Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-08-23

Breanna S
TX, United States
2009-08-21
Shipping was prompt and my item was as described. I am very pleased!
Robert H
FL, United States
2009-08-19
Melissa R
KS, United States
2009-08-19
very fast and easy to order
Meghan F
NS, Australia
2009-08-19
Rod S
VA, United States
2009-08-19
Paul B
CA, United States
2009-08-19
Shelton D
MO, United States
2009-08-19
Robert K
WY, United States
2009-08-19
William G
NC, United States
2009-08-19
Wonderful merchandise of great quality; wish they had more items to offer.
Deborah W
CA, United States
2009-08-19
Theresa G
NV, United States
2009-08-19
Merchandise was top shelf, my questions were answered promptly and shipment was prompt.
Jim J
CO, United States
2009-08-19
I am very happy thank you
Roy H
United Kingdom
2009-08-19
I'm sure your product will be satisfactory, but I still haven't recieved my order yet. I know it sometimes takes time but I am still waiting after at least three weeks. Hopefully it will turn up soon. I will complete the survey form once it has, Cheers. R
Darko B
United States
2009-08-19
Carolina S
CA, United States
2009-08-19
Wonderful quality products, fast shipping, and perfect sizing. :]
Linda S
NJ, United States
2009-08-19
Excelleny quality-received order in a timely fashion
John W
-, United States
2009-08-19
The Emporium supplied the items I requested in good time. Can't do much better than that.
Stephanie L
AK, United States
2009-08-19
Kurt T
TX, United States
2009-08-19
Excellent products and services, easy to use web site.
William M
NJ, United States
2009-08-19
Raymond H
KY, United States
2009-08-19
Gordon B
WA, United States
2009-08-19
Jenny E
Sweden
2009-08-19
Cindy M
OH, United States
2009-08-19
Debra W
TX, United States
2009-08-19
Jared S
TN, United States
2009-08-19
Mark S
ON, Canada
2009-08-19
Fast service, quality products
Wesley T
TX, United States
2009-08-19
delivery fast and correct
Sarah A
ME, United States
2009-08-19
Great website!!! Easy to use, cool stuff to buy!
Jennifer B
OH, United States
2009-08-19
Nicholas B
MA, United States
2009-08-19
i was very happy with my coat and have you bookmarked in my computer i will be shortly be ordering a vest and some pants--------VERY,VERY PLEASED NICH BAILEY
Chris C
CA, United States
2009-08-19
Very good and prompt service. No complaints whatsoever!
Sean S
NY, United States
2009-08-19
Kevin P
FL, United States
2009-08-19
R P
IL, United States
2009-08-19
Chris H
CA, United States
2009-08-19
Jerry O
IL, United States
2009-08-19
Need to send one package not 2
Dana W
LA, United States
2009-08-19
My fiance absolutely loves the pocketwatch! It's beautiful!
Michal M
NY, United States
2009-08-19
Arthur W
AZ, United States
2009-08-19
Theresa H
CA, United States
2009-08-19
Great site! Very prompt and excellent sevice!
Keith R
CA, United States
2009-08-19
I'm very pleased with your products, and will definitely order again in the future.
Jodi V
CA, United States
2009-08-20
I have always enjoyed the quality of your products and doing business with your company.
Annelise B
GA, United States
2009-08-20
Emailed Customer Service before purchase to ask about cleaning instructions for 2 different vests. Responses prompt and helpful.
William C
UT, United States
2009-08-20
Fast Fast service. Items of the highest quality. Thank you
Doug B
VA, United States
2009-08-19
Jon C
CA, United States
2009-08-19
Fast delivery, too.
Abney W
OR, United States
2009-08-19
Glen B
AP, United States
2009-08-19
very good :)
David S
TX, United States
2009-08-20
Nice stuff, fantastic people on the phone!
Angie M
CA, United States
2009-08-20
I'm presently undergoing chemotherapy and just couldn't use my regular umbrella. I'm very pleased that I found your company, on-line to find my beautiful camisole. While using it, strangers have sincerely complimented me. I know I will enjoy it for yea
James S
MI, United States
2009-08-20
My order was delivered within three weeks of placement online by UPS and left in my garage while I was out of the house running errands. I also appreciate UPS leaving a note on my back door advising me that they had placed my shipment in my garage, undam
Kristin B
CO, United States
2009-08-20
The quality of the craftsmanship is not as good as we have had in the past. There are many snags in the fabric and mis-stitching. One shirt the pocket wasn't completely stitched on.
Zantha J
CA, United States
2009-08-20
Excellent website, nicely done and easy to navigate. Thanks for the excellent product!
Kelli C
KY, United States
2009-08-21
merchandise was of good quality yet whe recieved it had been crushed in the mailing process and had minor faults, not the Historical Emporiums fault but i was not as happy as if the merchandise had been perfect and flawless. Thank you my fiance love it re
Scott P
GA, United States
2009-08-21
Stephen M
CO, United States
2009-08-21
Very pro.
Brent S
TN, United States
2009-08-21
Have not worn the suit or had it cleaned, etc. Will not wear until December. Thank you for the timely delivery and ease of returning the pants for a different size. No hitches whatsoever. Great job.
Thomas J
AR, United States
2009-08-21
The order I placed was handled in a timely manner and though one item was wrong they sent me a more valuable item with no extra cost. I will deffinetely be back and will reccomend to others.
Michael B
OH, United States
2009-08-22
I have bought multiple items over the last year, received numerous positive comments from friends, and recommended your site to all of them. I also sent all of my groomsmen to your website to get their outfits for my upcoming steampunk themed wedding.
