Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-12-13

Diane W
TX, United States
2009-12-07
Harvey S
CA, United States
2009-12-07
I would highly recommend Gentleman's Emporium or western Emporium to friends and family. I have always been very happy with each order made in either above store.
Edward A
CA, United States
2009-12-07
Julie G
IA, United States
2009-12-07
Oska T
VI, Australia
2009-12-07
excelent all round
Carlos M
-, United States
2009-12-07
Item was just as expected, even better.
Tim F
AZ, United States
2009-12-07
Daniel B
FL, United States
2009-12-07
Linda B
IL, United States
2009-12-07
I was disappointed that when I had to return the hat I purchased because it did not fit, I had to pay $9.95 in shipping costs to send it back.
Kelly H
FL, United States
2009-12-07
Jeremy B
AL, United States
2009-12-07
Very please with my order.
Jose M
MA, United States
2009-12-07
I cannot think of a better place to find products of this nature; I highly recommend the Emporium to anyone who asks.
Amy H
TN, United States
2009-12-07
The quality of the product is good, as is the shipping speed, and customer service, but your product prices and delivery prices are too high for me to shop often or recommend to many I know who could not afford it. I have purchased the same product of a
Susan M
PA, United States
2009-12-07
Your pricing was great and delivery speedy. We used your straw boater in a production of The Matchmaker in Philadelphia.
Matthew R
VA, United States
2009-12-07
Doug S
NC, United States
2009-12-07
Fast and easy. Great products.
Corinne W
MD, United States
2009-12-07
Two days standard shipping! Shipped same day, was great quality.
Lelon T
MS, United States
2009-12-07
Your website is flawed --- would not let me order. I had to get a friend to order for me. With great difficulty, they managed to complete my order. What an ordeal! Get your website fixed!!! Very discouraging!
Luca A
Italy
2009-12-07
I don't have really anything to add. Top notch customer service, hardly needs improvement. The garments could be even better quality, but their price is fair as they are now.
James G
TX, United States
2009-12-07
Melissa T
IA, United States
2009-12-07
Alan P
United Kingdom
2009-12-07
The website is very good with clear all round photos of the clothes. Our order was processed and despatched in fast time. The clothes were perfect. Extremely pleased. Thank you. Alan Pell, England
Cidalia A
CA, United States
2009-12-07
Niki P
TX, United States
2009-12-07
I asm very satisfies with the quality of merchandise.
Cynthia H
TX, United States
2009-12-07
Deborah W
IL, United States
2009-12-07
I was very happy with my order.
Jeff G
CA, United States
2009-12-07
Great products
Daniel R
TX, United States
2009-12-07
Aimee H
ON, Canada
2009-12-07
I love my skirt and belt. I appreciated the great, prompt service, communication and delivery. I would have total confidence in ordering from Historical Emporium again.
Scot C
WA, United States
2009-12-07
I already have
Thomas D
OH, United States
2009-12-07
My order was filled far ahead of the projected delivery date.
Deborah R
DE, United States
2009-12-07
the products that I order from your company are always of high quality and the customer service staff is alwyas very helpful and friendly .
William M
TX, United States
2009-12-07
Looked great and service was wonderful.
Brad D
WI, United States
2009-12-07
Nice products.
Carolyn G
DE, United States
2009-12-07
Your website is easy to negotiate and you prices are reasonable. You also have a good variety of items to choose from. I called to ask some questions about the item I eventually ordered and the person I spoke to was VERY helpful. Thank you very much.
John H
MO, United States
2009-12-07
Fantastic service, fast shipping
Ackley S
FL, United States
2009-12-07
Hi,GREAT shirt!!! Looking forward to some 1920s stuff after the new year!! Happy Christmas! Ackley Shove III
Veronica H
MO, United States
2009-12-07
I have been very pleased with the blouse and the boots I ordered to complete my costume for the Sesquitennial costume party that we are having here in Salem. I made the skirt but could not handle the blouse or the shoes. Thanks so much for being there
Randy M
PA, United States
2009-12-07
Bruce S
TX, United States
2009-12-07
I love my DUKE western vest. It is very comfortable and handsome.
