Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-04-05

Mitchell P
MO, United States
2009-03-31
Great selection of excellent products.
Walter Jack C
MI, United Kingdom
2009-03-31
The coat i ordered is great, though unfortunately a bit too long, so i've had to put it into a shop to have it shortened slightly otherwise i would be tripping over it.
Justin D
AE, United States
2009-03-31
Roberta G
CA, United States
2009-03-31
Steven S
IN, United States
2009-03-31
Fast shipping, good prices.
Maria G
CA, United States
2009-03-31
Bethanne M
MI, United States
2009-03-31
Highly likely - very fast, efficient and friendly service. Thank you!
Jean-louis J
CA, United States
2009-03-31
Product as advertised, fair price, good quality, fast shipping.
Jodie A M
MN, United States
2009-03-31
You're service is top notch and the people whp work for you do everything they can to help you with anything you need. I try not to do business with anyone but you. Sincerely Jodie A. Myers
Kathleen M
NJ, United States
2009-03-31
Thank you for your prompt and courteous service!
Juana M
CA, United States
2009-03-31
I received an excellent service by phone and got my order on time. However, the color of the umbrella looked very different from the web site so I could not use for the production.
Mark C
WI, United States
2009-03-31
Solana P
CA, United States
2009-03-31
The shipping was fast, but the monocles that I purchased weren't what I was expecting. You should have mentioned that they were just magnifying glasses on a chain. I was expecting a clear lens that you could stick in your eye for the full monocle effect, but it wouldn't fit and the magnifying glass made it so you couldn't see. I'm a bit disappointed, but you have a lot of cool stuff. By the way, your sites server is extremely slow and made it almost impossible to check out.
Casey H
RI, United States
2009-03-31
always happy ordering with you guys!
Elisabeth B
NY, United States
2009-03-31
My pith helmet is very nice and was a good price.
Terry S
MT, United States
2009-03-31
I am pleased with your prompt shipment and fine product.
Regev N
IL, United States
2009-03-31
Though somewhat expensive, it really is high quality clothing. I love victorian/Edwardian-era outfits so there's some wonderful stuff here!
Deborah E
NV, United States
2009-03-31
My daughter had an assignment at school that required her to be dressed in Civil War/Victorian costume. Well?..as children often do, she did not inform me of this until the Tuesday before the assignment was due. I searched several websites and did not find what I was looking for. After several hours of searching, I came upon your website. It was easy to navigate but I had several questions. I called your San Jose warehouse on Wednesday, March 4th, with urgency and questions. I spoke with Jason, who was extremely helpful, even suggesting different outfits that would fit my purpose. He took the time to look up the availability from that warehouse, so that the items would be able to be shipped overnight express. After placing the order, he mentioned that he would personally go through the warehouse and secure the items and ensure that they were shipped. I?m very pleased to say that I received my items before 8am Thursday morning, the following day. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and the authenticity of the clothing. My daughter was able to don the clothing and she looked very authentic. Thanks to Jason and Historical Emporium, my daughter was able to participate in the assignment, and was very happy and pleased with her outfit. Thank you Historical Emporium for excellent customer service. Thank you Jason for going above and beyond in your duties, it was exceptionally appreciated. Thank you for allaying a Mom?s fear that nothing would go smoothly. I would shop online or by phone again with your business. Excellent job??.. Sincerely Deborah Ellis Las Vegas, NV P.S. I give permission for Historical Emporium to use this letter of appreciation and thanks in any promotions they deem fit for the advertisement of Historical Emporium?s customer service and outstanding quality of period clothing.
Jeff S
WA, United States
2009-03-31
Selection, quality and price of product
James W
TN, United States
2009-03-31
Sandy W
NC, United States
2009-03-31
Steve F
CA, United States
2009-03-31
Top notch and good service. Totally grief free
Matthew F
IN, United States
2009-03-31
The driving jacket I purchased is amazing and matches my brown leather briefcase and driving cap. Excellent customer service as well!!
Thomas M
NY, United States
2009-03-31
Kathryn P
NE, United States
2009-03-31
We felt like the ordering process and the good received were perfect. We would definitely use this site again. Thank you so much. We love everything we ordered!
Robbie S
IN, United States
2009-03-31
The merchandise was of very good quality and the gentleman I spoke with concerning some items was very helpful.
