Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-05-10

Paul S
MA, United States
2009-05-05
Kathryn B
FL, United States
2009-05-04
Great customer service!
Donna F
AL, United States
2009-05-04
I enjoy your site very much and hope to patronize it again soon.
Daniel S
NM, United States
2009-05-04
Eli S
ON, Canada
2009-05-04
Jeana N
NM, United States
2009-05-04
We are very happy with our purchase but it was a bit expensive.
Carrie F
VT, United States
2009-05-04
Lydia F
MA, United States
2009-05-04
Gloria D
MO, United States
2009-05-04
Nathaniel K
MA, United States
2009-05-04
The product was of great quality and reasonable value for the price, and shipped quickly. I would certainly recommend the site to anyone looking for victorian-era attire!
Merle R
NS, Canada
2009-05-04
I ordered a 2XL size - I paid good $$ and there is no way this jacket is a 2XL. It does not fit and is very disappointing as it was a gift.
James M
TX, United States
2009-05-04
Order was filled quickly, delivered quickly and was exactly what I ordered at the price listed so I have absolutely no complaints.
Christopher G
CA, United States
2009-05-04
You have one of the best selection of period pieces and you have very reasonable prices plus the shipments arrive in a timely fashion.
David M
NY, United States
2009-05-04
Terrific work getting us a great product quickly. Thanks.
Daniel C
-, United States
2009-05-04
Many interesting items in stock. Email communication's were polite and prompt when arranging over seas shipping.
Sally B
AL, United States
2009-05-04
Richard W
NY, United States
2009-05-04
Gerry L
MI, United States
2009-05-04
Outstanding customer service
John C
NV, United States
2009-05-04
I've already done so.
Jamey V
NC, United States
2009-05-04
Kristine T
MI, United States
2009-05-04
The variety of clothing styles and items that you offer is amazing. the Quality is excellent and the items I purchased will last many years and many wearings.
Joyce D
TX, United States
2009-05-04
I have recommended to friends and have made additional purchases. Quality merchandise at reasonable prices. Historicaly accurate costumes.
Casey S
GA, United States
2009-05-04
Myrian G
QC, Canada
2009-05-04
Charles C
TX, United States
2009-05-04
I have already been referring your website out to my fellow historical re-enactors.
Steven W
IL, United States
2009-05-04
Joseph S
PA, United States
2009-05-04
I was very pleased in the product and the timely delivery...........I hope to do more buisness with you. Thanks again. Joe Schafer
Jim H
TN, United States
2009-05-04
This is an excellent store staffed with excellent people. I will be back.
Oscar J
GA, United States
2009-05-04
I have Five vests From Emporium. Very Satisfied Oscar Johnson
Gabriel R
NY, United States
2009-05-04
Items are excellent, price resonable, and excellant customer service. Only problem was damaged merch which was promptly returned.
Benoit D
QC, Canada
2009-05-04
Justin P
IA, United States
2009-05-04
Dustin D
OR, United States
2009-05-04
Ridiculously fast shipping! I ordered on a Wednesday, Received it on a Friday! Great product as always.
Michael K
OH, United States
2009-05-04
I TELL EVERYONE I CAN WHERE I GOT THESE AWESOME HTS AND vests.
William J
TN, United States
2009-05-04
Eric S
LA, United States
2009-05-04
Gary K
CA, United States
2009-05-04
fast shipping, well packed, great quality, good price. what more can you ask for? highly recomended
Philip M
TX, United States
2009-05-04
Flo H
CA, United States
2009-05-04
Susan B
CA, United States
2009-05-04
Alexander D
NY, United States
2009-05-04
Karl S
TX, United States
2009-05-04
As an old fashioned person who recently became interested in steampunk, I can say personally that this website was just what i was looking for.
David P
VA, United States
2009-05-04
Products as described, reasonably affordable, timely service.
Richard N
GA, United States
2009-05-04
Merchandise is a bit pricey. Frankly, the eyeglasses were a disappointment.
Jeff J
UT, United States
2009-05-04
Kursten M
CO, United States
2009-05-04
Appreciated your clearance section!
Jeffrey G
PA, United States
2009-05-04
Good quality products, ordering is easy and if you have a problem with your order thier customer service reps are friendly and willing to help resolve your issue and they do call you back.
Marian T
TX, United States
2009-05-04
I loved the products that I purchased and will shop at this site again
Christopher S
FL, United States
2009-05-04
Douglas W
NM, United States
2009-05-04
Excellent product, fast shipping, excellent value
Douglas J
GA, United States
2009-05-05
Hi! At first, I was not too happy with the Fairchild shirt with detachment collars (the reason is because it won't stay together if you move around or put a tie on it, it shows gap), I asked for trade with a tombstone shirt with permanent collar on the shirt. Now I love this shirt, it is much better - and more permanent collar. I am really pleased with their fast and friendly service. Thank you for being patience with me as a picky customer. I love reproduction vintage clothes, I wear it for entertainment/work.
Joseph C
MA, United States
2009-05-04
Sam M
SA, Australia
2009-05-04
The quality of the goods was good and when we did encounter a problem the customer service was excellent
Christopher K
CT, United States
2009-05-04
Mary M
TN, United States
2009-05-04
The dress and Bonnet I ordered from you was just GREAT !!! It was just a bit long for me,but that was not a problem. I LOVE IT !!! Thank you so very,very much !!!
Gary H
NM, United States
2009-05-04
They were helpful, courteous and the fastest service I have seen.