Steve B
MA, United States
2009-12-07
Laura M
CO, United States
2009-12-07
Great products and fast service.
Jon D
IN, United States
2009-12-07
Problem with the sizing on one of the vests - 2X was too small & the 3X was too large.
Cheryl M
TX, United States
2009-12-07
Every thing was very personal. The only down side was having to spend $ 9.00 to do a return. Your sizing charts are not very accurate. The skirt i ordered was like a Jr.size.
Christopher E
MI, United States
2009-12-07
Very satisfied with everything, thank you.
Dominique D
NC, United States
2009-12-07
Betty M
AL, United States
2009-12-07
Alyson H
OH, United States
2009-12-07
nice vest and good quality.......
Kenneth O
TX, United States
2009-12-07
we did recommend your store at least ten times over the week end of dec 6 2009.
Karen S
Singapore
2009-12-07
Nice range of merchandise and a fun browsing experience. Also, you didn't make international ordering too onerous, so thank you!
David B
NJ, United States
2009-12-07
I love your stuff but you sent me the wrong color pocket watch. I didn't want to bother with sending it back so I just kept it.
Kurtis G
NE, United States
2009-12-07
Great watch and fast shipping
Barbara M
NC, United States
2009-12-07
I was very pleased with the service I received on the phone. The person was courteous and very helpful.
Lynda B
IL, United States
2009-12-07
Very satisfied with the service and the phone support. Thanks and Merry Christmas!
Susan K
IL, United States
2009-12-07
Frank W
NS, Australia
2009-12-07
I was able to puchace Item without any problems
Warren U
IL, United States
2009-12-07
Right garb at the right price.
Andrea B
-, Italy
2009-12-07
The items are fantastic! Just we wrong the size and we must order a new items, we take to much large size...
Amy P
TX, United States
2009-12-07
Dennis K
ON, Canada
2009-12-07
Chris S
NE, United States
2009-12-08
Nate Z
WA, United States
2009-12-08
I've already recomended you to a few people.
Jody W
GA, United States
2009-12-07
Fast service, nice product. Thanks!
Juan S
FL, United States
2009-12-08
Glenn K
LA, United States
2009-12-08
you have nice leather coats and things
Shane S
CO, United States
2009-12-08
I have ordered to items (vests) from The Emporium, and I have been very satisfied with my experience. The items are of great quality, and were shipped promptly after ordering. I definitely plan to return to The Emporium in the future!
Lila S
MN, United States
2009-12-08
The frock coat I ordered came clean and well made. when I needed a different size they quickly made my exchange. I enjoy the quality of the emporium's historical reproductions.
Thomas O
FL, United States
2009-12-08
After a few glitches, wrong item, lot item, I am satisfied with ny purchase. Received several compliments on my outfit. Wyll consider using you in the future. Tom O'Brien
Mike K
ON, Canada
2009-12-08
I highly enjoyed this website.
Philip S
OR, United States
2009-12-08
Liked what I ordered. Was a little disappionted in the buttons on the shirt. They are loose and will most likely fall off in short time.
Conrad W
CA, United States
2009-12-08
I love the pants I bought they fit great the help I got in verifying the correct size was awesome if I didnt get that I would have ordered them too small.
Jackie S
KY, United States
2009-12-08
Happy with products and services.
J
OR, United States
2009-12-08
I really like your clothing.
C. G
CT, United States
2009-12-08
Service was great. The price was great too!
Lisa S
LA, United States
2009-12-08
Debra R
AB, Canada
2009-12-08
Unique piece, very difficult to find in the right size anywhere else.
Frederick G
UT, United States
2009-12-08
William B
AB, Canada
2009-12-08
Purchase was historically accurate, good quality and reasonable price. It's nice to have the opportunity to obtain clothing from the past and the Emporium provided that. What a wonderful reminder of the past.