Richard D
IN, United States
2009-03-31
My order was held for more than a week before shipping, even though it was noted when ordered that I should be notified of the order was not available for immediate shipping
Walter B
NJ, United States
2009-03-31
Great inventory Quick shippment
Ron E
KS, United States
2009-03-31
very good service
Susana G
IL, United States
2009-03-31
Great purchase. The blouse is really beautiful. I am looking forward to buying more embroidered blouses from your store. Please let me know of any sales you have going on on embroidery blouses. Thanks again! Sue
Pamela L
NC, United States
2009-03-31
Your company was so very prompt in getting my order to me. Let me tell you a sad story, however. I had ordered the dress and bonnet for an 1800's skit at my church. On the Saturday before the skit on Sunday, I fell down a flight of stone steps and tore my legs up and was unable to go to chuirch. So now I've got to find some event where I can use my beautiful dress and bonnet! But thank you so much for filling the order so quickly. The dress is a treasure! Pam Lisenby
Jacob G
IL, United States
2009-03-31
Good service, good products.
John C
MA, United States
2009-03-31
Great site ! Everything went smoothly .Awsome :)
Stephen T
IN, United States
2009-03-31
Ryan S
CA, United States
2009-03-31
Carol H
CA, United States
2009-03-31
Prompt...Got back to me immediately when sizes were not available. Did an even better substitution.
Tami T
CA, United States
2009-03-31
Thomas U
FL, United States
2009-03-31
Bradley O
TX, United States
2009-03-31
Walter H
TX, United States
2009-03-31
sent the wrong size
Charles F
VT, United States
2009-03-31
Good quality clothes, good service. What's not to like?
Lynette M
CO, United States
2009-03-31
i was not pleased with the blouse i purchased. after the first wash it did shrink and now i am unable to wear it. so for the money it was not a very good buy.
Jeff B
TX, United States
2009-03-31
Your products are first rate. I will definately be buying more in the future.
Kathleen K
WV, United States
2009-04-01
I am very pleased with my order. And found it to be just as described on the internet.
James M
PA, United States
2009-04-01
quick response to my order very satisified
Roxanne H
CA, United States
2009-04-01
Paul M
NJ, United States
2009-04-01
Parker L
OK, United States
2009-03-31
The price was really good for the boots, and I didn't want to spend too much.
Ricky H
GA, United States
2009-03-31
i was well pleased with the order. and i will recommend your company to others. The workmanship was very good and the materials used great.
Delvin C
BC, Canada
2009-04-01
Prompt shipping. Quality of goods is excellent.
C T
CA, United States
2009-04-01
I've already spoke highly of Historical Emporium to several friends.
Zane B
KY, United States
2009-04-01
The products are of amazing quality and the customer service is beyond anything I've ever experienced with any other company.
Ronald I
FL, United States
2009-04-01
The quality of the clothing was as good as I'd hoped, and the delivery was faster than I'd expected.
Ernest H
SC, United States
2009-04-01
G. R
MI, United States
2009-04-01
Penny S
CA, United States
2009-04-01
I didn't realize that your company is here in San Jose, minutes from my home. What I ordered I needed before Aprill 13, and if I need more I will probably make a personal visit
Robert A
CA, United States
2009-04-01
I like the merchandise and wore the shirt the next day. It was comfortable and I like the fit and will probably order more merchandise.
Fisk B
WA, United States
2009-04-01
Oh i defninitly loved my goggles i bought.. i would recomend this place for anybody intrested in cosplay or authentic props.
Lake L
IL, United States
2009-04-01
Alicia rocks! She was so helpful and patiently answered all my dumb questions.
Steven S
NJ, United States
2009-04-01
clear, concise pictures and pricing
Wendy L
CA, United States
2009-04-01
I think you guys are terrific. I told my niece about you and she bought some things from you as well. Great line of products and you are quick to get our orders processed and to our houses.
Paul C
MO, United States
2009-04-01
Charles D
NY, United States
2009-04-01
Great product and good delivery
Zach C
NM, United States
2009-04-01
Ya'll have the best selection hands down
Glenn J
RD, New Zealand
2009-04-01
Excellent service, particulalry considering that we were an international order
Ginger R
CA, United States
2009-04-01
Great products! Great prices! Recieved on time I will definitely order again,
Marguerite S
OH, United States
2009-04-01
Orders are processed quickly and efficiently, and the merchandise is always of the highest quality. We would clearly recommend the Emporium to others.