Barbara K
VA, United States
2009-08-21
Garfield M
MA, United States
2009-08-23
I am very pleased with my order
Leslie P
CA, United States
2009-08-23
I was pleased with the quality of the products I received and the shipping was fairly quick.
Rosanne U
CO, United States
2009-08-22
Service was quick and the check-out process was painless.
Gryffan L
CA, United States
2009-08-23
i have already informed many of my friends about your website. thank you
Thomas W
MI, United States
2009-08-19
good service
Rudy M
United States
2009-08-19
Cj C
OR, United States
2009-08-19
Order taker was pleasant and professional. Order arrived promptly and e-tracking of packages was accurate and helpful. shirt is beautiful, although the buttons weren't stitched on tightly, so I had to restitch a couple.
Michael C
MT, United States
2009-08-19
Joel K
MA, United States
2009-08-19
Ramona S
CA, United States
2009-08-19
Very cool selection, prices are reasonable, as were shipping costs AND my items arrived superfast. I could not have been any happier.
Corey W
-, Australia
2009-08-19
Garth H
-, Australia
2009-08-19
I ordered a hat, which arrived quickly, well packed for international shipping, and is perfectly as described.
Marie D
NY, United States
2009-08-19
The vest I bought was part fabulous, part awkward. I took it to the tailor because it was looking oddly disproportionate. They commented that it was sticking up and out it ways that it should not, regardless of size. I considered sending it back and askin
David M
KS, United States
2009-08-19
Overall good.
Alexandra S
United Kingdom
2009-08-18
Very nice hat, which arrived in perfect condition. Quite pricey, but I couldn't source anything as good in the UK without spending even more.
Leigh S
CA, United States
2009-08-18
I found the sizing to be inaccurate. I ordered an XL and when i tried it on it was huge. More like an XXL. I really like the quality of the shirt but I can have it altered for what hte shipping cost of returning it is.
Gerald M
CO, United States
2009-08-18
Thank you for all your assistance!
Keith P
TX, United States
2009-08-18
Brad H
MD, United States
2009-08-18
Through several years of dealing with your company, I have only had one regrettable incident (with my most recent order) that was dealt with in a very timely and reasonable fashion. This one incident is greatly over-shadowed by countless positive experie
Benjamin R
IL, United States
2009-08-18
Looked like good, high quality merchandise.
Aaron B
CA, United States
2009-08-18
Seriously, I have no complaints. The site showed the products well enough that I could make a good decision, what I received was what I saw on the site. I was really suprised as to the turn-around time from making the order to when I got it in the mail. the site is amazing and I am *VERY* happy with the quality of items and the speed of it getting to me. I really can't wait to purchase more in the future.
Travis E
ON, Canada
2009-08-18
prices were good and shipment arrived very fast...will use this site again!
Allen F
NC, United States
2009-08-18
While the shop's selection is comprehensive I encountered problems with shipping and was disappointed with the quality of the shirt and vest I ordered.
Gerald I
AZ, United States
2009-08-18
Pamela R
MO, United States
2009-08-18
It was really easy to return the stuff that didn't fit!
Jason B
United Kingdom
2009-08-18
Great service.
Andrew A
LA, United States
2009-08-18
Stephan H
-, United States
2009-08-18
Rachelle S
CA, United States
2009-08-18
I was really looking for a specific one time item.
Ron A
WA, United States
2009-08-18
Victoria E
LA, United States
2009-08-18
Chris S
VA, United States
2009-08-18
great products and shipping. great customer service over phone
Bailey S
CA, United States
2009-08-18
The customer service was unbelievable. The item was defective and the replacement was shipped before I even received the return address label. I have not seen service like this in years.
Mark E
IA, United States
2009-08-18
Malcolm C
SA, Australia
2009-08-18
Very happy with speed of delivery and the product shipped.
Theresa A
VA, United States
2009-08-18
Erin G
OH, United States
2009-08-18
Robert M
IL, United States
2009-08-18
Rich G
IL, United States
2009-08-18
Leslie W
CA, United States
2009-08-18
Richard B
CO, United States
2009-08-18
Richard W
CO, United States
2009-08-18
I was very pleased with products and serv oce
Tyler L
MN, United States
2009-08-18
i love this website! my friends and i always use this site to buy clothing. we always have costume parties, and lately they have all been based off of the steampunk fashion. thank you very much! you guys are awesome and i will continue to by from you for a long time to come!
Carolyn H
ME, United States
2009-08-18
I had a problem getting my order to you and had called to resolve the issue. The person I spoke with was very curtious and took the time to try to figure the issue. I was amazed at the speedy delivery.
Dale B
TX, United States
2009-08-18
quality is not as good as expected ... especially in quality of material
William E
NV, United States
2009-08-18
Jason M
NY, United States
2009-08-18
Fast delivery!
Charlie S
GA, United States
2009-08-18
The item I ordered was on back order and Noel kept in contact with me about different choices an different options, he did a great job
Costume S
WA, United States
2009-08-18
the texas ranger badges were alarmingly small and not at all what I had expected.
Randy Z
BC, Canada
2009-08-18
Very good quality items and fast shipping.
Michael D
GA, United States
2009-08-18
John R
AZ, United States
2009-08-18
Thank you for all the GREAT products; and GREAT service. John PS: I have already recommended you to a friend.
Doreen H
NV, United States
2009-08-18
Great customer service and good quality items.
Barbara M
FL, United States
2009-08-18
Excellent quality, good delivery time. My husband LOVED his new shirts.
Jeffrey H
VA, United States
2009-08-18
Herman S
NC, United States
2009-08-18
Prompt shipment, excellent products

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service