William B
OH, United States
2009-12-08
Sarah R
IL, United States
2009-12-08
Great service,excellent quality. I live in an historic town(Lincolns New Salem area) full of victorian houses. Your dresses were the absolute hit on recent house Christmas tour and web page has been given out to at least dozen others who asked where did
Billie G
NC, United States
2009-12-08
Colleen G
TX, United States
2009-12-08
I was very pleased with the turnaround time on getting the order to me. The only problem was that I bought this for my Mom for her birthday and it just did not look the same as it did on line and really did not flatter her so I returned it. Everything e
Bob R
MB, Canada
2009-12-08
I like the fact that the clothes are mabe in North America. This means that they will actually fit. I would like to see shipping to Canada by USPS. It is cheaper and less complicated.
Alan M
CA, United States
2009-12-08
Lorraine L
CA, United States
2009-12-08
The order was filled promptly and the clothes and other things we ordered were exactly as we hoped they would be, and the recepient was pleased as well.
Tonje E
-, United States
2009-12-08
Mary S
IN, United States
2009-12-08
Was very pleased that I was allowed to exchange a speciality item, for a smaller size. I am working on placing another order after Christmas and waiting patiently for a lingerie lace blouse to be available in my size in March.
Lola T
MD, United States
2009-12-08
Sylvia H
NS, Australia
2009-12-08
Frank W
-, Germany
2009-12-08
Quick and efficient service, prompt answers to any questions I had.
Lars M
-, Denmark
2009-12-08
Dear Sir/Madam - I actually sent an e-mail Nov. 19 reading Quote Just a short note to let you know that the vest arrived safe and sound today. It is absolutely beatiful and it fits like a hand in glove. Many thanks - Cheers/Lars Unquote
James P
IL, United States
2009-12-08
Great articles with excellent sample outfits to help build ideas. Great company, thanks!
Stacey H
-, United States
2009-12-08
the people at the emporium were very helpful and dealt with all my needs quickly. when i had a problem it was dealt with the same day
Nilmini F
-, United States
2009-12-08
Great selection, good delivery options to UK & a fabulous hat, it's a Christmas pressie!
Elizabeth D
PA, United States
2009-12-08
Everything was completed in a timely fashion and there were no problems with the order at all during the whole process from start to finish.
Emma H
NC, United States
2009-12-08
Roger B
FL, United States
2009-12-08
Very good and fast service.
James G
CT, United States
2009-12-08
Noel was very accommodating, courteous and very helpful. I ordered 2 items on separate orders and I am pleased with both. I will be back to buy more. thanks.
Kenneth H
PA, United States
2009-12-08
Outstanding service, personnel very pleasant and helpful.
Monika E
MI, United States
2009-12-08
Christine J
NC, United States
2009-12-08
Deborah S
AZ, United States
2009-12-08
James A
NC, United States
2009-12-08
Jonell H
TN, United States
2009-12-08
Michael D
MS, United States
2009-12-08
helpful customer service. although out of stock on a couple items, I was routed to good replacements. Items are historically accurate and good quality.
Mary B
PA, United States
2009-12-08
My husband and I were very pleased with the items we ordered. If needed we would be happy to place another order, and we have told our friends about your store.
Marianne W
OH, United States
2009-12-08
Melanie B
WA, United States
2009-12-08
As a costume designer in the Seattle area, I am always recommending your company...your products are accurate representations of the 19th century which is difficult to find elsewhere, you are prompt, great with returns and have helpful representatives to
Judith S
WY, United States
2009-12-08
You are a great company to work with. I ordered shirts for my husband and one was out of stock. You notified me immediately and I was able to chose another the same day. Everything arrived quickly and the shirts are simply beautiful.
Jean H
-, France
2009-12-08
Je suis tr?s satisfait de votre service.
Michael B
MD, United States
2009-12-08
Great stuff, great service, great price :)
Kay B
-, United States
2009-12-08
very impressed with service and garment ordered
Benita H
TN, United States
2009-12-08
The vest I ordered is excellent quality for a reasonable price. Also, it arrived sooner than I expected.
Larry E
NC, United States
2009-12-08
I was very satified with the service I received from you on my order. Thank You very much.
Lisa C
CA, United States
2009-12-08
Andrea A
IL, United States
2009-12-08
Good cutomer sevice, and great promptness.
J G
-, United States
2009-12-08
very quick to arrive and pleased with product. Only draw back is that with ordering from uk the postage is very high.