Ken P
PA, United States
2009-04-01
good pricing, Good quality, swift service, All I need is a bit wider selection...though even that is adequate enough...
Robert M
ME, United States
2009-04-01
I received prompt and courteous service
Brian S
CA, United States
2009-04-01
Roland S
-, Estonia
2009-04-01
The delivery was super fast and everything was perfect, absolutely as I expected. I will definetly order from here again sometimes.^^
Tony B
Germany
2009-04-01
Gry H
Norway
2009-04-01
I absolutely love my new Captains Tippling Stick! And I was amazed by how quickly I recieved it! I thought it would take the better part of 3-6 weeks for it to arrive, but I was able to show it off to my friends only a week later! I'm very pleased and will definetly recommend this site to my friends ^_^
Michelle M
UT, United States
2009-04-01
The order came sooner than expected and was exactly was I was looking for. Thank you!
Sandra M
OK, United States
2009-04-01
Everything was as advertised and VERY well packed. Found exactly what I wanted! Great place to do business and will be back again.
B H
CA, United States
2009-04-01
Your customer service is top notch!
Kara P
AZ, United States
2009-04-01
I found the customer service to be excellent. The individual I spoke with was very knowledgeable and accomodated my short time frame by adjusting the shipping method.
Harry L
NY, United States
2009-04-01
very pleased with product and the timly manner it was completed in
Dale I
PA, United States
2009-04-01
Nancy F
TX, United States
2009-04-01
Very happy with the skirt we purchased. Will be able to use it many times in the future for other events.
Patricia F
MS, United States
2009-04-02
Mary D
MI, United States
2009-04-01
I was very satified with the product. It also arrived on time! I was very happy.
Kirsten B
SK, Canada
2009-04-02
He loved the watch! It is as beautiful as it was in the pictures!
Simon B
WA, United States
2009-04-02
The customer service was great and the pricing is reasonable but the limited selections of items in certain sizes forced me to buy my second choice in one case.
Laura M
PA, United States
2009-04-02
I purchased items for my boyfriend to wear to an event. He got lots of compliments! The vest fit perfectly and was of really good quality, definately worth every penny.
James D
TX, United States
2009-04-02
the dress i bought was 2 large i needed it for an event i called they sent me a smaller size the same day i would highly recommend them to everyone also very courteous something u don't find much these days thank you all for good service. pam&james daniels paris,texas
Craig F
NV, United States
2009-04-02
Mark C
AZ, United States
2009-04-02
Brian J
IL, United States
2009-04-02
Michael V
FL, United States
2009-04-02
Cliff H
TX, United States
2009-04-02
Excellent products, everything fit fine. totally happy with the stuff I bought there.
Carol S
KS, United States
2009-04-03
i like the way everything was set up and clear to see... thank you ..
Vina S
TX, United States
2009-04-03
Lauren G
DC, United States
2009-04-03
I was able to find exactly what I was looking for and when I received the item the quality was excellent. I wish you guys offered more items (especially women's hats)
Adam I
OH, United States
2009-04-05
I'm happy with the product and it delivered as advertised. Thanks.
Peter S
WI, United States
2009-04-04
Karsten N
Norway
2009-04-04
Joyce L
VA, United States
2009-04-04
Jon P
IN, United States
2009-04-03
I appreciate the quality of the products you sell. It would help to have a discount for multiple items and shipping. Thank you
Gabriel C
TX, United States
2009-04-05
very wide selection
Joyce C
WV, United States
2009-04-05
super vest and cravat..son loved them.
Karen O
AB, Canada
2009-04-05
The entire process of ordering and receiving the items was a very smooth one. I wore the outfit to a banquet recently and received a number of flattering comments about it. I passed along your website to some interested ladies there and I expect you will receive some orders soon. In fact I am considering ordering additional outfits.
Bandhu D
AZ, United States
2009-04-01
The clothes were great, better than expected, with very reasonable pricing.
Curtis B
NC, United States
2009-04-01
love the gun belt i got from you guys. thanks

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service