
NY, United States
2009-03-04
Peter V
NH, United States
2009-03-04
Catherine H
FL, United States
2009-03-04
Completely wonderful experience and the staff was VERY helpful on judging sizes and items. The items were shipped EXTREMELY quickly and we ordered three separate pieces at three different times. EVERY time the item was shipped promptly and we received the item WAY before we expected to. We would DEFINATLY order items again
Jeffery G
CA, United States
2009-03-05
Fast service
Stefan A
VA, United States
2009-03-05
Sandi B
TX, United States
2009-03-05
My husband loved the pocket watch that I purchased for him. Enjoyable shopping experience with speedy delivery.
Heather B
GA, United States
2009-03-05
The order was processed and therefore delivered in a very timely manner. Thank you!
Michael B
PA, United States
2009-03-05
Jolly good, sirs.
Emily O
FL, United States
2009-03-05
I feel absolutely blessed that I found Gentleman's Emporium. The clothing I have received from you is exquisite. The fabrics are gorgeous and the workmanship is fantastic! But, more than anything else, your staff has been incredible to work with. I must say a special THANK YOU to Jason. Jason helped me out of a bind caused by a terrible mistake on my part. His calm, cool competence helped me get over my panic. His suggestions for substitutions were spot on. His care that I got things right was of ineffable help. Everything has arrived and I am over the moon with satisfaction for your work. Thank you for being there and please extend a special thank you to Jason for his invaluable help. Emily Oliver
Erwin M
HD, Netherlands
2009-03-05
It was oke, however with the first shipping they forget an item for wich I payed for...
Lewis S
CO, United States
2009-03-05
Already have to several of them!
Glendon W
WV, United States
2009-03-05
I appreciate the convenience and the prompt service.
Luis M
PA, United States
2009-03-05
Everything I order came was in great condition the only problem was I tried to e-mail you about your boots but your site would not allow me to send a question it kept giving me a new code to enter if you would be so kind as to inform me what I may do to correct this problem I would like to place another order Thank you. I will tell everyone about your site should they need a trustworthy site. to buy from.
Judy J
OR, United States
2009-03-06
Ricardo D
NV, United States
2009-03-06
You have a pretty good selection. Thank You.
Ed H
MO, United States
2009-03-08
George G
TX, United States
2009-03-07
Trond-hallvard H
OS, Norway
2009-03-07
Diane H
MA, United States
2009-03-06
this was my third order and i am pleased as usual. returns are easy also .i will be placing another order in a few days. thank you for great service and quality
Andrea P
UT, United States
2009-03-08
Thank you for having such a wonderful site.
Stephen M
NC, United States
2009-03-02

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service