Kevin C
PA, United States
2009-12-08
Fiona D
-, United States
2009-12-08
great little website and speedy delivery to UK and order was exactly how described on net
Kenneth H
CA, United States
2009-12-09
Already have.
Nancy B
AL, United States
2009-12-08
Although I feel that your items are a little too high priced, they are good quality & about the best place to get period items.
Timothy W
ME, United States
2009-12-09
Found the jacket i have been wanting, and love it!
Paul K
NY, United States
2009-12-09
Sandra O
NY, United States
2009-12-09
very satisfied - just wish you had more women's stuff
Terry W
CA, United States
2009-12-09
Speedy delivery! Accurate pictures. Great quality in fabric and workmanship. Look forward to future purchases.
Donald E
ON, Canada
2009-12-09
Judy M
NY, United States
2009-12-09
I am a costume shop supervisor working with dead lines. I found the costumer service outstanding. The product was a nice quality.
Eric B
NY, United States
2009-12-09
Judy S
CA, United States
2009-12-09
Barbara A
SC, United States
2009-12-09
Kestrel C
NJ, United States
2009-12-09
I love that style of clothing. I will be back to puchase more once I have some more money.
Edward P
NH, United States
2009-12-09
Alyssa D
IN, United States
2009-12-09
We will see at Christmas how the fit is and if my husband is satisfied with the product. Service was good and the vest arrived in a timely manner. Thank you.
Scott P
TA, Australia
2009-12-10
button holes on vest werepoorly sewn and i had to get them re done,floyd side button shirt is great as are the braces overall i am a happy customer cheers scott
Gary G
CO, United States
2009-12-10
Shirley M
NC, United States
2009-12-10
my experience was great from the time I placed he order until I called with a question, until delivery This order is being given as a christmas gift to a very special friend that works at Ghosttown In Maggie Valley, NC Hopefully, it will fit
Elizabeth L
WV, United States
2009-12-11
Dona B
MO, United States
2009-12-10
We were vert pleased with the item we purchased and your customer service relations were excellent. It was good old-fashion service. Thank You for a pleasant purchase!
Deborah R
AZ, United States
2009-12-13
My skirt is beautiful, fits perfectly and the shipping was super quick....thanks guys!
Joseph C
CO, United States
2009-12-13
Interesting product line, great quality, acceptable prices & fast shipping.
Fiona F
-, Australia
2009-12-13
Historical Emporium is the best store I have ever have business with outside of Australia. Well Done!
Megan C
OR, United States
2009-12-07
Donald R
IL, United States
2009-12-07
You had the products i was looking for at a fair price, the quality was good, and the shipping was fast!
Pamela R
NH, United States
2009-12-07
Product is exactly as described and was shipped promptly.
Angelica D
IN, United States
2009-12-07
very quick shipping, good quality items
Matt S
NJ, United States
2009-12-07
Ron P
OH, United States
2009-12-07
Have been a long time customer. Have never been disappointed.
Melvin S
CA, United States
2009-12-07
Eric H
WA, United States
2009-12-07
Great product, shipped quickly.
Christina S
NJ, United States
2009-12-07
Andrew F
MA, United States
2009-12-07
Mary G
IA, United States
2009-12-07
Great price, but mostly because of your wonderfully navigable website. I can't abide a bad website.
John B
NS, Canada
2009-12-07
You guys do a great job and my only comment would be step back in time a bit and look and some earlier victorian Military/Civilian trade goods and clothing. Your staff are very nice to deal with and I hope we can do business again.
Jean E
WA, United States
2009-12-07
Jeaninne J
CA, United States
2009-12-07
Merchandise was in stock and quick service.
Derek S
NY, United States
2009-12-07
The linen strap to hold the goggles I ordered tore very easily upon opening.
Christine S
WI, United States
2009-12-07
Susan C
TX, United States
2009-12-08
Your service was excellent. Everyone I spoke to on my orders was very courteous and helpful. I had to exchange an item for another size and they made sure I received it in time for my event. I am highly recommending you to all my family and friends. THANK YOU! Susan Carpenter

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service