Ryan D
MA, United States
2009-05-05
The website was very helpful in ensuring I got a well fitting pair of pants. It suggested that on the high waist pants I order one size larger than I normally wear, which I did, and the pants fit perfectly. That saved me a lot of time and money getting what I wanted the first time and not having to make an exchange.
Kelly C
NC, United States
2009-05-05
Gerry H
BC, Canada
2009-05-05
Love the site, laid out fairly well, wish you'd get the expensive silver watch in again though.
Louis F
NY, United States
2009-05-05
Ronald B
NY, United States
2009-05-05
Excellent service & products. Ron B.
Gerald G
MI, United States
2009-05-05
I was very happy with your service.
Cary T
CA, United States
2009-05-05
Francisco V
NJ, United States
2009-05-05
I'AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE PURCHASE,GETTING ALOT OF COMPLIMENTS ON IT AND BE SURE THAT I WILL ORDER FROM YOUR COMPANY AGAIN,YOUR SERVICE WAS FAST AND VERY PROFESSIONAL............THANX A MILLION.
Robert S
TX, United States
2009-05-05
William S
GA, United States
2009-05-05
Laurel W
NY, United States
2009-05-05
good product, and super service
George G
CA, United States
2009-05-05
They had a great selection of clothes and hats.
Jack K
MB, Canada
2009-05-05
the product I ordered was not as described
Georgia A
CA, United States
2009-05-05
I would highly recommend this place to friends and people that I know. The service I received was top-notch.
Maryann K
NV, United States
2009-05-05
Every thing was handled very quickly. It came in good order. I am buying this for My husband We are getting remarried in August of this year.
Josef S
GA, United States
2009-05-05
Richard T
MT, United States
2009-05-05
I was able to purchase the product, and love it
Adam B
VA, United States
2009-05-05
Sheryl B
KS, United States
2009-05-05
My order was here in 3 days from date of ordering. I could not believe it came so quickley! I was very pleased.
Susan Z
CO, United States
2009-05-05
Scott A
ND, United States
2009-05-06
William T
NY, United States
2009-05-06
Order arrived very quickly, coast to coast. Will order again.
Hailey S
CA, United States
2009-05-05
Excellent quality clothing, but the prices are a bit steep, especially with shipping.
Anthony W
OR, United States
2009-05-07
hat sizes were too generalized too many head sizes for each hat size
Cherie M
TX, United States
2009-05-06
Penny D
WI, United States
2009-05-06
I loved the hats I purchased, thank you. They finished my outfits superbly, and they were the envy of all on the cruise we just took. I can not thank you enough for such beautiful hats at such a wonderful price. I will be back. :) With love and appreciation Penny Dodge
Su S
IL, United States
2009-05-08
I will buy this products again and again
Richard M
WI, United States
2009-05-07
Barbara L
CA, United States
2009-05-09
My item was just as I imagined it. Thanks.
Debra S
ND, United States
2009-05-08
I have ordered twice and have been very satisfied with everything I have got. Thanks
Marta C
MI, United States
2009-05-09
Very pleased.
Bonnie B
CA, United States
2009-05-04
the service and quality was perfect. i was notified that they were short on one of the items and they offered a solution which worked perfectly.
Katherine M
NJ, United States
2009-05-04
Stephen S
NY, United States
2009-05-04
Though I cancelled my order due to financial restraints, your products seem to be extremely accurate and comfortable period pieces of clothing. Once I'm on my feet again, I look forward to ordering from your store.
Erik B
IL, United States
2009-05-04
GREAT SURVICE - GREAT PRODUCTS- THANKS, ERIK
Yuko K
TX, United States
2009-05-05
It was delivered so quickly. The person on the phone was helpful and patient.
Jake P
United Kingdom
2009-05-05
Esther B
FL, United States
2009-05-05
the sizing was too way off the 2x is about 4 inches smaller than me
Louis N
KY, United States
2009-05-05
excellent service and products.
Joseph S
MD, United States
2009-05-05
Nice products, easy ordering, quick delivery. Very satisfied.
David T
ON, Canada
2009-05-05
This company saved the day
James B
OH, United States
2009-05-05
Rosemary L
MD, United States
2009-05-05
Excellent quality, fast delivery.
John M
NJ, United States
2009-05-05
Erik C
IL, United States
2009-05-05
Unusual Items, great quality and price.
David C
CA, United States
2009-05-05
They had what I needed, the quality was good, the price was reasonable, and the delivery quick. Can't ask for much more from an online merchant!
Nicole D
NJ, United States
2009-05-05
My fellow history teachers loved the sight
Paula R
FL, United States
2009-05-05
Richard G
NJ, United States
2009-05-05
Good selection, good website, quick service, product as described.
Leeann C
FL, United States
2009-05-05
Diana C
OK, United States
2009-05-05
Dawn L
SC, United States
2009-05-06
Very helpful. The 2nd item broke just like the first, however. Nice people.
Lorraine B
NY, United States
2009-05-05
Julia R
CA, United States
2009-05-05
Great products, delivered in a timely manner.
Steven S
CA, United States
2009-05-05
Every time that I have ordered anything from your store, the service and the quality has been excellent. Please keep up the good work, and what ever you do, don't go out of buisness.
Laura B
OK, United States
2009-05-06
Marc N
VA, United States
2009-05-06
The slecetion and quick turnaround time were big pluses. The price was steep, but there were some very nice items.
Rip R
FL, United States
2009-05-06
Joel W
MN, United States
2009-05-06

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service